Nigeria v Egypt friendly in march window

according to both owngoal and complete sports we are playing Egypt in Nigeria on March 26 days after our final ANC qualifier with Seychelles.

It is reported on Egypts official twitter.

Very good development. I had said earlier we should play a north African side. This is great and we need to call up a strong squad.
Re: Nigeria v Egypt friendly in march window

Would have preferred a better team. But Egypt will be okay.

why is Naija avoiding Ghana?

Rawlings wrote:why is Naija avoiding Ghana?

Because Ghana lost to Kenya, and Kenya lost to India :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Egypt will give us a stern test and is just as good as the SE if not better. Although we do have a slight advantage talent wise talent with the exception of Salah, Egypt actually plays better as a team than the SE.
ohenhen1 wrote:Would have preferred a better team. But Egypt will be okay.

Pinnick hinted at this a few days ago.

And think they playing us in Nigeria according to nff

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Diplomat Rawlings, you dey forny (funny), well-well

Chief Rawlings, have you read this post or response?

For the same reason Ghana is avoiding East Timor...

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Abeg, una take it easy on our toilet, Rawlings. Being sh*t on too much. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Seriously, which TEAM is better than Egypt in Africa??? NONE!! NONE!!
The fact that some Nigerian/Ivorien/ Cameroon ?Ghana players have made noise on international stage outside of Africa without winning any REAL adult/senior trophy does not mean they are better than EGYPT. They dominate continental club competitions. Someone was gloating about IICC :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: of 1976 afr cup wins recently, something that made me nauseous......Something Egypt has won more than all the noise maker countries combined. At the peak of the Golden generations of Ghana and CIV recently, guess who was winning ANC? Egypt beating them crazy to the trophy too
They beat South Africa @ ANC 96, beat Cameroon in Yaounde with Sam Eto....beat Drogba CIV....beat Ghana lst time......Beat Nig recently....
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

The real deal wrote:

The fact that some Nigerian/Ivorien/ Cameroon ?Ghana players have made noise on international stage outside of Africa without winning any REAL adult/senior trophy does not mean they are better than EGYPT. They dominate continental club competitions. Someone was gloating about IICC :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: of 1976 afr cup wins recently, something that made me nauseous......Something Egypt has won more than all the noise maker countries combined. At the peak of the Golden generations of Ghana and CIV recently, guess who was winning ANC? Egypt beating them crazy to the trophy too
They beat South Africa @ ANC 96, beat Cameroon in Yaounde with Sam Eto....beat Drogba CIV....beat Ghana lst time......Beat Nig recently....
We have no reason to be arrogant. Since 2013 we have showed nothing on African soil and only a few glimpses of brilliance on international level.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

The real deal wrote:

Are you dating an Egyptian woman?? I have never seen so much asskissing for another country in 1 post.

Mods move to Cricket forum please

bret- hart wrote:
The real deal wrote:
Are you dating an Egyptian woman?? I have never seen so much asskissing for another country in 1 post.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: My belle-ooooo!

https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/s ... ace-egypt/

NFF will do good to play the match at the Godswill Akpabio stadium in Uyo. The last match played against Uganda in Asaba was horrid because of the state of the pitch and its narrowness. The poor camera angles made watching the game on TV tedious. With the Egypt match being so high profile, we'll need to play the match at a venue that is more familiar to the players and is overall more amenable.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Easy win for Egypt :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Seriously though, I've watched Egypt since 2001 and this is easily our worst team over this period. Take out Salah and we do not qualify for the WC, ACN, etc and are completely irrelevant within the continent. Last time I checked, Salah had as many NT goals as the other 22 players on the team combined (around 40). We don't have a play-maker to unlock defenses. Our midfield (including El-Nenny) sucks. The only way we can avoid conceding 2+ goals is when we put 8 bodies behind the ball.

I'll be happy if we make the semis in the ACN but even that doesn't mean anything given how weak African footy is.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Every time we play Egypt in a Nations Cup year after qualification (either as a friendly or competitive), Nigeria makes it to a minimum of the semi final.

1980 1-0
1984 2-2
2010 1-3
2013 2-3
2019 ?

When's the draw for AfCON 2019?

bret- hart wrote:
The real deal wrote:

He must be living there under house arrest and commenting under heavy distress from the Egyptian Military officials :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: