England 2 Croatia 1 FT

Re: England 1 Croatia 1

Bone headed play from Kane

Kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaane

The drought is over.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

He makes up for it with a goal!!! 2-1 England!!!!

Re: England 2 Croatia 1

That bad man Kane

Another set-piece goal for England! You do not give away set-pieces against England! :mrgreen:

England don become the old Germany.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

England fans really taunting the Croats .... My sons coach go cry tonight ... One of the most passionate national team fans I know ... the poor guy no dey even texts sef ... must be really down in the dumps

England have to be careful here. No one plays "scavenger football" better than Croatia.

The ball suddenly disappears from the throw-in. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Piooooooom! FT!

Croatia can now showcase their skills in League B with Germany :mrgreen:

Well done Gareth Southgate. I am so happy for him. He was not fancied for the job but time and time again he shown he can handle the job. He has built a sold English team doing it right way.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: England 2 Croatia 1 FT

Still mad we lost to Croatia. So overrated.

So does this mean England has qualified for the Euros? I still don't understand this competition.

Croatia were playing so well. Organized and setting traps to counter on the break but just couldn’t wrap up the game. And England are just Stoke-Like in their ability to score via set pieces .... it’s crazy ... set plays which sometimes come down to delivery and effort and desire to get to the ball become the goal defining moments ... smh

[color=brown]bret- hart[/color] wrote: Still mad we lost to Croatia. So overrated.
We had no business losing to them. Still hurts as they capitalized on our inexperience.

bret- hart wrote:Still mad we lost to Croatia. So overrated.
I am 200 times madder about the loss to Argentina. We should have won that game by 4-1.

Yet they beat Spain

Scipio Africanus wrote:
I am 200 times madder about the loss to Argentina. We should have won that game by 4-1.
Because Argentina came to play 10-10

wale1974 wrote:
Yet they beat Spain

Yea 3-2 at home after they lost 6-0 to Spain away. We could have ran these guys to the ground and gotten a better result but the bum we have as coach gave them too much respect because they have guys playing for Barca and Real Madrid. Thunda fire Rhor :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Honestly Naija people’s delusions of grandeur sha :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
Yet they beat Spain

Yea 3-2 at home after they lost 6-0 to Spain away. We could have ran these guys to the ground and gotten a better result but the bum we have as coach gave them too much respect because they have guys playing for Barca and Real Madrid. Thunda fire Rhor :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Its a Goal wrote:Well done Gareth Southgate. I am so happy for him. He was not fancied for the job but time and time again he shown he can handle the job. He has built a sold English team doing it right way.
Hear hear!!