Liverpool 3 v 1 Man Utd

Re: Liverpool 3 v 1 Man Utd

All week, worried about Mou's ability to put speed bumps on a team tactically....

Hope we can get Pogba in the summer....

nothing wrong with dreaming...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

If i was Pogba, i will demand a transfer ASAP in January! I will go into the dressing room and tell him how i feel about him, then Mourinho can make things hallen quicker!
Last edited by marko on Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote:Shaqiri may turn out to be the best bit of business this window.
Too fat, inconsistent and injury prone to be "BBoB"
Nno!

wale1974 wrote:Robertson looks like a world class against us.

who are "us"? I thought you were a Chelsea fan?
Wale na United... But he has been so traumatised it is hard to notice

Ha! I miss road o....I used to think he was a Chelsea fan.

Fabinho, MoM for me...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wale1974 wrote:Shaqiri just sacked Mourinho

Why? Man U wasn't going to jump Man C or Liverpool to first place with a win. :D

How can United be playing Liverpool and you have Mata and Pogba riding the pine.. And then you look at Herera a headless bunny, Matic a blind midfielder and wait for it Fellini a lumberjack pretending to be slugging it out with Liverpool in the midfield.... Only a mischievous coach will produce such a line up

Coach wrote:
Coach wrote:Shaqiri may turn out to be the best bit of business this window.
Too fat, inconsistent and injury prone to be "BBoB"
Nno!
Still inconsistent. How many times does he score 2 goals in a game. Abegi. Dele has more goals than him and cheaper too :taunt: :D :sneaky:

oloye wrote:How can United be playing Liverpool and you have Mata and Pogba riding the pine.. And then you look at Herera a headless bunny, Matic a blind midfielder and wait for it Fellini a lumberjack pretending to be slugging it out with Liverpool in the midfield.... Only a mischievous coach will produce such a line up

Mourinho, despite his victories and trophies, has been a disgrace at Man U. I am NOT a Man U fan, but their games with Top Teams are supposed to be high quality.

txj wrote:Fabinho, MoM for me...

He came to ball today. Great distribution and was always available as an outlet

oloye wrote:How can United be playing Liverpool and you have Mata and Pogba riding the pine.. And then you look at Herera a headless bunny, Matic a blind midfielder and wait for it Fellini a lumberjack pretending to be slugging it out with Liverpool in the midfield.... Only a mischievous coach will produce such a line up
Mourinho has grinds to settle with Pogba, he has been talking sarcastically all week that he wants people who are prepared to play for him, i knew Pogba was not going to be in the starting line up, well Pogba needs to take charge of his career and act fast, vet out from this sinking ship!

Kpom. Keita still a big disappointment.

Mourinho, despite his victories and trophies, has been a disgrace at Man U. I am NOT a Man U fan, but their games with Top Teams are supposed to be high quality.

Did you hear his post game interview? He sounded like it was inevitable that they would be run over. Sounding like the manager for QPR :rotf:

ohsee wrote:
Yea i hear you. He was open several times calling for the passes that never came.

Did you hear his post game interview? He sounded like it was inevitable that they would be run over. Sounding like the manager for QPR :rotf:
Una dey try self to listen to his interviews... I cringe in embarrassment, watching a guy I once idolised spew rubbish instead of going into hiding.

He came to ball today. Great distribution and was always available as an outlet
Oga m' metal, I am still waiting for your boy Keita to wow me oh! I kept shaking my head whenever he got the ball because I knew he would spoil it.

Agree.

One of my fave players is Firmino. Very consistent and hard-working, whether or not he scores or records assists. Very intelligent player, and makes good decisions on the ball.

Don't let this distract you from the fact that Arsenal lost to Southampton earlier today.

Watch how Mourinho will start Pogba and Mata in the next game to distract attention from him! Very smart guy indeed

Why? Man U wasn't going to jump Man C or Liverpool to first place with a win. :D
They can't even jump Arsenal with two wins :mrgreen:

ohsee wrote:
It is taking Keita a bit to get into the groove of EPL but Fabinho is now an EPL player.

Getting thrashed by your rival with Pogba and Mata on the bench nko?

Agree.

One of my fave players is Firmino. Very consistent and hard-working, whether or not he scores or records assists. Very intelligent player, and makes good decisions on the ball.
Kpom. Mane also had a very good game. That goal he scored was Pelesque. :D While the third musketeer, Salah, has started scoring goals, he is still very inconsistent, and was not at the top of his game today. But Liverpool seem to be getting better by the day. Hopefully, when they meet yeye City again, they will show dem pepper.