Page 1 of 3

SAMUEL KALU SCORES

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:47 pm
by Gotti
... for Bordeaux in the 70th minute in the French League Cup game against Le Harve. Game now in the 84th minute, with Bordeaux leading 1-0.

Re: SAMUEL KALU SCORES

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:59 pm
by Gotti
FT: Bordeaux wins 1-0 on Kalu’s goal...

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:59 pm
by okidoki
Please that is the goal of the season for all Naija players. That boy, is crazy sleek.

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:04 pm
by okidoki
Please someone should upload the goal, descriptions don’t do justice. The guy spin the ball, from outside the 18. Keeper had no chance.

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:09 am
by Rawlings
okidoki wrote:Please someone should upload the goal, descriptions don’t do justice. The guy spin the ball, from outside the 18. Keeper had no chance.

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:22 am
by Damunk
okidoki wrote:Please someone should upload the goal, descriptions don’t do justice. The guy spin the ball, from outside the 18. Keeper had no chance.
http://www.okgoals.com/match-highlights-1547074113---44

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:30 am
Kalu is the new Oruma, he'll play well only to be benched constantly by Samu. :laugh:

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:09 am
by DIMKA76
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Kalu is the new Oruma, he'll play well only to be benched constantly by Samu. :laugh:
Are you sure? Kalu seems to operate predominantly on the left side of attack as opposed to Samu on the right.

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:20 am
DIMKA76 wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Kalu is the new Oruma, he'll play well only to be benched constantly by Samu. :laugh:
Are you sure? Kalu seems to operate predominantly on the left side of attack as opposed to Samu on the right.
Alhaji Ahmed Musa MON GCON FON WBW is on the left. :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:26 am
by maceo4

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:46 am
Mace let this be the first and last time you ever post a video that makes my eyes go dizzy...

Kalu scores such goals for fun..finesse goals is a norm for Kalu....to me when Mikel finally retires, he should be given the number 10 shirt....Also he scored a similar goal vs Libya

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:00 am
by 1naija
http://www.okgoals.com/match-highlights-1547074113---44

What kpekpe league is this? Belgian league?

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:31 am
by osita
[quote="EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA"]Kalu is the new Oruma, he'll play well only to be benched constantly by Samu.

Kalu and Samuel will play together. Victor Moses comes from the bench to win penalties :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 11:40 am
by jette1
that was more of Peter odewengi

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:31 pm
by cchinukw
Chai. Hope he can perform a similar feat on the regular and hopefully replicate that form for SE.

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:17 pm
osita wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Kalu is the new Oruma, he'll play well only to be benched constantly by Samu.

Kalu and Samuel will play together. Victor Moses comes from the bench to win penalties :taunt:
Vic mo is retired.

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:49 pm
by osita
Retired, your friend pinnick is begging victor to come back? Or u have not read that? He is not playing so if he comes back then he can play from the bench.

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:12 pm
by maceo4
Bigpokey24 wrote:Mace let this be the first and last time you ever post a video that makes my eyes go dizzy...

Kalu scores such goals for fun..finesse goals is a norm for Kalu....to me when Mikel finally retires, he should be given the number 10 shirt....Also he scored a similar goal vs Libya
Pele, its all I could find. But this is only like his 2nd goal of the season, he should be scoring way more but his shot selection is really poor.

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:01 pm
by metalalloy
Bigpokey24 wrote:Mace let this be the first and last time you ever post a video that makes my eyes go dizzy...

Beuatiful goal! :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:47 pm
by The YeyeMan

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:22 pm
by jdizzy
Cant wait to see SE playing in a 4-2-3-1 formation with Kalu, Iwobi and Chukwueze as the attacking trio behind a center forward. We just need to find another proper CM to pair with Ndidi to create the spine to allow the attack to flourish.

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:28 am
by Dammy
jdizzy wrote:Cant wait to see SE playing in a 4-2-3-1 formation with Kalu, Iwobi and Chukwueze as the attacking trio behind a center forward. We just need to find another proper CM to pair with Ndidi to create the spine to allow the attack to flourish.
Kingsley Michael.

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:10 am
by chief nfachairman
Samuel Kalu played behind the striker/ Attacking midfield for Bordeaux in the cup game before this one. He's got the skillset and intelligence to play this role. He's technique and passes are deadly.

I hope he battles Iwobi for this position in the SE while Chukwueze, Henry, Musa can battle for the wings/ support striker.

We still have S.Moses in Levante who could probably strt playing regular footie and V.Moses who would get back to regular football in the EPL soon and would likely call of his retirement. These two can also join in the battle for wings.

Now, who would be our striker that can compliment these beasts?