River Plate 3 v 1 Boca Junior 2LG [5-3 Agg]

Re: River Plate 1 v 1 Boca Junior 2LG [3-3 Agg]

These Boca players nor get sense, he hits the ball into the wall...

This ref must be a strong man. Awarding an indirect freekick instead of a penalty to Boca. Now challenges are coming in hard and fast. Surprise will be if they can maintain 11 men each to the final whistle.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: These Boca players nor get sense, he hits the ball into the wall...
Can you blame him? With the 18 packed what options does he really have? The stupid ref should have just awarded a penalty.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

The two center half's for River Plate both look like former El Chapo goons who have been rehabilitated into football

He rugby tackled hin

This ref is doing an appalling job. Why stop play because a Boca player is down with cramps?

do they play extra time, or go to PKs?

Into extra time we go.

I know talk am. Boca down to 10 men.

haba referee... Na the "victim" dive into tackle. The stamp didnt appear intentional
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Don't see anything deserving a red there, there donkey refs everywhere you turn

3 times Boca have the lead 3 times Plate has been able to pull back even. Will this be the chance for Plate to take the lead? If they do will Boca be able to find the will to get back?

oloye wrote:Don't see anything deserving a red there, there donkey refs everywhere you turn

refs have been watching EPL too. Taking bad examples....

Seriously the coach that brought in the sumo wrestler looking player should be relieved of his job after this game. What in this game suggested the need for such a player? Wasted substitution

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Don't see anything deserving a red there, there donkey refs everywhere you turn
2nd yellow. Did you see how he used his left leg to squash his opponent's ankle? I bet you were green with envy :mrgreen:. It should have been a straight red.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Don't see anything deserving a red there, there donkey refs everywhere you turn
2nd yellow. Did you see how he used his left leg to squash his opponent's ankle? I bet you were green with envy :mrgreen:. It should have been a straight red.
And the player who slipped and continued to glide straight into the legs of the copa player is not taken into account here I guess

Waste time to run out the extra time... Nice one keeper

is there no seating in the stadium???

tfco wrote:is there no seating in the stadium???
That is Bernebeu... Real Madrid

How can you not play Tevez in a game like this?

15 minutes left to decide.

Golasooooooool

And that is it. There is no way Boca is coming back from this.