Tottenham 0 - man united 1 Rashford

Re: Tottenham vs Man united preview

Coach wrote:
zee wrote:This is looking more like Tottenham Vs De Gea.
Written by a seer of the game. Akwa akwuru I. Correct call.
:thumb:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Ole listened
Scott is coming on

they are Lily Livered - we will beat them

Pogba played well

last 20 mins he's been -1

no wahala...well played WC WINNER

ref...oya blow whistle!

@Tf, fear not, if Spurs score, will buy a ticket to the NLD for the first Lillyboy to reply. It is finished.

wtf is Lukaku doing????

geeezz

tfco wrote:wtf is Lukaku doing????

geeezz

I weak for Lukaku o!

Huge win! Congrats OGs!

Ole Gunnar!!!!

Man U have their new coach. No need taking it from Ole-Gunnar.

balo wrote:Man U have their new coach. No need taking it from Ole-Gunnar.
Really depends on how far they want to fly...

tfco wrote:wtf is Lukaku doing????

geeezz

I weak for Lukaku o!
he did himself no favours at all

20 mins to produce something after 1 week off, and he did not even run

...I guess after the previous 5 test they finally won an exam vs a top quality. Baby face assassin gets the job?

where's the blogger from Enugu who told us Courtois is better

Tactically, a very good game. United now have 4 winnable games in a row. Win those and they should be in the top 4.

Although I was disappointed that United dropped off, and thought they should have kept up the press-squeeze, Ole's change in tactics showed a bench was was aware of situations.

Tottenham, even with their injuries created spaces and chances. Poch learned from that first half and his change of tactics destabilized United.

Fantastic game, all around. :clap: :clap: :clap:

tfco wrote:Pogba is tired
not a good sign

That first half pressing took its toll. United players arent used to pressing... they'd need a few months to build up that intensity in their game.

tfco wrote:parking the bus - final 5 mins

Lukaku has been highly disappointing since coming on. Is he injured or just not motivated to play? See how Rashford is still running and hustling, while Lukaku is jogging and getting out jumped.
I muttered the same thing earlier. When United goes into the market in the summer, they need to look for players like Martial, Rashford and Lindgard. The Reading game should have shown them that they do not have a replacement for those 3 players and the system Ole wants to play. See the replacements -- Mata, Lukaku and Sanchez. top players, but if any of those come in, United cant play the way they want to.

They should break the bank for Sancho (Dortmund).

balo wrote:Man U have their new coach. No need taking it from Ole-Gunnar.
Thats not how you make a decision. This was how your club gave the job to Di Matteo and the rest in history.
Re: Tottenham 0 - man united 1 Rashford

Really good game, sometimes we rode our luck, what we wanted to see today was intensity, passion and creating chances, Pogba did just that and Rashford is our number 1 striker and proved that today

We are slowly getting our confidence back together, wembley is a wide pitch, players who dont play there often are likely to get tired and it was good Mctomminay came on for Pogba

Martial did not really have a good game today and did not defend well, Pogba was all over the pitch a d wore himself out but only Pogba can give that time of pass and vision for Rashford goal, its that simple!

De gea saved the day with his world class saves, Mourinho would have lost the game today, no doubt

Lets keep up the momentum!