Chelsea vs Manchester city 2-0 (N’Golo, DL) FT

I go open game thread now since una no gree

Date / Time: Saturday, December 8, 2018, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST; 11pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Michael Oliver
Last edited by anikulapo on Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:24 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: Chelsea vs Manchester city 0-0

Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Arrizabalaga | Alonso, David Luiz, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta (c) | Kovačić, Jorginho, Kanté | Hazard, Pedro, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Christensen, Emerson, Fàbregas, Loftus-Cheek, Barkley, Giroud

Manchester City starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Ederson | Delph, Laporte, Stones, Walker | Mahrez, Fernandinho, D.Silva (c) | Sané, B.Silva, Sterling

Substitutes from: Muric, Danilo, Kompany, Gundogan, Otamendi, Jesus, Foden

Chelsea fans dey hide

So long you are ready to make the frequent updates.

balo wrote:So long you are ready to make the frequent updates.

Haba am I anointed or Marko? :tic:

A draw will be good so liverpool and Manchester city tied on points amd chelsea 5th and beloved in top 4 ,

Wow what a counter ... Sterling should have made that 1-0

City players look like they have springs in their boots while Chelshyt looks like they are laden with rocks :taunt:

Smart money’s on its Davido Luiz or Jonathan Stones to be the deal clincher.

Arsenal better rip up Lucas Torreira’s contract and sign him to a new five year deal ... City will be looking at him next

Think Sarri has over thought this one.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Wow see how Chelshyt was ripped apart ... Sane trust your weaker foot homie

anikulapo wrote:Arsenal better rip up Lucas Torreira’s contract and sign him to a new five year deal ... City will be looking at him next
Kpom,i hope they look at another player,what about your son at psg with afro?I like that boy,

Chelsea is in a muddle. No flow to their attacking game

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Chelsea are suffocated.

balo wrote:Chelsea are suffocated.
Far more focused on stopping City than playing their game

Compact midfield soaking up the pressure a la Mourinho. Is Sarri begging for a draw?
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

This style doesn’t suit Kante at all
Sarri has no plan B

anikulapo wrote:Arsenal better rip up Lucas Torreira’s contract and sign him to a new five year deal ... City will be looking at him next
Kpom,i hope they look at another player,what about your son at psg with afro?I like that boy,
Irrelevant, a good maiden season puts him on the radar...if Barca or alike come calling, he’s out like a thief in the night. Beloved was led so far behind the leading pack that the beat of their chest claims no respect in the jungle. Hopefully that much fabled FFP will come to the rescue.

Chelsea looks like they are parking bus,i thought that was only for Jose...
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Would have been nice to start Giroud as a focal point for our attacks
Hazard is never efficient as a false 9

Somebody needs to slap some sense into Sarri