New caps vs Seychelles

Re: New caps vs Seychelles

Damunk wrote:So what's the verdict on the new guys that HAVE forced their way into the team since the World Cup?
Specifically:
1, Jamilu Collins, and
2. Samuel Kalu

The other newbies haven't quite forced their way into reckoning just yet, but these two have literally appeared from nowhere and have not let us down in my opinion.
This is what it's about - proving to be better than what's currently available.

Next two up I think are Success and Chukwueze.
Next two down I suspect will be Ighalo and Iheanacho

If and when this happens, the 2019 team will be drastically different from what we had at this year's WC.
Will Rohr's 'conservative' tag still apply then?
Here we go again with feelings paraded as facts . smh

Kalu is an exceptional talent, however we've only played Seychelles and Libya( SA we couldn't defeat) You people done begin hype young players again. simmer down and don't put unnecessary pressure on players with less than 5 CAPS at senior level
He's not parading his thoughts as facts - he says "I suspect" and "I think" and then later adds a condition by saying "if this happens". Learn how to comprehend basic English.
Voltron,who send you message?

Damunk wrote:So what's the verdict on the new guys that HAVE forced their way into the team since the World Cup?
Specifically:
1, Jamilu Collins, and
2. Samuel Kalu

The other newbies haven't quite forced their way into reckoning just yet, but these two have literally appeared from nowhere and have not let us down in my opinion.

Next two down I suspect will be Ighalo and Iheanacho

If and when this happens, the 2019 team will be drastically different from what we had at this year's WC.
Here we go again with feelings paraded as facts . smh

Kalu is an exceptional talent, however we've only played Seychelles and Libya( SA we couldn't defeat) You people done begin hype young players again. simmer down and don't put unnecessary pressure on players with less than 5 CAPS at senior level
He's not parading his thoughts as facts - he says "I suspect" and "I think" and then later adds a condition by saying "if this happens". Learn how to comprehend basic English.
Voltron, who send you message?
What does it matter?
Education is still free on CE. :idea:

going by Rohr's precedents, and by how he is expected to lineup tomorrow, I dont think Rohr will make any whole sale changes, nor should he.

I think the match should definately be used to cap tie any players who we can change their nationalities

Sheyi Ojo, Ademola Lookman, Ovie Ejaria. I think we need to go all out to cap Ejaria, I think that would be a major coup, and one given his position that we need much more than either Lookman or Ojo to be honest.

I expect a similar squad and a similar starting lineup minus 2 or 3 players.

The squad will certainly be the same barring any injuries or drastic improvement or reduction in form of any players.

I think slowly but surely we are honing in on our top 23, its looking like such

GOALKEEPERS

Uzoho
Ezenwa
Akpeyi (although I dont like it hopefully Theofus can displace him tomorrow)

DEFENDERS

Aina
Shehu (Ebuehi when he returns)
Collins
Idowu
Troost
Balogun
Ajayi
Omeruo (Awaziem in with a shout)

MIDFIELDERS

Mikel
Ndidi
Etebo
Onazi
Iwobi
Joel Obi (Ogu perhaps with a shout)

STRIKERS/WIDE PLAYERS

Ighalo
Success
Kalu
Musa
Chukwueze (Can Chukwueze push out Simon, tomorrow will go a long way in deciding)
Iheanacho (knowing Rohr he will take Iheanacho over Onyekuru)

then we have possible additions of dual nationals like

Sheyi Ojo, Ademola Lookman, Ovie Ejaria, Fikayo Tomori, Akpoubouma,

Also can Noah Bazee make a late push, but he would have to have a great few months.

Specifically:
1, Jamilu Collins, and
2. Samuel Kalu

Next two down I suspect will be Ighalo and Iheanacho.

yes, based solely on the pace of the changes you have highlighted.

vancity eagle wrote:going by Rohr's precedents, and by how he is expected to lineup tomorrow, I dont think Rohr will make any whole sale changes, nor should he.

I think the match should definately be used to cap tie any players who we can change their nationalities

Sheyi Ojo, Ademola Lookman, Ovie Ejaria. I think we need to go all out to cap Ejaria, I think that would be a major coup, and one given his position that we need much more than either Lookman or Ojo to be honest.

I expect a similar squad and a similar starting lineup minus 2 or 3 players.

The squad will certainly be the same barring any injuries or drastic improvement or reduction in form of any players.

I think slowly but surely we are honing in on our top 23, its looking like such

GOALKEEPERS

Uzoho
Ezenwa
Akpeyi (although I dont like it hopefully Theofus can displace him tomorrow)

DEFENDERS

Aina
Shehu (Ebuehi when he returns)
Collins
Idowu
Troost
Balogun
Ajayi
Omeruo (Awaziem in with a shout)

MIDFIELDERS

Mikel
Ndidi
Etebo
Onazi
Iwobi
Joel Obi (Ogu perhaps with a shout)

STRIKERS/WIDE PLAYERS

Ighalo
Success
Kalu
Musa
Chukwueze (Can Chukwueze push out Simon, tomorrow will go a long way in deciding)
Iheanacho (knowing Rohr he will take Iheanacho over Onyekuru)

then we have possible additions of dual nationals like

Sheyi Ojo, Ademola Lookman, Ovie Ejaria, Fikayo Tomori, Akpoubouma,

Also can Noah Bazee make a late push, but he would have to have a great few months.
Good list, but Ebuehi for Idowu abeg leave Shehu. And Joel Obi has played his way off the team, hopefully Onazi gets pardoned for whatever he did b/c we need depth.

truetalk wrote:
Enugu II wrote:While I would like to see a lot of those guys, I will also like to see some local boys like the Enyimba LB get called up as well for this game.
No mind the mugus. :roll:
GbegiriHead, Stephen Odey & Uche Agbo were in the local league a few years ago.

A lot of our best prospects are now bypassing the local league and are moving straight to Europe from Academies. About half of our team, and the likes of Esiti and Amuzie on this list, fit this profile.

Stop holding grudges because Oyinbo chics (even RFAs) kept saying no to you, & you were deported back to Ibadan. All eligible Nigerians should be considered, but this case (competitive match with an opportunity to 'officially claim' those eligible for other countries) we should look more towards the 'foreign born' players.
Kai....na your brother you wound like this? Tamuno o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

truetalk wrote:
Enugu II wrote:While I would like to see a lot of those guys, I will also like to see some local boys like the Enyimba LB get called up as well for this game.
No mind the mugus. :roll:
GbegiriHead, Stephen Odey & Uche Agbo were in the local league a few years ago.

A lot of our best prospects are now bypassing the local league and are moving straight to Europe from Academies. About half of our team, and the likes of Esiti and Amuzie on this list, fit this profile.

Stop holding grudges because Oyinbo chics (even RFAs) kept saying no to you, & you were deported back to Ibadan. All eligible Nigerians should be considered, but this case (competitive match with an opportunity to 'officially claim' those eligible for other countries) we should look more towards the 'foreign born' players.
You're a straight up fool!

Oyinbo, please give Kongi Visa to go back to Amelica O!

He used to be so jovial, now he is all full of aggression.

Ibadan is not what he thought it would be O! Now he has cut up his green card.

Please give him Visa O!. The thrill of Amala & Gbegiri can only last so long.

He has even put his frustration on video.
dead...kongi sorry bro.. :rotf: :rotf: :atc: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: