If Victor Moses Came Out of International Retirement

...would he get into Nigeria's team? Lots more competition these days than when he was in the team. He would be competing for a slot with Musa, Kalu, Onyekuru, Chukwueze, and the other Moses...

Such a shame that he is not getting club or international football these days.
Re: If Victor Moses Came Out of International Retirement

The way he played at the worldcup and prior he would not be starting currently. We honestly do not miss Moses one bit.

Players like Kalu and Samu are more exciting to watch in my opinion and espouse to the style of play Nigeria is noted for.
Lets move on, folks. Good luck to V. Moses in his quest for club football.
wiseone wrote:...would he get into Nigeria's team? Lots more competition these days than when he was in the team. He would be competing for a slot with Musa, Kalu, Onyekuru, Chukwueze, and the other Moses...

if jay jay okocha came out of retirement would he be on the bench or get automatic shirt :taunt: :taunt:

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

wiseone wrote:...would he get into Nigeria's team? Lots more competition these days than when he was in the team. He would be competing for a slot with Musa, Kalu, Onyekuru, Chukwueze, and the other Moses...

I wouldn't even put him on the bench. He needs to go find a club first! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

jette1 wrote:if jay jay okocha came out of retirement would he be on the bench or get automatic shirt :taunt: :taunt:
Automati shirt. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

VM could play as a wingback/right forward as deployed under Conte with Chelsea while Musa played centrally where he's more effective than misses Ighalo. No doubt he'll walk into our starting 11 but he needs to go to a team where he can get some playing time. He's probably sore from sitting on bench.
Last edited by Ekorian on Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ekorian wrote:VM could play as a wingback/right forward as deployed under Conte with Chelsea while Musa played centrally where he's more effective than misses Ighalo. No doubt he'll walk into our starting 11 but he needs to go to a team where he can playing time. He's probably sore from sitting on bench.

You dey mind the mugus. :laugh:
Polly

Post by Polly »

If he shows up, he plays. Rohr is very, very loyal.

jette1 wrote:if jay jay okocha came out of retirement would he be on the bench or get automatic shirt :taunt: :taunt:
Automati shirt. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Captain as well, he can also bring family members to play, he is allowed

Ekorian wrote:VM could play as a wingback/right forward as deployed under Conte with Chelsea while Musa played centrally where he's more effective than misses Ighalo. No doubt he'll walk into our starting 11 but he needs to go to a team where he can playing time. He's probably sore from sitting on bench.
Thanks Ekorian! I am of the same opinion; therefore, I think he will walk into his starting position, or our first team line-up. However, I still think he retired too soon and needs to come back

Moses walks into the team, same with Mikel..tall are jokers drawing the likes of SA and Uganda plus beating the likes of Seychelles abi Libya don make una Pari dey upside down.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Moses walks into the team, same with Mikel..tall are jokers drawing the likes of SA and Uganda plus beating the likes of Seychelles abi Libya don make una Pari dey upside down.

Mikel walks into the team for sure.

Moses, sorry I don't see it unless he drastically improved from his pre WC to WC form, where he did nothing but dive around and rarely took a man on.

Sorry but Kalu would start over that Moses any day of the week. I think Chukwuze would as well.

Some CE simply have selective amnesia. The same people hailing Mikel and Moses as our two finest players are now clamoring for some Chukwueze and Nnamdi Nobody. Na una sabi!

Moses, Mikel and to a lesser extent Iwobi were terrible against Croatia. Got us off to a bad start in that competition, but then I had been warning about Moses for a while. He is excellent at taking PKs but does not have a clue how to bring his teammates into the attack as an SE player. Good luck to him in his club endeavors.

Typical CE olosho fans always deceived by flash in the pan. Moses and Mikel are established SE players that hasn’t won multiple trophies in their career while all these new guys are still learners. I believe that Moses and Mikel will easily walk into SE team

Vancity you can not compare backwater teams like Libya, South Africa and Madagascar to the likes of Croatia or Argentina so your measurement is invalid. Also, if people have forgotten about Victor Moses level for Nigeria gonand rewatch our match vs Cameroun and Algeria

You guys all missed the video where Rohr said that at 27 years old, VM is too young to retire from a national team but he advised him to find playing time or maybe move in the next transfer window.

VM ruined his chances by his displays at the WC.
He is lucky the ref didn't dish him a yellow card for diving repeatedly diving. Most players would get the message after 3 diving no calls but he didin't. He showed poor judgment. The same with shooting from a tight angle when he should have crossed the ball. Dribbling when a simple pass would do. Dribbling into traffic when he can easily burn opponents from the outside. Too many turnovers.

This was a player that came off as having a very low IQ and is not aware of his strengths.
He wasn't like that during the qualifiers or at his club though there were flashes of these problems.

Experience counts. If e.g. Nigeria are playing an AFCON semi-final against Cameroon in a hostile cauldron away - would we go for the reliable experience of a VicMo or go for the talent of Kalu or Chukwueze that has not yet been tested under extreme pressure?....
john12 wrote:Vancity you can not compare backwater teams like Libya, South Africa and Madagascar to the likes of Croatia or Argentina so your measurement is invalid. Also, if people have forgotten about Victor Moses level for Nigeria gonand rewatch our match vs Cameroun and Algeria

Kabalega wrote:You guys all missed the video where Rohr said that at 27 years old, VM is too young to retire from a national team but he advised him to find playing time or maybe move in the next transfer window.

He is lucky the ref didn't dish him a yellow card for diving repeatedly diving. Most players would get the message after 3 diving no calls but he didin't. He showed poor judgment. The same with shooting from a tight angle when he should have crossed the ball. Dribbling when a simple pass would do. Dribbling into traffic when he can easily burn opponents from the outside. Too many turnovers.

This was a player that came off as having a very low IQ and is not aware of his strengths.
He wasn't like that during the qualifiers or at his club though there were flashes of these problems.
You have said it all. These VM tendencies were screamed to the rooftops by people like me before the WC

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=287261&start=69&hil ... nce+attack

but we were shouted down.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Kabalega wrote:You guys all missed the video where Rohr said that at 27 years old, VM is too young to retire from a national team but he advised him to find playing time or maybe move in the next transfer window.

You have said it all. These VM tendencies were screamed to the rooftops by people like me before the WC

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=287261&start=69&hil ... nce+attack

but we were shouted down.
You are both idiots

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Very well said, Chief! :clap: :clap: :clap: However, Moses still will be a SE starter if he comes back

You guys are funny. Moses would walk right into the starting line-up. Having said that, his retirement has been a blessing in disguise, as it's allowing young players the opportunity to come into the team, which is helping us build the type of depth that we will need whether or not he stays retired.

In any case, he needs to sort himself out with his club situation. Furthermore, even if he eventually rescinds his decision to quit international football, I doubt it will happen before the Nation's Cup.