2019 Women's World Cup Draw - Live from Paris

Live Stream

Re: 2019 Women's World Cup Draw - Live from Paris

Just saw Picnick and the CAF Leadership on TV in attendance

Nigeria
Germany
Brazil
China/North Korea

pajimoh wrote:Nigeria
Germany
Brazil
China/North Korea

Nah so you hate us reach?

Last edited by balo on Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

we get the host nation!

Last edited by balo on Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Last edited by balo on Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Germany
Brazil
China/North Korea

Sorry

How about..
Nigeria
Tahiti
Vanuatu
Papua New Guinea

QF
Westen Samoa

S/F
Fiji

Final
Tibet

Germany
Brazil
China/North Korea

Sorry

How about..
Nigeria
Tahiti
Vanuatu
Papua New Guinea

QF
Westen Samoa

S/F
Fiji

Final
Tibet
excellent!

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Drawing should have lasted a little bit longer.
Easiest group is Group F; once again US has a walk over at the group stage.

metalalloy wrote:we get the host nation!

Tough draw for us. We have a lot of work to do in terms of preparations. Will the NFF finally give the Super Falcons the attention that they deserve?
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Group A very physically demanding.

mystic wrote:Tough draw for us. We have a lot of work to do in terms of preparations. Will the NFF finally give the Super Falcons the attention that they deserve?
Hope they will...
But with the Super Eagles at AFCON about the same time, who knows.

Let us be honest with each other. It is three games and home in that group. We will be lucky to get a draw against South Korea. France and Norway will beat us easily!

Undertaker wrote:Let us be honest with each other. It is three games and home in that group. We will be lucky to get a draw against South Korea. France and Norway will beat us easily!
I cannot express it any bwtter

See low hanging fruits for USA to pluck 1 by 1 in the first round. :mrgreen:

How did Thailand make it to pot 3?? The must have bribed infantino with some of that K1 Thai beef fried rice with medium spice :tic: :sneaky:

Undertaker wrote:Let us be honest with each other. It is three games and home in that group. We will be lucky to get a draw against South Korea. France and Norway will beat us easily!

The good thing is we play France last. If we can get a draw against Norway and a win vs the Samsung girls from Korea, we will sneak thru to the next round before we play France. My worry is that useless coach of ours will give our opponents too much respect like Rhor did at the last WC.

'O ye of EXTREMELY little faith', na wah for una!
Countrary to all the negative thoughts being spewed here, Nigeria WILL make it to the round of 16.

First of, there are 24 teams in the tournament, meaning there must be a round of 16 and consequently, the 4 best 3rd placed teams amongst the 6 groups will make it to the round of 16. Good thing is: whoever finishes 2nd in group A plays the second placed team in group C in the round of 16 (2A x 2C) - meaning, if Nigeria manages to place 2nd, then we play the 2nd placed team out of Australia, Italy, Brazil & Jamaica. I will fancy this Nigerian team against anyone of those teams in group C.

Secondly, within our group, the Norwegians are quite beatable. They used to be a power house in the past, but are not that anymore. They play very much like the Swedes and I believe we match up well with them, as they don't have the pace of the Swedes. Likewise South Korea. Thanks to Dennerby, we now play a more compact game and our defense seems to be a lot more organized (we play as a unit and don't have those gaping holes between the three lines as we used to).

I really believe a quarterfinal spot is very attainable this time around - we just need to make sure that the team is adequately prepared. Pinnick seems to have committed himself to putting plans in place that would replicate what he did for the men this year. I remain optimistic for our girls.

Otitokoro wrote:'O ye of EXTREMELY little faith', na wah for una!
Countrary to all the negative thoughts being spewed here, Nigeria WILL make it to the round of 16.

First of, there are 24 teams in the tournament, meaning there must be a round of 16 and consequently, the 4 best 3rd placed teams amongst the 6 groups will make it to the round of 16. Good thing is: whoever finishes 2nd in group A plays the second placed team in group C in the round of 16 (2A x 2C) - meaning, if Nigeria manages to place 2nd, then we play the 2nd placed team out of Australia, Italy, Brazil & Jamaica. I will fancy this Nigerian team against anyone of those teams in group C.

Secondly, within our group, the Norwegians are quite beatable. They used to be a power house in the past, but are not that anymore. They play very much like the Swedes and I believe we match up well with them, as they don't have the pace of the Swedes. Likewise South Korea. Thanks to Dennerby, we now play a more compact game and our defense seems to be a lot more organized (we play as a unit and don't have those gaping holes between the three lines as we used to).

I really believe a quarterfinal spot is very attainable this time around - we just need to make sure that the team is adequately prepared. Pinnick seems to have committed himself to putting plans in place that would replicate what he did for the men this year. I remain optimistic for our girls.
I couldn’t have said it better. Norway is not what they used to be. Our girls can do it.

Otitokoro wrote:'O ye of EXTREMELY little faith', na wah for una!

I couldn’t have said it better. Norway is not what they used to be. Our girls can do it.

Dennerby should be very familiar with Norway. The key to our progress will be our level of preparations. We had a very promising team in 2015, but the NFF has criminally dropped the ball with respect to the Super Falcons. We've done absolutely nothing in terms of building on the potential that we saw in 2015. Yet our precious ladies have done us proud by retaining consecutive African Cups against highly improving continental competition.

I think our Falcons deserve more respect for achieving more than anyone had a right to expect under the circumstances. With proper preparation and Dennerby hopefully strengthening the squad, we have a shot to come out of our group (which would be a step beyond anything that we've done recently).