England 2 Croatia 1 FT

Cracking game! Perisic, Rebic and Kramaric up front for Croatia.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Nov 18, 2018 4:53 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: England 0 Croatia 0

Looking good here for England! Sterling bursts into space with the ball after nice work from Harry Kane. He has Rashford open to his left, but decides to take a shot and ... chops the opportunity! :mrgreen:

Fabian Delph :thumbs: is shredding Croatia to pieces! What a ball from him to set up Kane! :clap: :clap:

Croatia being made to look very ordinary. Dem no fit commot dia own half

Scipio Africanus wrote:Croatia being made to look very ordinary. Dem no fit commot dia own half
Croatia nearly took the lead in the last min of the 1st half.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Scipio Africanus wrote:Croatia being made to look very ordinary. Dem no fit commot dia own half
They were trying to use the same "cunny-man" football that they used to beat Nigeria 2-0 at the WC, while having 1 shot on target(Modric's PK) the entire game.

E no go work dis time. England are the real deal!

Scipio Africanus wrote:
They were trying to use the same "cunny-man" football that they used to beat Nigeria 2-0 at the WC, while having 1 shot on target(Modric's PK) the entire game.

E no go work dis time. England are the real deal!
I was wrong!!!

What a piece of skill from Kramaric!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: 1-0 Croatia!

Re: England 0 Croatia 1

Brozovic skies the ball after being put through! That should have been Croatia's second!

Na wa o. England now seems disjointed after the shocker punch.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Damn, these Croats are dangerous! :scared:

This is what happens when you fil to take your chances. Kane with 3 chances and failed to convert any.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:This is what happens when you fil to take your chances. Kane with 3 chances and failed to convert any.
Rashford nko?

Barkley off for Dele.

Now we see glimpses of the "real" :mrgreen: England. Rushed, wayward passes to no one in particular in the final 3rd.

England will have to score 2 goals to qualify

Sir V wrote:England will have to score 2 goals to qualify
They have to go through the middle more and shoot more often. The Croats are making easy work of their crosses, both low and high.

Sancho and Lingard on

Dier the bonehead midfielder.

Finally.

Equalizer!!!! Lingard taps it in for England!

Re: England 1 Croatia 1

Set-piece rescues England again!

These london cybers are getting worse by the day. One would think England was up by 2 goals based on comments here but the fact is that England is huffing and puffing v Croatia at wembley. :roll:
Re: England 1 Croatia 1

England dodged a bullet there.