Page 3 of 3

Re: England 2 Croatia 1 FT

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 6:29 pm
by DIMKA76
bret- hart wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Still mad we lost to Croatia. So overrated.
Yet they beat Spain

Yea 3-2 at home after they lost 6-0 to Spain away. We could have ran these guys to the ground and gotten a better result but the bum we have as coach gave them too much respect because they have guys playing for Barca and Real Madrid. Thunda fire Rhor :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
You gotta be kidding! Croatia make every side they play work extremely hard for victory. England did a splendid and professional job. Well done team England!!!

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 6:32 pm
by bret- hart
DIMKA76 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
Yet they beat Spain

Yea 3-2 at home after they lost 6-0 to Spain away. We could have ran these guys to the ground and gotten a better result but the bum we have as coach gave them too much respect because they have guys playing for Barca and Real Madrid. Thunda fire Rhor :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
You gotta be kidding! Croatia make every side they play work extremely hard for victory. England did a splendid and professional job. Well done team England!!!

We could have gotten a better result and a better performance from the crap Rhor served us at the WC. We had the players that could have given them fits but we gave them too much respect. Im not saying we could have beaten them but give them a hellish game. Average Russia and England did just that.

Re: England 0 Croatia 1

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 6:35 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Sir V wrote:England will have to score 2 goals to qualify
They had to win that was all and they did it!

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:02 pm
by Its a Goal
Come June there will be UEFA Nations league tournament in Portugal, to be contested by Portugal, England possibly Belgium and Holland if they beat Germany. I am not entirely sure how this tournament impacts the EURO 2020 tournament qualification. From what I read it appears the 4 finalists will be in groups of 5 rather than 6.

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:18 pm
by anikulapo
Meanwhile Switzerland is blitzing high powered Belgium 4-2 late in the second half

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:28 pm
by Scipio Africanus
5-2 now!!! What a goal by the Swiss!!! :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 1:10 am
by Its a Goal
Its a Goal wrote: Come June there will be UEFA Nations league tournament in Portugal, to be contested by Portugal, England possibly Belgium and Holland if they beat Germany. I am not entirely sure how this tournament impacts the EURO 2020 tournament qualification. From what I read it appears the 4 finalists will be in groups of 5 rather than 6.
Switzerland took the place of sure bet, Belgium. How Belgium blew a 2 goal lead is a head scratcher.

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:19 pm
by heavyd
bret- hart wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
Yet they beat Spain

We could have gotten a better result and a better performance from the crap Rhor served us at the WC. We had the players that could have given them fits but we gave them too much respect. Im not saying we could have beaten them but give them a hellish game. Average Russia and England did just that.
If you still think England are an average team then you need your head examined.

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:22 pm
by heavyd
anikulapo wrote:Honestly Naija people’s delusions of grandeur sha :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
quite unbelievable really... :shock:

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:26 pm
by bret- hart
heavyd wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
Yet they beat Spain

If you still think England are an average team then you need your head examined.
They were average at the WC :idea:

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:29 pm
by Man Ataye
way to go..I like thia...

Scipio Africanus wrote:5-2 now!!! What a goal by the Swiss!!! :clap: :clap: