River Plate 3 v 1 Boca Junior 2LG [5-3 Agg]

This is one most heated rivalry in football. 2 Argentinian teams that hate each other with a passion. First leg ended 2-2 about a month ago and when the 2nd leg was supposed to be replayed Boca Junior players found themselves under massive attack from the fans of River Plate. It was so bad that the match was called off and the replay pushed out of the country for sake of security. A very interesting match. If you can catch now it is worth your while.

0-0 at the moment but expect fireworks.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Sun Dec 09, 2018 11:04 pm, edited 4 times in total.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: River Plate v Boca Junior 2LG [2-2 Agg]

How Boca didn't score is a mystery. Should have been 1 nil to Boca.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Boa Junior takes the lead. Quick counter attack.

This is end to end stuff.............. every entertaining match so far

Agh na here una dey... I don dey run one man commentary for the old Libertadores thread.

Na that one dem dey call devastating counter... If you time it, it will break the 100m record for speed.

The two River Plate center half's committed defensive harakiri... Jumping into tackles and going down when they should have stayed on their feet.

As for the fans, I hope the police and ambulance services are waiting on standby. Game never end some fans don begin cry...

Re: River Plate 0 v 1 Boca Junior 2LG [2-3 Agg]

Those guys play with so much passion. I just hope it ends without violence.

That was a foul against the keeper naw.

Damn, these guys know how to leave one on.

Its a Goal wrote:That was a foul against the keeper naw.

beautiful goal by RP

Plate gets the equalizer. What a goal. See the emotion of the fans.

Now that is how you fork out a Goal... See movement of the ball

oloye wrote:Now that is how you fork out a Goal... See movement of the ball
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

These Boca players do not have any sense, always dribbling into cul de sacs

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Now that is how you fork out a Goal... See movement of the ball
Incredible the rate of speed of the ball travels when they pass.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Now that is how you fork out a Goal... See movement of the ball
Incredible the rate of speed of the ball travels when they pass.
There is a left footed guy in the middle for River Plate the pace with which he pings those passes, it keeps cutting right through Boca defence

Re: River Plate 1 v 1 Boca Junior 2LG [3-3 Agg]

Boca needs the magic of Tevez, instead they brought on a striker with almost zero mobility to come and tap in a game they have barely made it past the center line

Is that Carlos Tevez? Indirect free kick in dangerous area

Unbelievable call. Indirect freekick inside the 18 instead of a direct. How often do you see that?

That ref is looking for trouble, why blow when nothing happened... Now he chickened out of a penalty

Actually refreshing to see that some refs still remember that there is indirect free kick. These days, it is direct or PK for every infringement.

oloye wrote:That ref is looking for trouble, why blow when nothing happened... Now he chickened out of a penalty

no, he was correct. Remember the original rules called for indirect free kicks for dangerous play, like high boot. Unless the rules have been changed.
Remember he raised his hand vertically as soon as he blew the whistle.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.