Page 2 of 4

Re: Isaac Success v Man City

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:15 pm
by maceo4
uglyoneiamagain wrote:Success has a football brain.
Sucks when your teammates are brainless...

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:16 pm
Who's the Kenyan in watford's mf? The guy just dey run around screwing up.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:17 pm
by uglyoneiamagain
uglyoneiamagain wrote:Success has a football brain.
Sucks when your teammates are brainless...
Yup.. not very calm players.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:17 pm
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Who's the Kenyan in watford's mf? The guy just dey run around screwing up.
The guy dey carry ball run outside field :rotf:

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:18 pm
by oscar52
Success in this game is average at best :) He appears to lack pace, indecisive on the ball, poor dribbling skills for a wide player, going down too easily, pushing/over reliance on his physicality, lack of intelligent play, and giving ball away easily (one led to the ManCity second goal). He also looks heavy alas Deeny. Iheanacho way more dynamic to watch in spite of his struggles.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:19 pm
by metalalloy
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Who's the Kenyan in watford's mf? The guy just dey run around screwing up.
That pipe that just came in and is turning over the ball like he got paid to do so?

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:21 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
oscar52 wrote:Success in this game is average at best :) He appears to lack pace, indecisive on the ball, poor dribbling skills for a wide player, going down too easily, pushing/over reliance on his physicality, lack of intelligent play, and giving ball away easily (one led to the ManCity second goal). He also looks heavy alas Deeny. Iheanacho way more dynamic to watch in spite of his struggles.
Is this the Success we have been hearing about? Kai, once upon a time, we used to look down on a Great Yakubu....yes, compared to this Success I am watching, Yakubu was GREAT.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:23 pm
by Odas
Coach wrote:The Hornets win it tonight...Penalty, John Stones and friends, synonym, company, foul in the box...Holding, who? Tiny Dancer.
Abeg translate to pidgin :laugh:
I don't know what coach said, either. Does anyone know? Please help me understand what he meant

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:23 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
still can't believe how this Delph became a solid player

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:25 pm
by metalalloy
oscar52 wrote:Success in this game is average at best :) He appears to lack pace, indecisive on the ball, poor dribbling skills for a wide player, going down too easily, pushing/over reliance on his physicality, lack of intelligent play, and giving ball away easily (one led to the ManCity second goal). He also looks heavy alas Deeny. Iheanacho way more dynamic to watch in spite of his struggles.
Is this the Success we have been hearing about? Kai, once upon a time, we used to look down on a Great Yakubu....yes, compared to this Success I am watching, Yakubu was GREAT.
Yak is an epl legend. Success can only hope to achieve a fraction of what he did. Success is still very young. he has time.

by metalalloy
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:still can't believe how this Delph became a solid player
Not playing with waste pipes helps a ton.

by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:de wan wound our boy o
Guys, some of us have Jobs and can't sit around day in day out watching TV and shaking and typing jobless gibberish. Any link for those of us that have J.O.Bs?
Una go jus kill me hia with lafta one day :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: na wa-oo!

by metalalloy
Now, THAT (even though offside) was a sitter... :taunt:

by bushboy
Koret! Lets assess and make conclusions about every striker in the EPL based on their performance against Man City. That makes sense. I agree with you 100% bro!!

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:27 pm
by maceo4
Regardless of Success' issues, Yakubu was a great Nigerian player and his goal scoring stats in the EPL prove it.

by txj
Yak is an epl legend. Success can only hope to achieve a fraction of what he did. Success is still very young. he has time.

why do we like deceiving ourselves? I mean what has age got to do with it?

In this here game, he gave away the ball for the 2nd goal; can't seem to run or think!

by metalalloy
Bad miss by Jesus.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:28 pm
bushboy wrote:
Koret! Lets assess and make conclusions about every striker in the EPL based on their performance against Man City. That makes sense. I agree with you 100% bro!!

I wonder what game the Stevie wonder clone is watching.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:29 pm
by maceo4
Success with a header abi shoulder on target...

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:31 pm
by metalalloy

In this here game, he gave away the ball for the 2nd goal; can't seem to run or think!
He is a 22 year old forward. He has time to develop.

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:33 pm
by maceo4

He has a different birth certificate, Success off, so am i...

by txj

You know who else is 22 on that field today? Leroy Sane.

Nobody is making excuses for him, nor for 21 year old Jesus...

by metalalloy
Success off and i'm done.