Ejaria to play for SE ?

this is from owngoal and it appears they are only quoting a "family member" in Nigeria. Hopefully there is more to this, I think it would be massive, and I think we need him more than Lookman. If he really wants to be in the mix for ANC 2019 then we need to be all over this.

On loan Liverpool midfielder Ovie Ejaria will jump at the chance to represent Nigeria at senior level if called up to the senior national team of Nigeria by coach Gernot Rohr, Owngoalnigeria.com reports.
You May Like
Mgid
1 Trick Kills Erectile Dysfunction. Wives Are Speechless
Chat With Russian/Ukrainian Ladies Who Want Your Attention!
Surrey: New Casino Giving Away Free Spins For 1 Million Dollars
Hot Girls Looking For Men Over 30!

Ejaria has impressed at his loan side Rangers of Scotland this season with 28 games under his belt this season from all of the competitions Rangers are playing this season, namely the Scottish Premier League, Europa League and the League Cup.

21 year old Ejaria according to a family source has always preferred playing for Nigeria since he was a trainee at Arsenal and that partly explain why he trained with the U17s of Nigeria in 2013 before their campaign at the World Youth Championship.

Although he has represented England at U20 and 21 levels, he is still keen on playing for Nigeria at senior level particularly in the build up to the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

” He will honour the chance to represent Nigeria if called up. Right from his teen days he has always preferred a career with Nigeria at senior level, that hasn’t changed till date and hopefully he will get a look in before the start of the next Africa Cup of Nations next year”, a family member residing in Abuja told Owngoalnigeria.com.
Re: Ejaria to play for SE ?

Too early to say, man, when we look at the likes of Danjuma and the nonsense he pulled of we have to exercise extreme caution over stories like this.

Ok.

When you're stuck in Scotland you have no choice. Btw, our not kingsley Michael is a better CM that Ejaria, dude is bossing it in Italy.

vancity eagle wrote:this is from owngoal and it appears they are only quoting a "family member" in Nigeria. Hopefully there is more to this, I think it would be massive, and I think we need him more than Lookman. If he really wants to be in the mix for ANC 2019 then we need to be all over this.

On loan Liverpool midfielder Ovie Ejaria will jump at the chance to represent Nigeria at senior level if called up to the senior national team of Nigeria by coach Gernot Rohr, Owngoalnigeria.com reports.
You May Like
Mgid

Ejaria has impressed at his loan side Rangers of Scotland this season with 28 games under his belt this season from all of the competitions Rangers are playing this season, namely the Scottish Premier League, Europa League and the League Cup.

21 year old Ejaria according to a family source has always preferred playing for Nigeria since he was a trainee at Arsenal and that partly explain why he trained with the U17s of Nigeria in 2013 before their campaign at the World Youth Championship.

Although he has represented England at U20 and 21 levels, he is still keen on playing for Nigeria at senior level particularly in the build up to the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

” He will honour the chance to represent Nigeria if called up. Right from his teen days he has always preferred a career with Nigeria at senior level, that hasn’t changed till date and hopefully he will get a look in before the start of the next Africa Cup of Nations next year”, a family member residing in Abuja told Owngoalnigeria.com.
Bros crop your article a bit. :D

vancity eagle wrote:this is from owngoal and it appears they are only quoting a "family member" in Nigeria. Hopefully there is more to this, I think it would be massive, and I think we need him more than Lookman. If he really wants to be in the mix for ANC 2019 then we need to be all over this.

You May Like
Mgid

Bros Cito, why you no comot your mind for dere, eh? :D :D

Ejaria would be a great addition to the SE. If he decides to play for the SE Ndidi, Etebo, Mikel, and Onazi better watch their back. As he potentially could end up displacing one of them.

Think he is more of a CM than AM, but he may not make a bad AM either. I think he is an excellent CM, but he would probably make a better AM than Etebo or Kelechi.

Rumours his loan to Rangers will be terminated prematurely...

The YeyeMan wrote:Rumours his loan to Rangers will be terminated prematurely...
Non-footballing reason?
He was a regular. :idea:

This one that he is beefing with Gerrald. E be like say im wan play for Naija. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote:Rumours his loan to Rangers will be terminated prematurely...
Non-footballing reason?
He was a regular. :idea:
He's unsettled.
Rangers: 'Unsettled' Ovie Ejaria faces Steven Gerrard talks over future of Liverpool loan

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46560759

You May Like
Mgid

My brother, chop rice leave stone. :mrgreen:
kbt

Post by kbt »

https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/f ... y-15557119

Ovie Ejaria has returned to Liverpool early from his loan spell at Rangers.

The 21-year-old moved to the Ibrox on a season-long loan deal in June to join Reds legend Steven Gerrard.

The midfielder was left out of the squad for Rangers' final Europa League Group G game - which they lost 1-0 away to Rapid Vienna on Thursday night leading to elimination from the competition - and left training early on Tuesday this week.

Speculation around Ejaria's future had escalated after the youngster removed all association with the club from his Instagram account last week too.

"It’s something I need to discuss with Ovie. I had a chat with him a few days ago and he’s slightly unsettled," Gerrard said last week.

"Liverpool are aware of the situation. We’re in dialogue with them and I’ll have a conversation with Ovie and see where we go from there."
A statement from Liverpool today read: "Following discussions between the two clubs, as well as Ejaria and his family, it has been determined an early return to the Reds is in the best interests of all parties concerned.

"Liverpool would like to thank Steven Gerrard, his staff and everybody at Rangers for helping the 21-year-old develop and improve during his time at Ibrox – an experience the club believe has been extremely beneficial for his career."

Ejaria made 28 appearances for Rangers, scoring twice. Eleven of those games came in the Europa League
There were reports from the Daily Record that suggest Ejaria had been struggling to cope with the physicality of the game in the Scottish Premier League, while Sky Sports News news suggest it could be to do with the formerly on-loan Liverpool man turning up late for training.

A Rangers spokesman said: "We thank Ejaria for his commitment and efforts. Everyone at the club wishes him well for his future.

"We also thank Liverpool for their assistance."

Troubles of this, troubles of this...world.

Racial abuse.

Should we only wait for these players to blow up before inviting them thus risking losing them to European countries, or do we take the strategic decision to bring them in before they hit it big?

Herein lies the question.

Cos watching David Alaba the other day scoring a screamer for Bayern, I'm thinking maybe Ejaria should he invited to camp for friendlies if only to get him acclamatized to the SE setup with the understanding that he'll be brought in fully after the AFCON.

It's a cat and mouse game.

theYemster wrote:Should we only wait for these players to blow up before inviting them thus risking losing them to European countries, or do we take the strategic decision to bring them in before they hit it big?

Herein lies the question.

Cos watching David Alaba the other day scoring a screamer for Bayern, I'm thinking maybe Ejaria should he invited to camp for friendlies if only to get him acclamatized to the SE setup with the understanding that he'll be brought in fully after the AFCON.

It's a cat and mouse game.
:agree: That's my position. It is an unpopular position but I think this is where having an eye for talent and seeing that he brings certain attributes that fits the team comes into play.

I think it a reasonable position
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

The boy is quality... We should go get him. I have said my own
YNWA
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

For quite some time I consider Ejaria as our main "foreign project" who needs to be capped asap.
We are in urgent need of a play making central midfield once Mikel retires.
He is a faster, modern version of Mikel in my opinion.
There are a few players I would like to see dedicate their future to Naija like Akpoguma, Uduokhai and Lookman but this guy should be our top priority.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

The boy is useless. :boo:

DAgrin wrote:For quite some time I consider Ejaria as our main "foreign project" who needs to be capped asap.
There are a few players I would like to see dedicate their future to Naija like Akpoguma, Uduokhai and Lookman but this guy should be our top priority.
Ademola Lookman should be a priority project as well.
icee

Post by icee »

DAgrin wrote:For quite some time I consider Ejaria as our main "foreign project" who needs to be capped asap.
I have tried to remind everyone that listens... I wont consider Ejiara as a project. The dude and his family were in Lagos. Tried to get into U17 and was very dissapointed after spending time, money, lodging in Lagos. He did not want to play U17/U18 with England. we did not select him. He has selected Niger from day 1