Francis Uzoho gets married in his hometown.

Re: Francis Uzoho gets married in his hometown.

Damunk wrote:Far too early in my opinion.
... me too! If he is not careful, he will begin to sink from now. Way too early, to get married.
very careless and irresponsible assessment
ideally one should remain single until age 25 so you give yourself space and time for self-growth and to understand yourself as an individual but there is no such thing as one size fits all in this.
I would however imagine that this rule might not necessarily apply to a young man like Uzoho who already lived alone all these while in Europe and seems relatively financially stable. This may in fact boost his stability given he would now focus on football haven fulfilled something he probably been wanting to do.
Last edited by jette1 on Fri Dec 28, 2018 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Nkume wrote:Too early. His auntie is a family friend and swears he is not falsifying his age. I will guess he got some girl pregnant, if not this does not make sense.
She swears? :)

Not saying he is by do you expect her to tell you he is lying about his age? :)

ohenhen1 wrote:Nothing wrong with dating for a while or live together for a while to see if they are truly compatible.

20 years is too early.
compatible ke ? you guys here sometimes sound clueless; financial Power differential often steers compatibility in most of these type marriages between Nigerians. we are talking of a potential millionaire goes home and throws a life line to a girl in Nigeria and you are talking about compatibility. :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
This is not the case of a Houston resident Nigerian cab driver bringing a nurse from home
Last edited by jette1 on Fri Dec 28, 2018 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

ohenhen1 wrote:Nothing wrong with dating for a while or live together for a while to see if they are truly compatible.

20 years is too early.
He's rich. To her he's compatible. :D

Nkume wrote:Too early. His auntie is a family friend and swears he is not falsifying his age. I will guess he got some girl pregnant, if not this does not make sense.

She really gets offended if anyone suggests he is an age cheat. He is her senior brother's son.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

The time is right whenever you think you found the one.

Dammy wrote:The wife is said to be 28 years old.
What!!!!

Nkume wrote:

She really gets offended if anyone suggests he is an age cheat. He is her senior brother's son.
People just randomly choose a POV based on nothing but feelings.
Unless they were there when he was being delivered from his mother's womb, they'd rather believe the various fictional stories.

Dammy wrote:The wife is said to be 28 years old.
Why do old men tell tales like school children?

Uzoho ..........20years old.............biggest BS in history and I stand by it.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

zee wrote:Uzoho ..........20years old.............biggest BS in history and I stand by it.
You can't prove it....

Like old man Uzoho telling the tale of being 20? :lol:

I tire for my people. :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I tire for my people. :lol: :lol:
So are we going to get into a debate about Uzoho's age now.
Oya, what is your evidence?
Let me guess: Feelings?
Oh...and his 17 yr old son? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I take it you have never met your teenage agemate who's family features make him look way older than he is?
But you have met many who look way younger, abi?
Ghen-ghen! :idea: :idea: :idea:

Always suspicious when it involves Nigerian footballers! They have a long career ahead, whats the point

marko wrote:Always suspicious when it involves Nigerian footballers! They have a long career ahead, whats the point
marko, they say you look "60ish".
And you are Nigerian.
So, they are saying things o....

Nkume wrote:

Not saying he is but do you expect her to tell you he is lying about his age? :)
Still not saying much. She could be upset for other reasons other than it not being true. For example, cos a story like that could be a threat to his (and possibly her) livelihood.

Nkume wrote:

Not saying he is but do you expect her to tell you he is lying about his age? :)
Still not saying much. She could be upset for other reasons other than it not being true. For example, cos a story like that could be a threat to his (and possibly her) livelihood.
Yeah, but the point is the man shouldn't be subject to this kind of ridicule in the first place simply because of his looks and the crimes of others.

marko wrote:Always suspicious when it involves Nigerian footballers! They have a long career ahead, whats the point
Not from someone who is yet to reveal the pictorial evidence months after making FALSE statement :taunt:

Nkume wrote:

Still not saying much. She could be upset for reasons other than it not being true. For example, cos a story like that could be a threat to his (and possibly her) livelihood.
Yeah, but the point is the man shouldn't be subject to this kind of ridicule in the first place simply because of his looks and the crimes of others.
I agree however some of us have genuine reservations about his age without necessarily ridiculing him about it.

Nkume wrote:

Still not saying much. She could be upset for reasons other than it not being true. For example, cos a story like that could be a threat to his (and possibly her) livelihood.
I agree however some of us have genuine reservations about his age without necessarily ridiculing him about it.
I understand.
What I have a problem with is 'reservations' morphing into established fact and him being treated accordingly. He's not competing in age-restricted tournaments and once these reservations start, little or nothing will convince the majority that they are wrong.
Meanwhile, an innocent man's career (not to mention others that share the same nationality) are prone to being adversely affected.

May be the 28 years old wife go help him grow,
folem

Post by folem »

zee wrote:Uzoho ..........20years old.............biggest BS in history and I stand by it.
You can't prove it....
He knows when he left Primary school as well as Secondary school.