Chelsea vs Manchester city 2-0 (N’Golo, DL) FT

Re: Chelsea vs Manchester city 2-0 (N’Golo, DL) FT

bepanda wrote:Unai Emery i sonly 7 points behind the leaders. I think Arsenal has a shot at this EPL title thing.
Let's go Gunners.

you are funny. Did you see how serious players balled in this game, while Arsenal is parading junks like Xhaka?
Chief O, trust you to be the one to run Arsenal and it's players down. Trust you not to give Xhaka and his mates the credit they deserve just cause they play for Arsenal. Of course, once they move, they become good, and once they play for Arsenal, they become junk. This one no get cure Sha.

Well played Chelsea...solid win.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Re: Chelsea vs Manchester city 1-0 (N’Golo) 2H

txj wrote:@ G4L

Too much respect for City in England
Yep but with good reason now. They’ve been dominating all comers so far. Let’s not develop amnesia suddenly because Chelsea won today. Klopp pretty much played them the same way too - at Anefield.
Hindsight is always 20/20 :lol: :lol:

I agree that City is given a lot of respect in the EPL. Happened with all the very good teams in the league.

Cally wrote:
bepanda wrote:Unai Emery i sonly 7 points behind the leaders. I think Arsenal has a shot at this EPL title thing.
Let's go Gunners.

you are funny. Did you see how serious players balled in this game, while Arsenal is parading junks like Xhaka?
Chief O, trust you to be the one to run Arsenal and it's players down. Trust you not to give Xhaka and his mates the credit they deserve just cause they play for Arsenal. Of course, once they move, they become good, and once they play for Arsenal, they become junk. This one no get cure Sha.

No vex, but let's be honest, we have players that don't seem to understand their roles. Everybody cannot be a superstar, but most of our players are more than talented enough to do their jobs well, with some consistency. Don't tell me we love Santi and now LT because they are short....or GDZ because he has long hair...

City won at Emirates; won at wembley; beat ManU and were a late missed pk away from a win Anefield. Ironically, Liverpool played with the most caution of those teams and the only one to get a result. But wait: why give City ‘too much’ respect? Amnesia is a terrible disease.

Cally wrote:
Let's go Gunners.

No vex, but let's be honest, we have players that don't seem to understand their roles. Everybody cannot be a superstar, but most of our players are more than talented enough to do their jobs well, with some consistency. Don't tell me we love Santi and now LT because they are short....or GDZ because he has long hair...
I wouldn't want to derail this thread cause it's about Chelsea and City. We can continue in the Arsenal thread, but I'd appreciate some explanation on how players that don't seem to understand their roles have gone 21 games unbeaten. Seems like you love a moan no matter what. 21 games isn't consistent I see. I love Santi, LT, and Xhaka as well. I've just noticed that you always love the ones that don't play for Arsenal, and moan that we missed out for some reason or the other. For the ones Arsenal managed to get, they are mostly crap. I mean, if moaning is what you enjoy, it's OK.
Last edited by Cally on Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

green4life wrote:City won at Emirates; won at wembley; beat ManU and were a late missed pk away from a win Anefield. Ironically, Liverpool played with the most caution of those teams and the only one to get a result. But wait: why give City ‘too much’ respect? Amnesia is a terrible disease.
The amnesia is ironically yours!

Pep himself stated after the game that they played cautiously to negate Liverpool’s strength.

https://www.sportsjoe.ie/football/guard ... nse-180307

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Chelsea vs Manchester city 1-0 (N’Golo) 2H

anikulapo wrote:Jorginho has been lost in this game

Watch the game and you won't see Jorginho. Watch Jorginho and will see the game.

green4life wrote:City won at Emirates; won at wembley; beat ManU and were a late missed pk away from a win Anefield. Ironically, Liverpool played with the most caution of those teams and the only one to get a result. But wait: why give City ‘too much’ respect? Amnesia is a terrible disease.

Pep himself stated after the game that they played cautiously to negate Liverpool’s strength.

That doesn’t dispute my assertion that Klopp played it cautiously. Not only was Klopp cautious on that day, but Liverpool has played more conservatively overall this season than last season regardless of the opposition and Klopp has acknowledged same. So it’s ok for Klopp to adjust and press less than usual to achieve his teams objectives but not ok for Sarri to adjust his tactics abi?

I'm just saying generally, that there is far too much respect given to City in England and across the English speaking media/pundits.

I have no qualms with the tactical adjustments. My point is that far too many managers/teams are not making the right adjustments to be competitive against City.

I did note here that the full measure of Sarri's tactics was not clear to me until the 2HF.

City is very good; but I maintain that they are not at the stratospheric level that they are being placed...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp