Interesting stat about Ola Aina

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:11 am
by Paveman
Serie A released a bunch of statistics today at the mid-point in Serie A.

Ola Aina is the fastest player recorded over an acceleration of 3 seconds going from 0 to 29.99 km/h!

Re: Interesting stat about Ola Aina

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:30 pm
by Cellular
Paveman wrote:Serie A released a bunch of statistics today at the mid-point in Serie A.

Ola Aina is the fastest player recorded over an acceleration of 3 seconds going from 0 to 29.99 km/h!
:thumbs:

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:03 pm
by Abbey
Paveman wrote:Serie A released a bunch of statistics today at the mid-point in Serie A.

Why u no ask am for sauce? :)

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:47 pm
by Paveman
Abbey wrote:

Reputability is enough in some cases :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:53 pm
by Orion
Very rare for a 2nd tier league player in England to end up in Serie A. He didn't make it to the 2018 WC but playing international football for Nigeria did bring him other benefits.

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:58 am
by Obong
Orion wrote:Very rare for a 2nd tier league player in England to end up in Serie A. He didn't make it to the 2018 WC but playing international football for Nigeria did bring him other benefits.
And he should have made the World Cup team, but for Rohr's inexplicable decision to drop him for the likes of Echiejilie.

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 5:40 pm
by theYemster
Paveman wrote:
Abbey wrote:

Happy New Year buddy.

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:26 pm
by Damunk
Obong wrote:
Orion wrote:Very rare for a 2nd tier league player in England to end up in Serie A. He didn't make it to the 2018 WC but playing international football for Nigeria did bring him other benefits.
And he should have made the World Cup team, but for Rohr's inexplicable decision to drop him for the likes of Echiejilie.
Nothing really inexplicable about it. That is strictly your perspective. You have to concede that your opinion isn't the only legit one.
I actually understand the decision and it simply came down to experience.
Ola wasn't even as experienced as he is now having played a fair amount of senior football for Torino

Having said that, like you I'd probably have taken Aina instead of Echejiele; but we are not coaches and the decision isnt really that hard to understand even if you don't agree with it.

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:13 am
by Cellular
Paveman wrote:
Abbey wrote:

Pavement, abeg told am.

You used to be our bbc/CNN/WorldSoccer... :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 1:40 pm
by 1naija

What sort of nonsensical stat be this?

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:47 pm
by Paveman

1naija! I spent six months timing each player with my stopwatch!

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:30 pm
by 1naija
Paveman wrote:

1naija! I spent six months timing each player with my stopwatch!