Isaac Success-fully pens new 5yr Contract

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:53 pm
by maceo4
https://www.pulse.ng/sports/football/is ... 50766.html

Super Eagles striker Isaac Success signs new 5-year contract with Watford

Isaac Success has decided to extend his stay with Premier League side Watford for another five years.

Super Eagles forward Isaac Success has signed a new five year contract with Premier League side Watford on Thursday, November 29.
The 22-year-old Nigerian forward has been impressive for Watford this season and has decided to renew contract after manager Javi Gracia put pen to paper to extend his stay at Vicarage Road.

The Hornets brought Success to English football after impressing at Spanish La Liga affiliate Granada but has failed to live up to expectations.

This season however marked a change of fortunes for Success after returning on loan at Spanish La Liga side Malaga.

Success has been behind Andre Gray and Troy Deeney in the pecking order but has rising to the occasion when called upon to deputise based on form or injury such as goal against Reading and and Tottenham Hotspur in the Carabao Cup.

Watford announced his contract renewal through a message on their official website.

The message by Chairman & CEO Scott Duxbury said “This is a just reward for Isaac's continued hard work and application this season. "We look forward to seeing him develop further over the coming years.”

Success scored his first Premier League goals of the season against Huddersfield and is expected to make an appearance when they take on Leicester City in their next Premier League fixture on Saturday, December 1.

Re: Isaac Success-fully pens new 5yr Contract

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:06 pm

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:28 pm
by bushboy
Still not as good as Awoniyi. I expect Liverpool to get rid of Firminho in the January window, and bring back Taiwo as their new starter. Such a glorious srtiker should not be languishing on the bench in Belgium.

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:31 pm
by The YeyeMan
bushboy wrote:Still not as good as Awoniyi. I expect Liverpool to get rid of Firminho in the January window, and bring back Taiwo as their new starter. Such a glorious srtiker should not be languishing on the bench in Belgium.
You expect this to happen? :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:44 pm
by bushboy
bushboy wrote:Still not as good as Awoniyi. I expect Liverpool to get rid of Firminho in the January window, and bring back Taiwo as their new starter. Such a glorious srtiker should not be languishing on the bench in Belgium.
100%!! Awoniyi deserves it. He is an excellent footballer far better than Isaac. Just you wait and see!

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:57 pm
Awoniyi has been relegated to the Gent B team. See the kind of crapola people post on CE. Firmino for Awoniyi has to be one of the funniest trades I've ever read in sports history. :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Gerrarra hia mein. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:59 pm
by kawawa
He is being sarcastic. He always disparages Awoniyi at Success’s expense. We should support all our boys

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:00 pm
by metalalloy
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:01 pm
by metalalloy
kawawa wrote:
He is being sarcastic. He always disparages Awoniyi at Success’s expense. We should support all our boys

This.

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:39 pm
by The YeyeMan
kawawa wrote:
Ah! Makes sense.

Why he chooses to disparage other players says a lot about him...

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:39 pm
by Eaglezbeak
OK

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:57 pm
by green4life
kawawa wrote:
Ah! Makes sense.

Why he chooses to disparage other players says a lot about him...
He disparages others who are in direct competition with ‘his boys’. That’s his M.O. Everyone knows the bushman abi na bushboy.

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:37 pm
by bushboy
kawawa wrote:
Disparage? Never! I am simply acknowledging a superior talent and waiting patiently to see it fully blossom. After the U-20 world cup in New Zealand, I was deluded into believing Issac Success was a better footballer than Awoniyi and could not figure out why any coach in his right senses would bench Issac for Taiwo. But the wise men on CE talked sense into me and touted Awoniyi's "positioning" an being simply world class. So now I think it is unfair for an inferior player to be rewarded with a new contract in the EPL while the better man is relegated to the B team of a Belgian league team. It is unfair!! That's why I'm speaking out.

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:18 am
by Edu
bushboy wrote:
kawawa wrote:
Disparage? Never! I am simply acknowledging a superior talent and waiting patiently to see it fully blossom. After the U-20 world cup in New Zealand, I was deluded into believing Issac Success was a better footballer than Awoniyi and could not figure out why any coach in his right senses would bench Issac for Taiwo. But the wise men on CE talked sense into me and touted Awoniyi's "positioning" an being simply world class. So now I think it is unfair for an inferior player to be rewarded with a new contract in the EPL while the better man is relegated to the B team of a Belgian league team. It is unfair!! That's why I'm speaking out.

I wish both young men well as they grow into club careers,