Re: Emenike’s Housewarming Ceremony in Owerri

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:32 pm
by Tobi17
Ikemba Nnewi!!! Emenike na correct Nwadiala:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:40 pm
by Senator WIRES
asabatex wrote:I am a lover, not a fighter......just like my hero Ojukwu.... :D
It is a pity, he is putting up a picture of Ikemba wearing NAIJA Army ceremonial dress as a Lt.Col :cry: , ex-member IKF :oops:

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:08 pm
by Cellular
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:I hope Cellular was not there to call him Ogba na Chance! Choi!
I wasn't there. But I went to see my protege, Babalawo. He hosted me very very well. :thumbs:
They have transformed Owerri from a glorified village into a decent town with lots of attractions. I even toured the statues. Wish they had a management agreement to help preserve that place and other structures they have put in place.

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:10 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:I hope Cellular was not there to call him Ogba na Chance! Choi!
I wasn't there. But I went to see my protege, Babalawo. He hosted me very very well. :thumbs:
They have transformed Owerri from a glorified village into a decent town with lots of attractions. I even toured the statues. Wish they had a management agreement to help preserve that place and other structures they have put in place.

Did you see the statue of 1Jubril?

Bia, i still dey vex say you called my striker Ogba na chance o :mad: :mad: :mad:

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:19 pm
by 1naija

Bia, i still dey vex say you called my striker Ogba na chance o :mad: :mad: :mad:
:mad: :mad: :mad: :sad: :sad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:24 pm
by Nkume

Do you want them to loose the election?

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:29 pm
by Nkume
Rochacha has gone back to his first 2 years of action, in recent months. Good. The pace should have been sustained all through the 8 years, and many good projects (309 school projects, e kuola nkwu, local cash crop program etc) should have been maintained. It will be a tough battle for Imo. The good news for the Okorocha camp is that the other major candidates are the usual suspects. Na siddonlook mode wey I dey/

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:04 pm
by wiseone
Props to him for giving credit to some of the departed. Sadly looks like his father passed away in 2015...

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:50 pm
by DIMKA76
Nice house, just a few finishing touches left.

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:00 pm
by jette1
DIMKA76 wrote:Nice house, just a few finishing touches left.
nice house alright but I have my reservations on the design considering he probably spent a handsome amount on it; go to Instagram and see ighalo's less grandiose from a critique point of view. that fly over or bridge could be better designed. And that chandelier ? This is in fact a white elephant. Regardless it is honorable on his part

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:47 am
by Babalawo
Owerri a.k.a the Sin City.
Our Mission is to make O-town the Las Vegas of Nigeria....We shall get there soon.

Where’s Okocha10? all those his Owerri girlfriends have been looking for him, they loved his “ i wonna gonna” moves.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:52 am
by Babalawo
With respect to the thread title...

Good job by Emenike for building AT HOME and not in Lagos or Abuja. If we don’t develope our own city who will? Owerri has opened up, security has improved, more access roads, more fun places to go and fun things to do.

With that said I am more of a contemporary guy when it comes to residential buildings. His taste is definitely not my taste.

Folks with the coolest contemporary homes I know...

Dili Umenyiora (Dili Motors)
Timaya
Ighalo(deserves a mention)

Re: Emenike’s Housewarming Ceremony

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:34 am
by theYemster
Nkume wrote:
achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:I like what he did with the LEGENDS here... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BsK0KEcH8-G ... e=ig_embed
Emenike is inspiring me here.
Inspiring you not to die I hope cos all those people are dead oh. :?

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:49 am
by ANC
I work in healthcare. Kai, all these people die early o

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:55 pm
i think the camera used to snap Emma's crib isn't doing justice...The crib is huge sha..well done....

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:41 pm
by green4life
Kudos to Emenike for investing at home and creating work for our able youths.

I just arrived in PA from Owerri literarily. Mighty thanks to my brother Cellular for hosting me even though it should’ve been the other way around. I owe you one bro. As mentioned, Owerri was very nice to say the least. The main roads in town were wide and smooth. The 2 flyovers are in operation. The roads to my village were in functional shape and I was otherwise able to get around Imo for various mme mme with no problems apart from the usual Christmas traffic. And last but not least I felt very safe during my stay in Imo. And I stayed out very late many nights especially in Owerri. Kudos to Rochas and his administration for the job done. Happy new year everyone.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:06 pm
by wale1974
Nice wall pictures ...... great concept.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:16 pm
by maceo4
green4life wrote:Kudos to Emenike for investing at home and creating work for our able youths.

I just arrived in PA from Owerri literarily. Mighty thanks to my brother Cellular for hosting me even though it should’ve been the other way around. I owe you one bro. As mentioned, Owerri was very nice to say the least. The main roads in town were wide and smooth. The 2 flyovers are in operation. The roads to my village were in functional shape and I was otherwise able to get around Imo for various mme mme with no problems apart from the usual Christmas traffic. And last but not least I felt very safe during my stay in Imo. And I stayed out very late many nights especially in Owerri. Kudos to Rochas and his administration for the job done. Happy new year everyone.
Sounds like you have low expectations :taunt: If Owerri roads are to be considered functioning then I'm sure Akwa Ibom amazes you...the Owerri I saw last December paled in comparison and I kept yabbing my friends who I had hosted in Uyo a few months before and they had no retort except blaming the Governor this and that :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:19 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
green4life wrote:Kudos to Emenike for investing at home and creating work for our able youths.

bro, where for PA you dey? me, you and TMex should hang out if you're in the Philly area o

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:57 pm
by green4life

bro, where for PA you dey? me, you and TMex should hang out if you're in the Philly area o
Chief, I’m in York approximately 30 mins from the Baltimore metro beltway.

@Maceo, in fairness to Rochas, the roads are much improved from last (2017) Christmas. There’s always much room for improvement but compared to last year (I was there as well), it’s a vast improvement by 2018. Additionally, my bet is overall good time is much sweeter in Owerri. No doubt. :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:06 am
by 1naija
I hope he has investments to maintain the house after he is done playing football.

I am concerned about the comments "kudos-ing" him for building at home. Is he from Owerri?

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:49 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
Bigpokey24 wrote:i think the camera used to snap Emma's crib isn't doing justice...The crib is huge sha..well done....
I am thinking the finishing is not complete yet, maybe the contractors were behind schedule and he just wanted to rush into the opening during the festivities...

...here are some more pictures

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:01 am
by Cristao II
1naija wrote:I hope he has investments to maintain the house after he is done playing football.

I am concerned about the comments "kudos-ing" him for building at home. Is he from Owerri?
Opex, opex, opex .. people forget that when building homes.