Mikel Quits China

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/01/04/s ... ree-agent/

Hope El capito can give us at least 1 more Afcon. Even WC sef. :thumb:
Re: Mikel Quits China

can still do a job for the likes of West ham, Watford, newcastle, mid-table premiership sides but i do agree, go to middle east and earn a fat pension!

marko wrote:can still do a job for the likes of West ham, Watford, newcastle, mid-table premiership sides but i do agree, go to middle east and earn a fat pension!
Abeg go siddon on top Suya pit. Mikel should go to Spain and enjoy the beautiful game for his last years as a pro. Epl is played out.

marko wrote:can still do a job for the likes of West ham, Watford, newcastle, mid-table premiership sides but i do agree, go to middle east and earn a fat pension!
Abeg go siddon on top Suya pit. Mikel should go to Spain and enjoy the beautiful game for his last years as a pro. Epl is played out.
maybe true, thanks to Mourinho, made Mikel a bonifide sideways passer, Pogba was having none of it!

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

marko wrote:
maybe true, thanks to Mourinho, made Mikel a bonifide sideways passer, Pogba was having none of it!

KPOM!!!

Difference in mentality.
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

be a wise man, do not listen to what Mourinho has to say, especially if you are a skillful player, Mikel was an attacking midfield player but used as a defensive midfielder at Chelsea, Mourinho did not see him as an ideal attacking midfielder, same as he tried to change Pogba into, since Mourinho philosophy is about defence and maintaining your position

dont i wish Mikel played for united instead under Sir Alex, hmmm

Should not have gone to China of you are not planning to retire there. Oh well ego inspires

marko wrote:be a wise man, do not listen to what Mourinho has to say, especially if you are a skillful player, Mikel was an attacking midfield player but used as a defensive midfielder at Chelsea, Mourinho did not see him as an ideal attacking midfielder, same as he tried to change Pogba into, since Mourinho philosophy is about defence and maintaining your position

I have always wondered what he would have been, or become had he gone to ManU, instead of Chelsea
Last edited by Odas on Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

marko wrote:be a wise man, do not listen to what Mourinho has to say, especially if you are a skillful player, Mikel was an attacking midfield player but used as a defensive midfielder at Chelsea, Mourinho did not see him as an ideal attacking midfielder, same as he tried to change Pogba into, since Mourinho philosophy is about defence and maintaining your position

I have always wondered what he would been or become had he gone to ManU, instead of Chelsea
dot really know but knowing Sir Alex, he would have made Mikel the number 10, no way Mikel will be made to defend like he did for Chelsea, well he won things at Chelsea so had a good career there anyway but i believe Sir Alex would have made Mikel a beast of a player and probably will be still in the set up

marko wrote:
and what did the other Chelsea managers do with JMO?

How many trophies did he win as a 'sideways passer'?

He should return to Nigeria and help out a local football team thereby give the league a high profile.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

chif456

Post by chif456 »

A noble thought but how does that help his family
Its a Goal wrote:He should return to Nigeria and help out a local football team thereby give the league a high profile.

Just like you have, abi?

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:
marko wrote:

KPOM!!!

Difference in mentality.
Nah, difference is Pogba has played AM at a high level before so we know he's capable and was being neutered by Mourinho, but I don't understand why we keep thinking Mikel was/is capable of playing AM at any high level, we've seen him attempt at NT level and once the quality level is upped he can't hang just like in the WC he had to be moved back to DM position and you can't blame Mourinho for that. His biggest achievements with the NT have been with him playing deeper, dude is just not an AM regardless of Mourinho...

How much can he raise the profile by?

Where is Pokey

marko wrote:

KPOM!!!

Difference in mentality.
Nah, difference is Pogba has played AM at a high level before so we know he's capable and was being neutered by Mourinho, but I don't understand why we keep thinking Mikel was/is capable of playing AM at any high level, we've seen him attempt at NT level and once the quality level is upped he can't hang just like in the WC he had to be moved back to DM position and you can't blame Mourinho for that. His biggest achievements with the NT have been with him playing deeper, dude is just not an AM regardless of Mourinho...
At the under 21s world cup, he played a more attacking midfield role, when he got to chelsea, Mourinho had over plans for him, tried to turn him to a box-to-box midfielder, same as he tried with Pogba, well Mikel won the champions league with Di Matteo so he had more than a decent career at Chelsea! 10 years

marko wrote:

KPOM!!!

Difference in mentality.
At the under 21s world cup, he played a more attacking midfield role, when he got to chelsea, Mourinho had over plans for him, tried to turn him to a box-to-box midfielder, same as he tried with Pogba, well Mikel won the champions league with Di Matteo so he had more than a decent career at Chelsea! 10 years
U-20's is not senior level though and he didn't play AM, he played CM with Kaita more defensive in Siasia's 4-2-4. Even in the useless Chinese League he had been playing DM and Defense.

What makes you think Nigeria football wants help? Some if not most of our people will frustrate you almost to the grave trying to help them. How about his family - should he take them along or keep leaving them behind?

Let Mikel decide what he wants to do :D

What makes you think Nigeria football wants help? Some if not most of our people will frustrate you almost to the grave trying to help them. How about his family - should he take them along or keep leaving them behind?

Let Mikel decide what he wants to do :D
you want to give those kidnappers a field day right? Nigeeia does not have the type of money the likes of Mikel will command

He should come back to Chelsea and show how it's done. Jorginho needs help.

Ighalo should be quitting soon too

Mikel and VM need to go to Arsenal. he is MUCH better than Xhaka.