Isaac Success v Everton...

My boy makes yet another start! Game kicks off in about 40 mins. I definitely will be watching.
Re: Isaac Success v Everton...

Nice one, let’s go Isaac!!!!

What’s with our guys and the ridiculous hair styles :?: :!:

what kin yeye offside be dat? lefree!! :curse:

What’s with our guys and the ridiculous hair styles :?: :!:

Limeone

Post by Limeone »

Isaac who? This boy is so poor! Plays like a wimp

Dem just dey foul success

This ref is nuts..

Watford being properly screwed over by the ref here..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

To be frank,the Epl which prides itself as one of the best league in the World have alot of incompetent refs. It's no wonder you hardly see them officiate European competitions let alone World Competitions.

I never thought I would say this but......... Ighalo is a better player then this Success guy.

Flex Swift wrote:I never thought I would say this but......... Ighalo is a better player then this Success guy.
Curious though .. what is the basis of comparison ? ..not questioning your assertion , just wondering if you could give more context

Polly

Post by Polly »

Still, Troy Deeney has three shots on goal in the half. Isaac has none. I made this point in his last match, someone retorted that he was playing against Man City. I don't care what the difficulties are: as a striker, you cannot give excuses about not shooting. Nobody is on the pitch to "comot for road" for you to score.

The two teams are very average and below average which has made the game very scrappy. Poor passes and what does Watford do in training that they cannot make one of the set plays payoff. I hope second half it better than the first.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:I never thought I would say this but......... Ighalo is a better player then this Success guy.
Curious though .. what is the basis of comparison ? ..not questioning your assertion , just wondering if you could give more context

He doesn't score enough for me as a striker. He is all hustle and no substance. A typically African striker. He is full of strength and speed but can't score a simple goal. A poor man Ighalo. And that isn't saying much because Ighalo is very piss poor too.

Polly wrote:Still, Troy Deeney has three shots on goal in the half. Isaac has none. I made this point in his last match, someone retorted that he was playing against Man City. I don't care what the difficulties are: as a striker, you cannot give excuses about not shooting. Nobody is on the pitch to "comot for road" for you to score.

How does Deeney have three shots on goal when Watford has only 1 shot on target? :?

http://www.espn.com/soccer/matchstats?gameId=513688

But go on... don't let the truth get in the way of your narrative.

Siddonlook11 wrote:

At no time has Success looked like scoring , he holds onto the ball for to long in midfield. He needs to get into the box more and he needs to score. he also needs to create chances inside the box. Ighalo stayed in the box and played closer the Deeny.

Success fouled yet again. Its got to be at least the 4th or 5th foul right outside the box.

Polly

Post by Polly »

Polly wrote:Still, Troy Deeney has three shots on goal in the half. Isaac has none. I made this point in his last match, someone retorted that he was playing against Man City. I don't care what the difficulties are: as a striker, you cannot give excuses about not shooting. Nobody is on the pitch to "comot for road" for you to score.

How does Deeney have three shots on goal when Watford has only 1 shot on target? :?

Watford has eight shots on goal so far (to Everton's six). Deeney had shots in the 8th (header), 39th and 45th.
Last edited by Polly on Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Flex Swift wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:

At no time has Success looked like scoring , he holds onto the ball for to long in midfield. He needs to get into the box more and he needs to score. he also needs to create chances inside the box. Ighalo stayed in the box and played closer the Deeny.
Completely different manager, formation and playing style

Polly wrote:

Watford has eight shots on goal so far (to Everton's six).
There is a difference between "Shots" and "Shots on goal." Watford has 1 shot on goal.

They just had their second shot on goal that was saved.

Equalizer!!!!

Flex Swift wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:

Movement has been very good.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp