CAF Confed Cup - Rangers win 2-0 at home

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:01 pm
by truetalk
Rangers beat Defence of Ethiopia 2-0 in the 1st leg of the CAF Confed Cup at home today.

Source: Naija TV

Re: CAF Confed Cup - Rangers win 2-0 at home

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:21 pm
by cic old boy
:thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:21 pm
by Gotti
truetalk wrote:Rangers beat Defence of Ethiopia 2-0 in the 1st leg of the CAF Confed Cup at home today.

From 2 second-half PKs...
Hardly inspiring, and they should be ready for Wahala in Ethiopia!

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:32 am
by truetalk
truetalk wrote:Rangers beat Defence of Ethiopia 2-0 in the 1st leg of the CAF Confed Cup at home today.

You mean Rangers have gone continental with Tactical!!!!

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:28 am
by jette1
truetalk wrote:

Rangers about to resuscitate fear left across the African terrain in the 70s/80s,
Back then whether you were guinea, Senegal Ghana or Cameroon you knew they were coming and there is nothing you can do about it

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 1:55 pm
by Odas

... disjointed and secondary school level of play - you mean? Well, let's wait and see, one never know what will happen. Rangers could surprise us all. Good luck to them (us/Nigeria) in the second leg match.

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:01 pm
by Odas
truetalk wrote:

Rangers about to resuscitate fear left across the African terrain in the 70s/80s,
Back then whether you were guinea, Senegal Ghana or Cameroon you knew they were coming and there is nothing you can do about it
Hmm, I hope you are correct, because those seem to have watched the game (Gotti) said otherwise

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:05 am
by Gotti
Gotti wrote: Hardly inspiring, and they should be ready for Wahala in Ethiopia!
... disjointed and secondary school level of play - you mean? Well, let's wait and see, one never know what will happen. Rangers could surprise us all. Good luck to them (us/Nigeria) in the second leg match.
It was the result, not the performance, that's "hardly inspiring" given the nature of African competitions...

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 6:15 am
by jette1
truetalk wrote:

Hmm, I hope you are correct, because those seem to have watched the game (Gotti) said otherwise
stadium was empty shaaa!!

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:17 pm
by ukwala
Rangers win 3-1 away and go through 5-1 on aggregate.

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:41 pm
by FATHER TIKO
ukwala wrote:Rangers win 3-1 away and go through 5-1 on aggregate.
:thumbs: :thumbs: Just opened a thread on the result...seems you beat me to the news... :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:09 pm
by ukwala
FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote:Rangers win 3-1 away and go through 5-1 on aggregate.
:thumbs: :thumbs: Just opened a thread on the result...seems you beat me to the news... :thumbs:
:thumbs: :thumbs: Was following the game on twitter!

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:18 pm
team name nah defense :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:31 pm
by FATHER TIKO
Bigpokey24 wrote:team name nah defense :lol: :lol:
E be like say na army team, na...

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:41 am
by jette1