LET US TALK ABOUT IHEANACHO

Re: LET US TALK ABOUT IHEANACHO

Sir V wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Drogba was a late bloomer.

Salah couldn't make it at Roma and Chelsea before he went to Liverpool.

iheanacho is young.

What he needs is encouragement. I think he needs to go to a club where is playing 90 minutes every game. A loan move to France or Holland could be a good move for him.
Moving to another club to do what? Nacho needs to improve on his ability to control the ball.
He needs playing time to work on his game. He is not a regular at Leicester.

One thing for sure though, Ighalo is a better player fullstop.

It's so obvious that our boy needs to improve his game, yet people are here making excuses for him as usual.

wale1974 wrote:It's so obvious that our boy needs to improve his game, yet people are here making excuses for him as usual.
Dem say na young boy.

wale1974 wrote:It's so obvious that our boy needs to improve his game, yet people are here making excuses for him as usual.
Dem say na young boy.

airwolex wrote:One thing for sure though, Ighalo is a better player fullstop.
Even Ighalo is piss poor..... forget the 6 goals against Libya... I don't understand why the coach is loyal to dead weight players Like Ighalo and Nacho... we have better options out there :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Undertaker wrote:
Even Ighalo is piss poor..... forget the 6 goals against Libya... I don't understand why the coach is loyal to dead weight players Like Ighalo and Nacho... we have better options out there :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Where are the better options? Under ikoyi bridge?

Sir V wrote:
Dem say na young boy.
Young boys no dey grow :rotf:

Undertaker wrote:
They are on the bench...... just give them a chance!

sadly, I agree.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Iheanacho is the most over-hyped Nigerian footballer since Pius Ikedia.

:bump: :bump: you are a wicked man

Undertaker wrote:
which one of the bridges in Ikoyi?

ohenhen1 wrote:Iheanacho is still a young player, and he scored a legit goal against SA that was disallowed by the ref.
He's but that young anymore, at least in football years. He should've improved/expanded his game. I think his cut from Man City might've affected his confidence because he did so well under Pellegrini. Maybe he should've gone to West Ham. Sometimes coaches matter, after all see how Conte affected Victor Moses.

I think Nacho should spend more private time working on his flaws, especially his touch, crossing, heading, etc.

ohenhen1 wrote:Iheanacho is still a young player, and he scored a legit goal against SA that was disallowed by the ref.
He's but that young anymore, at least in football years. He should've improved/expanded his game. I think his cut from Man City might've affected his confidence because he did so well under Pellegrini. Maybe he should've gone to West Ham. Sometimes coaches matter, after all see how Conte affected Victor Moses.

I think Nacho should spend more private time working on his flaws, especially his touch, crossing, heading, etc.
I'm sure the various coaches he has played under have told him to do all that and even worked with him on those flaws.
The question is why is it not working?

His reaction after that "tennis racket touch" v SA (as described by the commentator) said it all.

Pep kill his confidence and let him down.Nacho should have gone to West ham when Pelle beg him after world cup.
Also he need personal trainer to help him.Jay Jay coach will help him with first touch a lot if he can beg him spend two weeks with Jay Jay.
olumide

Post by olumide »

Like so many SE players recently, he needs to sort out his club career, and translate that to SE. The truth of the matter is that he is very low on confidence and has regressed/never really fit in or earned consistently playing time at his current club. It is OK. Kramaric failed entirely at Leicester and is currently playing in the Champions League and for the World Cup semi-finalists. Players aren't going to recover from that sort of malaise, just because they don the national team colours.

Isaac Success was able to sort himself after wasting two years of his career, I am faithful Kelechi can dig out of this current hole, but it will take hard work.

Undertaker wrote:
Bro where dem dey? Awoniyi? Osimhen? Ighalo, Success and Kele are our best options. Ighalo, at the mo is way, better than Kele, I need to see more of Success in the SE, but he isn't exactly lighting Watford up.

kajifu wrote:Pep kill his confidence and let him down.Nacho should have gone to West ham when Pelle beg him after world cup.
Also he need personal trainer to help him.Jay Jay coach will help him with first touch a lot if he can beg him spend two weeks with Jay Jay.
Oga mak una stop dat one :mad:
Pepe (a very smart coach) rather saw through the hype
Nacho was only profiting from a ruthless and efficient Man City Midfield
Pepe was looking for a striker that contributed, not a "monkey dey work, baboon dey chop" type striker

iheanacho is young.

What he needs is encouragement. I think he needs to go to a club where is playing 90 minutes every game. A loan move to France or Holland could be a good move for him.
Actually, he made it at Roma which is how he ended up at Liverpool otherwise point well taken :mrgreen:

100%Naija wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
100%Naija wrote:If you've ever played the game as a striker you'll understand what happened there...
:D :D I just hope you are not trying to tell us that you played the game as a striker?
lol that one na your toro. But if you get doubt bring ball make we play. I challenge you take one post..

Yeye woman wrapper :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

iheanacho is young.

Actually, he made it at Roma which is how he ended up at Liverpool otherwise point well taken :mrgreen:
Don't bother with ohenhen he make it up as he post. :lol:

BAP

Post by BAP »

Not sure why guys are being so hard on Iheanacho .

Other than that first touch blunder he had a solid game in my estimation with his one touch give and go combinations with other players and had the referee been half way decent the first goal of the match should have been credited him. His sense of positioning was top class

I believe many have forgotten how he sparked our comeback against Argentina in last years friendly and I believe he had like two assists in that game . Likewise his free kick against seychelles that came
Off the bar for our 2nd goal was top class .
IMHO he is our best free kick taker and he is totally unselfish

All in all I believe people are letting their Emotions get to them and should go rewatch the game
Again . I would take nacho any day over ighalo