NGA(Falcons) 4(Desire,Odega,Ajibade,Okoronkwo) - 0 v ZAM FT

Re: NGA(Falcons) 4(Oparanozie) - 0 vs ZAM(Shepolopolo)

Cellular wrote:We don finally score our 4th.
Should have at least been DOUBLE that...
We could have easily spelt Z-A-M-B-I-A-N-S today!

But CONGRATS to the ladies! Job WELL DONE!! :clap:

Oguleftie
Re: NGA(Falcons) 4(Oparanozie) - 0 vs ZAM(Shepolopolo)FT

Post by Oguleftie »

chendosplastic wrote:4-0 FT
Asisat will score many next match day.
False.
It is a perennial problem with her.
We would have won the FIFA U20 against Germany if she had passed three balls that would be an easy tap in.

Today vs Zambia the captain came to her during the game and pleaded with her to pass the ball to others.

Amarachi Okoronkwo another newbie into the squad.

Rashedat and Okoronkwo with goals, new generation of players for the falcons.

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

They are still two goal behind Zambia in the goals-for department.

Oguleftie wrote:They are still two goal behind Zambia in the goals-for department.
Goals difference is the tie breaker.

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:They are still two goal behind Zambia in the goals-for department.
That is if you are tied in points.
chendosplastic
Re: NGA(Falcons) 3(dOparanozie) - 0 vs ZAM(Shepolopolo)

Post by chendosplastic »

Oguleftie wrote:
Cellular wrote:Today nobe Asisat's day.

Ball squared to her and Keeper makes a good save.
That is the way she plays; always wants to get the glory of scoring the goal instead of passing the ball for an easy tap in by another player.
There were no option to lay off a pass. The chances she pretty much created herself.
False.
She had the same problem at Liverpool and they dumped her.
Oparanozie missed a perfect square from her in our loss to Banana Banana.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Oguleftie wrote:

Nigeria 3 points + 3 goals difference
Zambia 3 points + 1 goals difference.
South Africa 3 points +1 goals difference
Eq Guinea 0 points -5 goals difference

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

ohenhen1 wrote:Amarachi Okoronkwo another newbie into the squad.

If they don't get corrupted in lifestyle by the older players.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Amarachi Okoronkwo another newbie into the squad.

If they don't get corrupted in lifestyle by the older players.
Rashedat needs to play faster if she is to do well at the world cup; she is slow in progression.

Oguleftie wrote:
... exactly, else it is meaningless

wait ooo, are they really called Shepolopolo

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Oguleftie wrote:
chendosplastic wrote:4-0 FT
Asisat will score many next match day.
False.
It is a perennial problem with her.
We would have won the FIFA U20 against Germany if she had passed three balls that would be an easy tap in.

Today vs Zambia the captain came to her during the game and pleaded with her to pass the ball to others.
That was then, this is now
Event never happen o.
Wego see qua.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:

Nigeria 3 points + 3 goals difference
Zambia 3 points + 1 goals difference.
South Africa 3 points +1 goals difference
Eq Guinea 0 points -5 goals difference
Naija 3 points is from 2 games; South Africa 3 points is from 1 game.
Sorry I am watching womens FIFA U17.

Oguleftie wrote:

That is the way she plays; always wants to get the glory of scoring the goal instead of passing the ball for an easy tap in by another player.
There were no option to lay off a pass. The chances she pretty much created herself.
False.
They didn't dump her she left.

BTW, I don't know the game you watched but those one-on-ones were all her. There were no options to pass back or lay off a pass.

In most of the chances, she created the opportunity.

Re: NGA(Falcons) 4(Desire,Odega,Ajibade,Okoronkwo) - 0 v ZAM

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:

False.
They didn't dump her she left.

BTW, I don't know the game you watched but those one-on-ones were all her. There were no options to pass back or lay off a pass.

Go watch it again. Ebi came to her and pleaded with her to pass the ball.
In one of them one player ran in by the other post & also behind her before she shot the ball to the side netting; then Ordega started looking at her.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Bigpokey24 wrote:wait ooo, are they really called Shepolopolo
https://www.lusakatimes.com/2018/11/20/ ... s-nigeria/
It seems. The Zambian journal above seems to confirm it.
Men - Chipolopolo or Copper Bullets
Women - Shepolopolo or Copper Queens

Good coinage - the Shepolopolo - if you ask me
Re: NGA(Falcons) 0 - 0 vs ZAM(Shepolopolo)

chendosplastic wrote:32nd min. No goal. Falcons asking questions though
Make Dem shut up and stop asking... Mssshhheewww :taunt:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I wan choke for hiya!

ohenhen1 wrote:[/video]
What’s with the table at end of the video shows Zambia on top of the group with 6 points and we have zero lol.

Well done, Super Falcons!!!

Cellular wrote:They didn't dump her she left.

Her pace pretty much created the chances...

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Cellular wrote:They didn't dump her she left.

Her pace pretty much created the chances...
Did you watch the full match 94min?
Or are you looking at highlight?
Did you see Ebi cautioning her?