Falcons 0 - China 2

Re: Falcons 0 - China 2

No problems to lose this game - but from reading the stats no shot on goal - that worries.

lost 0-3

Make that 3 zip. Conceding at the 90 min mark.
Mediocre display by the Falcons. The lack of creativity and intelligent play on display was shocking.
Last edited by Otitokoro on Thu Jan 17, 2019 2:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Full time.

Falcon 0 - China 3

Otitokoro wrote:Make that 3 zip. Conceding at the 90 min mark.
Mediocre display by the Falcons. The lack of creativity and intelligent play on display was shocking.
Not unexpected....

Massive Job to do between now and June to have any chance of registering 1 win at Wcup

First step is to fire that useless oyinbo coach.

that coach is trash, they need to go and hire a local ASAP

Knowing China, the goals were probably FAKE :sneaky:

I don't believe this is a coaching issue. Its a lot deeper than that. It really has more to do with the lack of quality players we have at our disposal - the options for decent, quality players are just not there!
All those years of recycling half baked players through our youth systems (U17 & U20) under the guise of helping them gain 'experience' has come to roost. That's why we continue to have all these 'oldies' on the team.

The Chinese ladies were much quicker on the ball and much faster in thought and ball distribution. Our ladies were very predictable and lacked vision on the ball.
bushboy wrote:First step is to fire that useless oyinbo coach.

Otitokoro wrote:I don't believe this is a coaching issue. Its a lot deeper than that. It really has more to do with the lack of quality players we have at our disposal - the options for decent, quality players are just not there!
All those years of recycling half baked players through our youth systems (U17 & U20) under the guise of helping them gain 'experience' has come to roost. That's why we continue to have all these 'oldies' on the team.

The Chinese ladies were much quicker on the ball and much faster in thought and ball distribution. Our ladies were very predictable and lacked vision on the ball.
rubbish

Not unexpected....
True, that is what the games are for.

We also need to get in top physical conditioning.

I laff...U guys are getting angry as if na the SE wey lose to Chinese MEN's team...dudes..the Chinese women team is a POWERHOUSE that play in their own league...no shame in losing to them...
Pa

Not unexpected....
True, that is what the games are for.

We also need to get in top physical conditioning.
those women are fitter than you

I think it might be time to sack the coach. The excuses are running out. We played better under the previous coach.

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

paj wrote:I laff...U guys are getting angry as if na the SE wey lose to Chinese MEN's team...dudes..the Chinese women team is a POWERHOUSE that play in their own league...no shame in losing to them...
Pa
Not a powerhouse.

Was.

paj wrote:I laff...U guys are getting angry as if na the SE wey lose to Chinese MEN's team...dudes..the Chinese women team is a POWERHOUSE that play in their own league...no shame in losing to them...
Pa
CORRECTION

China used to be a powerhouse. Not lately.

Bigpokey24 wrote:that coach is trash, they need to go and hire a local ASAP

NO WAY

The girls insisted on an FC, just like their male brothers.

Otitokoro wrote:I don't believe this is a coaching issue. Its a lot deeper than that. It really has more to do with the lack of quality players we have at our disposal - the options for decent, quality players are just not there!

ALL THEY NEED NOW IS...

...copy their male counterparts and start recruiting diaspora girls in England, Germany, Russia, Netherlands, et al. Where's Nirvana Omilade or the other young lady from Las Vegas? This is the new formula for long-term success.

Bell wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:that coach is trash, they need to go and hire a local ASAP

NO WAY

The girls insisted on an FC, just like their male brothers.
Sarcasm