Starting Lineup vs Uganda

According to both owngoal and complete sports we will lineup tomorrow as follows

**********************************AKPEYI***************************************

IDOWU*****************TROOST**************AJAYI************************COLLINS

***********************OGU****************AGU********************************

**********************************ETEBO****************************************

KALU*********************************************************************MUSA

**********************************SUCCESS*************************************

Apparently Theophus will play the 2nd half

Apparently Iheanacho is not even in the match squad

Apparently Chukwueze will come in at some point for one of Musa or Kalu

Of course Aina, Omeruo, Balogun are all out with injury

We will see how accurate these reports are

My only qualms with this lineup is that we have no AM, and it is not fair to the likes of the new players like Success, Chukwueze, Oshimen (if he comes in) Onyekuru to try and make an impact with an impotent AM like Etebo. It would have been nice to see what these players can do with the likes of Iwobi or Eze (had Rohr not bungled that up) pulling the strings behind them.

We may see uncordinated football tomorrow because when we do not have Iwobi or at least Mikel pulling the strings we tend to operate with route 1 football and it is often scrappy and uncoordinated.
Re: Starting Lineup vs Uganda

Rubbish lineup. Chuckwuze and Osimhen should get 90 minutes.

Good line up. Would have been nice to see Onyekeru, Chuwkueze, and Afekolahi start.

We will probably struggle to create chances without Iwobi as our AM. Iwobi needs to rest though. Etebo and Nacho have both struggled in the past when played as AMs. Etebo is better at that position though than Nacho.

Rohr really needs to find a back up for Iwobi. We need to do what we can to get Eze and Ejaria. Igbekeme though a left winger may be able to play as an AM too.

Didn't know Aina was injured.
When?

Should have gone with this lineup

Ezenwa
Idowu, Ajayi, Adeleye, Collins
Agu, Etebo, Ogu
Chukwuze, Osimhen, Success

Subs
Afelokahi
Iwobi
Musa
Ekong
Onyekuru
Iheanaho

Shoulda would’ve abeg just respect the coach decision. I am sure that he has the luxury of watching most of these boys daily and his judgement shouldn’t be questioned

Stupid coach is wasting the opportunity to develop depth. He wants to win a meaningless friendly. I don't think Rohr feels secure.

ohenhen1 wrote:Rubbish lineup. Chuckwuze and Osimhen should get 90 minutes.
Clueless as ever.
You throw your rookies in from the start before you even gauge the opposition?
Substitutions are near-limitless in friendlies so the rookies don't need to all be thrown in at once, or at the start.
Its you same people that will call for Rohr's head when the rookies fokkop and the game is irretrievable.

Anyway, that's why you will be violently thrown out of the office the day you go to submit your application to coach your local U10 girl's team. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Friendlies are mean't to test new players. Chukwuze, Success and Osimhen should all play 90 minutes.

ohenhen1 wrote:Friendlies are mean't to test new players. Chukwuze, Success and Osimhen should all play 90 minutes.

who says?? Ohenhen theory which is totally different from reality

chief nfachairman wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Friendlies are mean't to test new players. Chukwuze, Success and Osimhen should all play 90 minutes.

who says?? Ohenhen theory which is totally different from reality

ohenhen1 wrote:Stupid coach is wasting the opportunity to develop depth. He wants to win a meaningless friendly. I don't think Rohr feels secure.
He should have been sacked after the world cup.

ohenhen1 wrote:Stupid coach is wasting the opportunity to develop depth. He wants to win a meaningless friendly. I don't think Rohr feels secure.
He should have been sacked after the world cup.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Arsenal Fan