Page 2 of 4

Re: Chukwueze v Real Madrid

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:20 pm
by metalalloy
Siddonlook11 wrote:Btw how is Villareal in relegation after 17 matches ??
Just asking the same question! They are playing well today.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:21 pm
by metalalloy
This ekambi is one useless plantain choping mumu. It makes sense the clueless peacock thinks he is a good player. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:23 pm
by maceo4
Santi Carl MoM, our boy Samu was one of the 4 nominees

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:23 pm
by maceo4
metalalloy wrote:This ekambi is one useless plantain choping mumu. It makes sense the clueless peacock thinks he is a good player. :lol: :lol:
Don’t let Jackal catch you o, he will tell you how Ekambi is the leader of the team :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:27 pm
by vancity eagle
Whoscored has Chukwueze as the third highest rated player in this match behind

Santi and Varane.

Our boy is a gem. We finally have a superstar.

Damn how this past WC came a year too early.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:28 pm
by metalalloy
metalalloy wrote:This ekambi is one useless plantain choping mumu. It makes sense the clueless peacock thinks he is a good player. :lol: :lol:
Don’t let Jackal catch you o, he will tell you how Ekambi is the leader of the team :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He as a point, i'm sure wikipedia will tell us about how well Ekambi played today and how Carzola was stuck on the bench today.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:31 pm
by charlie
La Liga is no freaking joke. There is a lot of parity between the top and bottom teams and very few minnows.
If you watch LaLiga, you wont be suprised to see good teams like Eibar, Villareal, Bilbao in relegation battles, even though they regularly take scalps from the top teams.

There is a 29pt difference between the top and bottom team.
Compare that to EPL (44pts), Bundesliga (31pts), Seria A (45pts).....You get the gist.

La Liga is no freaking joke.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:38 pm
See how fickle fans storm the thread right after the Union Jack league game finished. :laugh: He’s their boy now but I wasn’t until the 67th min. :roll:

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:40 pm
by Rawlings
charlie wrote:
La Liga is no freaking joke. There is a lot of parity between the top and bottom teams and very few minnows.
If you watch LaLiga, you wont be suprised to see good teams like Eibar, Villareal, Bilbao in relegation battles, even though they regularly take scalps from the top teams.

There is a 29pt difference between the top and bottom team.
Compare that to EPL (44pts), Bundesliga (31pts), Seria A (45pts).....You get the gist.

La Liga is no freaking joke.
I agree and that' the reason African players playing regularly in La Liga should be rated higher than their EPL counterparts

E.g. Party (Athletico) vs Ndidi(Leicester) :winking:

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:46 pm
by Oguleftie
vancity eagle wrote:Whoscored has Chukwueze as the third highest rated player in this match behind

Santi and Varane.

Our boy is a gem. We finally have a superstar.

Damn how this past WC came a year too early.
False.
WC did not come a year too early; it was Rohr sticking to his guns waiting fror players to surface in clubs, instead of monitoring/watching to see who are skillful players.

I bet you if a player from NPFL surfaced at say Seville in early 2018 before the WC Rohr would have put him in the WC squad, even though he had the same skill while in naija.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:53 pm
by metalalloy
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:See how fickle fans storm the thread right after the Union Jack league game finished. :laugh: He’s their boy now but I wasn’t until the 67th min. :roll:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I no see am o! Kia... this link not doin well for me.
Coming from a clown that didn't even watch the match. What a fan!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

ps. WE love the EPL. deal with it. :taunt:

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:41 am
by Cally
Did anyone watch beIN Sport Extra after the Madrid game?

Chukwueze was named as the winner of the 'A Star is Born' award for the best emerging player for the first half of the Last Liga season. They couldn't stop praising the young man.

He was also named among the top 5 young players to watch.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:30 am
by metalalloy
Cally wrote:Did anyone watch beIN Sport Extra after the Madrid game?

Chukwueze was named as the winner of the 'A Star is Born' award for the best emerging player for the first half of the Last Liga season. They couldn't stop praising the young man.

He was also named among the top 5 young players to watch.
That crazy ray hudson dude that is always shouting messi messi couldn't stop praising (and making excuses) for him.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:32 am
This boy is a starter for any Epl team today except maybe city and Liverpool. Actually...he's better than Raheemu S so liverpool is the only team where he can't start bacause Salah plays the same position.

See talent...

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:13 am
by wale1974
Siddonlook11 wrote:Who be dis brain freeze Ekambi ? :curse: :curse:
That fake bakambu......he is so wasteful.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:15 am
by wale1974
Just like Monaco.......But I don't see them going down.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:19 am
by Rawlings
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:This boy is a starter for any Epl team today except maybe city and Liverpool. Actually...he's better than Raheemu S so liverpool is the only team where he can't start bacause Salah plays the same position.
he is better than Messi

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:48 am
by Tobi17
Kid is the type of player Arsenal will make a killing to have right now.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:40 am
by lacidi
Tobi17 wrote:Kid is the type of player Arsenal will make a killing to have right now.
But they didn't sign him when they had him for cheap.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:52 am
by john12
Once again, Nigerians never learn because it seems to me that we like doing the same thing consistently and expecting different results. Chukwueze looks like an upcoming talent but we should lower the hype in order to keep him level headed and continue working hard. We cannot be making statements like he will start in all epl teams except pool or city or over hyping the boy. We should just calm down and motivate/encourage and suggest a mentor that he can emulate in order to become great. Chukwueze should remember that one bad game from him and he might be discarded because the same Nigerians that adulate you will castigate you at any given opportunity. Iheanacho and Williams uchemba comes to mind

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:16 pm
by heavyd
john12 wrote:Once again, Nigerians never learn because it seems to me that we like doing the same thing consistently and expecting different results. Chukwueze looks like an upcoming talent but we should lower the hype in order to keep him level headed and continue working hard. We cannot be making statements like he will start in all epl teams except pool or city or over hyping the boy. We should just calm down and motivate/encourage and suggest a mentor that he can emulate in order to become great. Chukwueze should remember that one bad game from him and he might be discarded because the same Nigerians that adulate you will castigate you at any given opportunity. Iheanacho and Williams uchemba comes to mind
Kpom!!

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:38 pm
by vancity eagle
john12 wrote:Once again, Nigerians never learn because it seems to me that we like doing the same thing consistently and expecting different results. Chukwueze looks like an upcoming talent but we should lower the hype in order to keep him level headed and continue working hard. We cannot be making statements like he will start in all epl teams except pool or city or over hyping the boy. We should just calm down and motivate/encourage and suggest a mentor that he can emulate in order to become great. Chukwueze should remember that one bad game from him and he might be discarded because the same Nigerians that adulate you will castigate you at any given opportunity. Iheanacho and Williams uchemba comes to mind

He has come to take Musas spot in SE starting 11. You should be very worried. Musa cannot stop the inevitable.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:49 pm

He has come to take Musas spot in SE starting 11. You should be very worried. Musa cannot stop the inevitable.
Wrong! It's Kalu and Moses Simon that'll take seat on the bench. The combo of Alhaji Ahmed Musa and Samu is the future. :thumb: