Isaac Success story

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:32 pm
by Senator WIRES
Success spent his summer running, checked in with a personal trainer, shed weight, kicked some bad habits and even gave up his beloved jollof rice to adhere to Gracia's new dietary regime.

The transformation has been impressive and his reward has been to feature in every Premier League game this season, starting six of the last seven, ending his long wait for another goal and signing a new five-year contract.
I was eating a lot of African food and it was a little bit heavy but I've cut that out and I'm on the team diet, eating with the team. Eating earlier at night, it's really helped.
Isaac Success Ajayi (Success really is his middle name) idolised Didier Drogba as a boy and burst onto the scene with his explosive performances at the African U17 Championship in 2013, although he came close to missing the chance.

Douglas Idahosa, coach of the BJ Foundation youth team in his home town of Benin City, paid the equivalent of £6 each for four of his young players to make the seven-hour journey by bus to the national trials in Calabar but none were selected.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... wrong.html

Re: Isaac Success story

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:05 pm
i don't believe he has truly given up jollof rice. :thumb:

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:28 pm
by metalalloy
The main factor was that I wasn't fit and wasn't working,' says Success. 'I made mistakes because I wasn't working hard and needed to concentrate more. I'll always be the same person but I needed to reduce everything I was doing and I've reduced it.
:clap: Glad to see he is back on track. Kudos to him. I look forward to him continuing to develop under Garcia

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:51 pm
by oloye
Don't give jollof and African food a bad name :lol: When you eat a bowl of fufu, pound or jollof rice instead of plate portions you will have weight problems :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:01 pm
by jette1
kudos to gino for not falling for the stereotype trap

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:42 pm
by maceo4
Kai, can we send his team diet to bigpokey so he can shed the turkey neck before summer time, so he can move on from the Ghana girl that dumped him and find a new one.

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:50 pm
oloye wrote:Don't give jollof and African food a bad name :lol: When you eat a bowl of fufu, pound or jollof rice instead of plate portions you will have weight problems :lol:
Amala is actually low in carbs and high in fiber. Nothing better for a pro athlete than a bowl of Amala daily. :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 8:36 pm
by bushboy
oloye wrote:Don't give jollof and African food a bad name :lol: When you eat a bowl of fufu, pound or jollof rice instead of plate portions you will have weight problems :lol:
Amala is actually low in carbs and high in fiber. Nothing better for a pro athlete than a bowl of Amala daily. :thumbs:
Amala is low in carbs? Lol!! Where did you hear this lie? Amala is made from yam. There is nothing low carb about it.

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:55 pm
by okuns
bushboy wrote:
Amala is low in carbs? Lol!! Where did you hear this lie? Amala is made from yam. There is nothing low carb about it.[/quote
Killjoy,
And I was seriously thinking about switching from poundo to Amala

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:25 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Starchy foods are actually good for you. They are not fattening as most people think. They are high energy foods which convert to sugar in the blood stream. You do have to increase your daily workouts to avoid the sluggishness that comes with bigger muscles :!:

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:28 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Starchy foods are actually good for you. They are not fattening as most people think. They are high energy foods which convert to sugar in the blood stream. You do have to increase your daily workouts to avoid the sluggishness that comes with bigger muscles :!:

Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 5:56 pm
by Polly
What I look forward to reading is "The Isaac Success Success Story."

That can only come with his making a positive difference for a team as a striker.

Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:21 pm
by Rawlings
Naija food is never good for athletes

when I was a kid, I broke the school 100m record, a week after giving up on akara

Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 11:40 pm
by jette1
Rawlings wrote:Naija food is never good for athletes

when I was a kid, I broke the school 100m record, a week after giving up on akara
akara no good for short people

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:27 am
Can you blame him. Naija jollof rice nah setup..you go talk say make i eat small before you know am , person done chop a whole pot of jollof

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 2:44 am
by Polly

I remember that. You raced Aki and PawPaw.

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2018 2:31 pm
by kajifu
Can you blame him. Naija jollof rice nah setup..you go talk say make i eat small before you know am , person done chop a whole pot of jollof

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:06 pm
by Metho scorpion

akara no good for short people
...you people na go kill person here with laughter... :lol: :lol: :lol: midget Ghanana people don suffer for height...