CAF's Africa Best XI for 2018 - 7 Premier League players

This was CAF's line up (not mine) :winking:

Last edited by Rawlings on Wed Jan 09, 2019 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Africa Best XI for 2018 with seven Premier League player

Rubbish! :boo: Musa,Ndidi and Ekong were robbed. :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Rubbish! :boo: Musa,Ndidi and Ekong were robbed. :boo:
Bench warmers :laugh:
Last edited by Rawlings on Wed Jan 09, 2019 3:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
The real deal
Re: CAF's Africa Best XI for 2018 - 7 Premier League player

Post by The real deal »

Super stars I suppose
How come Africa performed so bad @ the WC If EPL IS so great?
I don't know how the English gets into you guys skull so much!
Colonial mentality
Nkrumah must be crying blood seeing this post
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

The real deal wrote:Super stars I suppose
Colonial mentality
It's ridiculous. The union jackers have killed SE, gone are the days when almost each one of our best players had a thread on CE. It's all Arsenal, Man U and Chelsea. Boring.

Can't really argue with the list though...

Colonial mentality
Only 3 of Africa Best XI made it to Russia 2018
That's the reason for the poor performance

Colonial mentality
Only 3 of Africa Best XI made it to Russia 2018
That's the reason for the poor performance
Onyango should have gone at the expense of Mo Salah who was not 100%.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Rubbish! :boo: Musa,Ndidi and Ekong were robbed. :boo:
Rawlings, are you serious? Musa, Ndidi and Ekong are "bench warmers?" Okay-oo!
Last edited by Odas on Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Prophet Odas
Since they are not part of CAF's Africa's Best XI for 2018, we can assume they will be warming the bench...abi?

Prophet Odas
Since they are not part of CAF's Africa's Best XI for 2018, we can assume they will be warming the bench...abi?
Pope Rawlings, so such was where you drew your conclusion from? Well, I am glad your position is based on assumption.

Would have gone with Ekong over Baily, and Ndidi or Gueye over Keita. Baily and Keita to a lesser extent spent too much time sidelined by injury last year to be in the XI.

once upon a time, Nigeria used to dominate this list

Ndidi is better than Partey.

Troost Ekong should be in the squad ahead of Bailly. Bailly that is not even a regular for Man United is ahead of Ekong who played well for Nigeria at the World cup, world cup qualifiers and he is playing well for Udinese.

olu wrote:Would have gone with Ekong over Baily, and Ndidi or Gueye over Keita. Baily and Keita to a lesser extent spent too much time sidelined by injury last year to be in the XI.

Baily made the list. That's all you need to know it's rubbish.

balo wrote:Baily made the list. That's all you need to know it's rubbish.
Isn’t it based on last season...

balo wrote:Baily made the list. That's all you need to know it's rubbish.
Isn’t it based on last season...

Baily was injured for the better part of last season if I remember well.
He played a total of 18 games in the 17/18 season. If it was his form for 16/17 season, I won't bemoan his inclusion.

i support the list... all those players do play for top clubs and they get great exposures, counting on almost 15 to 20 years, and no Nigerian has won APOY .. however uneducated illiterates like Wale wants Nigerian players to play for rubbish clubs , so they can continue to get playing time , instead of going to top clubs to fight for competition..

Lazy Nigerians, then when the worldcup or AFCON comes they start shouting SE no fit win...smh

Colonial mentality
It's ridiculous. The union jackers have killed SE, gone are the days when almost each one of our best players had a thread on CE. It's all Arsenal, Man U and Chelsea. Boring.
has anyone on the forum prevented you guys from creating threads on 'our best players'?

Colonial mentality
has anyone on the forum prevented you guys from creating threads on 'our best players'?

Colonial mentality
TFCO, why are you being "sneaky?" Why didn't you write out the word "your" in your post instead of hiding your intention(s)?

Any list without Ndidi is rubbish