Breaking news: Mourinho sacked

Re: Breaking news: Mourinho sacked

watch him when he wins one of these...
"Miracles" matter too!

tfco wrote: :lol: :lol:
you don't know who you're dealing with here

claims he supports Enugu Rangers
never posts about Rangers, even when they won the Cup
all his football posts are about people he *doesn't* like (Jose, Ronaldo, Drogba, Pogba)
I talk about Brexit more than Buhari, doesn't mean I'm not Nigerian. It is the penalty I have to pay for living in Engerland.

Cant remember when Pogba has missed a penalty, maybe thr one against Everton but scored the rebound, well soon keepers will suss his slow run up style, maybe he needs to change things a bit but i do like his confidence

watch him when he wins one of these...
"Miracles" matter too!
I'll show you the Europa Trophy if you show me the Miracle Trophy

tfco wrote: :lol: :lol:
you don't know who you're dealing with here

claims he supports Enugu Rangers
never posts about Rangers, even when they won the Cup
all his football posts are about people he *doesn't* like (Jose, Ronaldo, Drogba, Pogba)
I talk about Brexit more than Buhari, doesn't mean I'm not Nigerian. It is the penalty I have to pay for living in Engerland.
Thanks to the www you do not need to be in Stockholm (Naija) to watch your team play a Cup Final

I'll show you what Borinho said about the Europa.

Thanks to the www you do not need to be in Stockholm (Naija) to watch your team play a Cup Final
So you are witnessing the "miracle" from Toronto via Takoradi.

I'll show you what Borinho said about the Europa.
comprehension deficit.. translation: MUFC is not a Europa team
Since we're in it, let's win it

So you are witnessing the "miracle" from Toronto via Takoradi.
exactly, so you have no excuse to not post about OUR Rangers

tfco wrote: comprehension deficit.. translation: MUFC is not a Europa team
Yep, if Borinho was still there, WE wouldn't qualify for the Europa.

I post b/c WE miss Mou like crazy.

WE have a CAF Champions League match but WE focus on the Europa Champs

tfco wrote: comprehension deficit.. translation: MUFC is not a Europa team
Yep, if Borinho was still there, WE wouldn't qualify for the Europa.
Not our level. But when we're in it, might as well grab the trophy

That name Mourinho invokes different reactions from his fan club and his not so fan club, personally nothing against him, dont know him, football wise, i still hold plenty reservations about him despite his credentials, started off as a hungry coach and performed credibly, down the line, something happened, maybe it was the Chelsea curse that followed him everywhere, one of his quotes, aimed at a dig towards Poch, once you start winning titles, your ideas changes if you want to keep on playing entertaining football and win nothing or play practical football and win things!

I think the likes of Zidane put that theory to rest when he won 3 straight champion league titles with real madrid, you can win playing entertaining football, At United he was not a success at all in my books, the last few months was probably the worse moments for every true united fan worldwide

Right now Mourinho is saying OGS cannot sustain his momentum, maybe he is right, every manager will go through a dry spell whether they like it or not, what us fans like to see is effort, that we can live with! right now we are playing football till the last minute, this is what has helped us to get draws against the likes of Burnley, wins against Crystal palace, wins against Southampton, even with our injury situation, OGS is putting this belief in the players to go for 3 points

That is the united way! what happened against Liverpool, Mourinho would have lost that game and found a ready made excuse about the 3 changes he had to make, most likely he will get another job soon, just cant see the top 7 in Europe giving him an opportunity but you never know! he will struggle with the super star players like he always has, maybe his time in club football is over! international football? seems like a likely destination

WE sacked Borinho and he is still focusing on US.

If WE didn't sack Borinho, WE wouldn't have made it to Europa level.

I follow this united stand on youtube, especially Mark, rants and flex, its always nice to get an alternative view besides the mainstream
Truth is Mourinho is bitter, yes millions of pounds richer but for his personal ego, the same players he castigated, crucified weekly, diminished can even finish top 3! i have always asked the same question, why did Mourinho not see in the players what OGS and Mike Phelan can see now? why could Mourinho not getthem to play like they have in the last 2 months? did he get angry because the board refused to give him extra defenders and 30+ midfielders?
after the world cup, he wanted all Croatians 30+ plus, perisic, rakitic at the expense of martial, Pogba?

Maybe that was his revenge to sabotage the team to teach the board a lesson, right now he should be happy that united are performing credibly but he rather say negative crap as usual, take the spotlight from OGS to himself as usual

I hope he gets a job soon or he will turn into another graeme Souness!

He has been showing love towards Chelsea lately. :)

balo wrote:He has been showing love towards Chelsea lately. :)

Yes he has! Very calculated man be is, he is still making sure he stays in the limelight, if i were him, he Should be careful with his words especially if he is still hoping for a top job, InEngland he is finished unless a mid table club but Mourinho only goes to clubs with a massive war chest

If WE didn't sack Borinho, WE wouldn't have made it to Europa level.
and that would be a good thing..we do not need Europa
but if we're in it, might s well win it

marko wrote:
balo wrote:He has been showing love towards Chelsea lately. :)

Yes he has! Very calculated man be is, he is still making sure he stays in the limelight, if i were him, he Should be careful with his words especially if he is still hoping for a top job, InEngland he is finished unless a mid table club but Mourinho only goes to clubs with a massive war chest
:?
and which top level manager does not?

he is always focused on winning

and that would be a good thing..we do not need Europa
but if we're in it, might s well win it