Anyone else experinecing something funny here?

Anytime I click on that Kelechi thread, a file with .swf extension gets downloaded on my phone. Is that a virus?
SylverEagles
Re: Anyone else experinecing something funny here?

Post by SylverEagles »

Same here. Really strange stuff. Seems like a virus.

Either you're going though womenopause or your computer is going through"stupidcomputerusernopause" :twisted: Mshhheeeww :arrow:

SylverEagles wrote:Same here. Really strange stuff. Seems like a virus.
Hopefully Admins will look into it.

SWF is an Adobe Flash file format used for multimedia, vector graphics and ActionScript. Originating with FutureWave Software, then transferred to Macromedia, and then coming under the control of Adobe, SWF files can contain animations or applets of varying degrees of interactivity and function

It might be related to the video you were watching of Kelechi of other animations on Youtube

SWF is an Adobe Flash file format used for multimedia, vector graphics and ActionScript. Originating with FutureWave Software, then transferred to Macromedia, and then coming under the control of Adobe, SWF files can contain animations or applets of varying degrees of interactivity and function

It might be related to the video you were watching of Kelechi of other animations on Youtube
Occurs only when I clicked on the Kelechi thread. I didn't even play the video because of it.

https://www.symantec.com/security_respo ... asid=24341

that;s why I use Kubuntu as my OS

1naija wrote:Anytime I click on that Kelechi thread, a file with .swf extension gets downloaded on my phone. Is that a virus?

It’s a job application. :laugh: