Bournemouth 1 VS Arsenal 2 Auba

Re: Bournemouth 1 VS Arsenal 2 Auba

oloye wrote:Playing Adama from the middle is mind-boggling, his tactical positioning is suspect. He thrives and at least has clue what to do and how to stand playing from the sides

His presence creates so much room for others and terrifies the opposition .... look he draws three to four defenders whenever he has the ball
That would make sense if he knew this and tries to free others... But unfortunately he still tries to run with the ball from the middle,. It is what he does when he does not have the ball that is even worrying, for someone who is expected to lead the attack he has been walking or strolling behind most of the attacking moves when the ball is not on his feet.. First sign that he does not understand his role

Oloye look carefully ... they are playing him as a false 9 :idea:
Let them continue to play false 9,the number 9 they have is already a false one

oloye wrote:Playing Adama from the middle is mind-boggling, his tactical positioning is suspect. He thrives and at least has clue what to do and how to stand playing from the sides

His presence creates so much room for others and terrifies the opposition .... look he draws three to four defenders whenever he has the ball
That would make sense if he knew this and tries to free others... But unfortunately he still tries to run with the ball from the middle,. It is what he does when he does not have the ball that is even worrying, for someone who is expected to lead the attack he has been walking or strolling behind most of the attacking moves when the ball is not on his feet.. First sign that he does not understand his role

Oloye look carefully ... they are playing him as a false 9 :idea:
Let them continue to play false 9,the number 9 they have is already a false one

See bad belle :mrgreen:

Wow what a nice build up by Huddersfield but foiled by the Wolves keeper

Stopping him from the middle is soooo easy...

Aaron Moyes is the life and soul of Huddersfield, fantastic player that guy is

Good night Wolves

oloye wrote:Stopping him from the middle is soooo easy...

Oloye why are you being so negative ?

Adama is winger and built to play on the counter against high lines and teams that play for possession. It’s a little harder to play him through the middle against defensive minded teams.

Anyway 0-2 to Huddersfield

My God the speed on traore is Olympian ... how did he not to score there

Adama is winger and built to play on the counter against high lines and teams that play for possession. It’s a little harder to play him through the middle against defensive minded teams.

No my good friend am not being negative, I am just reporting what I see. Adama is one of those players who fit only one role, run with the ball at players... He is not technical or tactical, just a raw athlete. Trying to make such players do too much is asking for too much. Adama is good at one thing and one thing only running the show from the wide areas. Put him in the middle you have him caged

anikulapo wrote:My God the speed on traore is Olympian ... how did he not to score there
:lol: You want to know why?

Wow Huddersfield LMAO

anikulapo wrote:My God the speed on traore is Olympian ... how did he not to score there
:lol: You want to know why?
Ol boy just admit you hate the guy. He dribbled the goalie but the defender came to the rescue Haba you are drunk on Hatorade :laugh:

Look at that Huddersfield 24, see how he hit the ball, 10 out 10 hitting the ball like that will produce a rising shot

Whoever built that wall that got breached won't be getting any contract from me when it comes to rebuilding my garden walls

That is how to use Adama, a ball into space and ask him to run and cross it, nothing more nothing less

Abeg make I go watch Copa Libertadores... When are the Argies going to kill themselves today?

His presence creates so much room for others and terrifies the opposition .... look he draws three to four defenders whenever he has the ball.

And oh he was 18 mm away from an asssist
funny, Would you congratulate avatar for this?

No my good friend am not being negative, I am just reporting what I see. Adama is one of those players who fit only one role, run with the ball at players... He is not technical or tactical, just a raw athlete. Trying to make such players do too much is asking for too much. Adama is good at one thing and one thing only running the show from the wide areas. Put him in the middle you have him caged
KPOM!! Spurs took a look at him and were not interested. He is fast, strong but IMHO he doesnt appear to have improved since he came to England.