Page 15 of 18

Re: Arsenal 4(Auba x2 , Laca, Torreira)Vs 2 Spurs (DNC)

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:23 pm
by maceo4
Nkume wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Ramsey: Always guaranteed to pick the wrong option, even when it is not available ...

Who was the key player in the second half?
Definitely not the Welsh Pele... A certain Tonera in the middle
Hmmm wondering who setup Auba for the tying goal...

A simple sideways pass now makes him a key player? Bro relax just credit Abou for a world class finish
Of course it does, team was losing the plot in the first half, making the wrong plays in the final third, he comes in a setups Auba on a platter to bring Arseanal back into the match. How is that not a key play? It started your ascendancy. Whether you like it or not the Ramsey change led to a comeback win. Very good move by the coach...

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:24 pm
by jdizzy
oloye wrote:That short man in the middle for Arsenal.... What a warrior!
Lucas Torreira! What a bloody player! He will become an Arsenal legend....if he doesn't jet off to Barca/Madrid in 3 seasons

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:25 pm
by Molue Conductor
The real deal wrote:Btw, has Emery lost any game since the loss to Pe on opening day of the season?
Lost to Chelsea the next week

Re: Arsenal 1 Vs 2 Spurs

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:26 pm
by bouncino
jette1 wrote:Arsenal just lost this game
You say?

Re: Arsenal 2 (Auba x2)Vs 2 Spurs (DNC)

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:27 pm
by tfco
The real deal wrote:
The real deal wrote:TFCO....where you dey?
This is what LA LIGA is all about!
Unai , great coach.
This is the way Soccer is played.
Who will not want to watch next time Arsenal are playing?
And, in your words " WWTD (where was the defence)" ??
lol lol lol
so how come you're not watching Girona v Atletico?
I'm watching BOTH. I just want you to acknowledge your folly. This is why LaLiga has been better. Unai is in first 6 months only!
What about Pep......his team has a +37 goals difference after 20 games!! Lol lol

WWTD?
Tell me pls

but you comment more on this game than ANY other NDL game.
i can tell your excitement in the NLD over the NDL

dis mumu dey measure excitement. :rotf: :rotf: how excited were you when manure was losing 2-0 yesterday?
same as you are watching Girona v Atleti

please give comment la....we dey watch match report

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:28 pm
by theYemster
Nkume wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Ramsey: Always guaranteed to pick the wrong option, even when it is not available ...

The same key player from the first half...Torreira.

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:28 pm
by anikulapo
Nkume wrote:

A simple sideways pass now makes him a key player? Bro relax just credit Abou for a world class finish
Of course it does, team was losing the plot in the first half, making the wrong plays in the final third, he comes in a setups Auba on a platter to bring Arseanal back into the match. How is that not a key play? It started your ascendancy. Whether you like it or not the Ramsey change led to a comeback win. Very good move by the coach...

Dude ..... ahhh never mind I won’t let a United fan drag me down from my high ...: carry on ... you haven’t seen real football since Fergie so I understand your plight :woot:

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:29 pm
by ojafranpa
Cristao II wrote:FT Congrats to Arsenal. Mike Dean - no comments. We will await Arsenal in the return leg.

Disappointed in certain Spurs players and never comfortable with the centreback / CM pairing.
Surely you're not suggesting he unfairly favoured Arsenal. :?
Leave that guy. He's a noise maker.

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:30 pm
by theYemster
jdizzy wrote:
oloye wrote:That short man in the middle for Arsenal.... What a warrior!
Lucas Torreira! What a bloody player! He will become an Arsenal legend....if he doesn't jet off to Barca/Madrid in 3 seasons
I expect those blood sucking vampires to start circling around Torreira and Auba...and maybe Emery pretty soon.

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:31 pm
by tfco
The real deal wrote:
tfco wrote: and i am missing your commentary on the excitement in the Gerona v Atletico match

Atleti are the EPL team of LaLiga....extremely defensive but still allows freedom relative to most EPL teams. Pooch is from LaLiga too If you haven't noticed. He's transformed Spurs too....I do not think Spurs can go the extra gear with him to WIN.
Arsenal V Tot game is better cos of those 2 laliga coaches
I think Poch is just waiting to go to madrid
that is all well and good

but how is the Girona v Atleti match?

commentary please. i missed Betis v Sociedad earlier...abeg fill me in

Re: Arsenal 0 Vs 0 Spurs

by ojafranpa
Cristao II wrote:Arsenal players are lacking discipline.
What about Jan?

by metalalloy
The real deal wrote:
The real deal wrote:TFCO....where you dey?
This is what LA LIGA is all about!
Unai , great coach.
This is the way Soccer is played.
Who will not want to watch next time Arsenal are playing?
And, in your words " WWTD (where was the defence)" ??
lol lol lol
so how come you're not watching Girona v Atletico?
I'm watching BOTH. I just want you to acknowledge your folly. This is why LaLiga has been better. Unai is in first 6 months only!
What about Pep......his team has a +37 goals difference after 20 games!! Lol lol

WWTD?
Tell me pls

but you comment more on this game than ANY other NDL game.
i can tell your excitement in the NLD over the NDL

dis mumu dey measure excitement. :rotf: :rotf: how excited were you when manure was losing 2-0 yesterday?
same as you are watching Girona v Atleti

please give comment la....we dey watch match report
I don ask you wetin concern me with La Liga? EPL for life. EPL Rocks, I love EPL! :thumbs:

where
were
you
when
"your"
team
was
losing?

:taunt:

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:32 pm
by tfco
metalalloy wrote:[
I don ask you wetin concern me with La Liga? EPL for life.
can't be

NDL is where all the technical/tactical players go

GOALLLL Girona 1-0

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:34 pm
by ojafranpa
Cristao II wrote:Shhh it is the Spurs boys. Make some room.
For where? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

by maceo4
Nkume wrote:

Dude ..... ahhh never mind I won’t let a United fan drag me down from my high ...: carry on ... you haven’t seen real football since Fergie so I understand your plight :woot:
Ol boy I’m a Real Madrid can and we have our own issues right now, but you are too close to the subject matter to be objective. If Ramsey is so bad why would your coach have to throw him in after the ones you love were laying an egg? And he came in and contributed to the comeback and win with an assist that if one of your favs gave you would credit them...it’s all good but is it so hard to give credit where due?

by theYemster
Nkume wrote:

It was a key play but not the key play, and certainly doesn't make him the key player.

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:37 pm
by maceo4
Nkume wrote:

It was a key play but not the key play, and certainly doesn't make him the key player.
At least you acknowledge the play unlike Ani. We can agree to disagree on whether he was a key player. But let me ask, was Iwobi more of a key player in this win than Ramsey?

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:38 pm
by ojafranpa
Cristao II wrote:Yellow card for Dier for celebrating. Penalty for Spurs. Wtf is the matter with Arsenal players. Na fight?
Say what again?

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:39 pm
by kajifu
To all those no nothing that wanted Wenger to die as beloved coach,i say STFU.We got our Arsenal back.
THANKS EMERY and the boy's for doing us proud.
Congrats boys hope this is wake up call for Ozil to toll the line and be a better player while still ppaying for us.

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:42 pm
by theYemster
theYemster wrote: It was a key play but not the key play, and certainly doesn't make him the key player.
At least you acknowledge the play unlike Ani. We can agree to disagree on whether he was a key player. But let me ask, was Iwobi more of a key player in this win than Ramsey?
Less.

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:45 pm
by oloye
Nkume wrote:

Abeg help me ask wetin we for give Tonera who Ra. His guts off and scored a cracker :lol: After 16 years on CE, I am more than convinced that humans only see what they want to see :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:50 pm
by maceo4
theYemster wrote: It was a key play but not the key play, and certainly doesn't make him the key player.
Less.
Thanks for being honest sha, just wonder why he got so much more slander than the ones that had to be subbed at half time for poor play.

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:17 pm
by metalalloy
metalalloy wrote:[
I don ask you wetin concern me with La Liga? EPL for life.
can't be

NDL is where all the technical/tactical players go

GOALLLL Girona 1-0

As usual, straw man manufactured quote. Why you have quoted me in connection with that statement above is the $10 million question ...

Can you post one single post where I have made such a statement? You have over a decade of material to search from. Get to work :taunt: