IS IT POSSIBLE THEY CAN FIRE CCC BEFORE THE NEXT GAME

ugly boy
IS IT POSSIBLE THEY CAN FIRE CCC BEFORE THE NEXT GAME

Post by ugly boy »

the only way we can win ...I know it sounds like a terrible suggestion but this guy is the self destruct button in the team...It's like he is working for the opposition...the only strategies he cooks up are the ones that will never work.....the guy has no understanding of soccer and whoever gave him the job must take the fall with him...I honestly don't mind continuing the tournament with Eguavon or someone else in charge..I doubt it can ever get worse than CCC
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Vacuum, as our head coach would do better than CCC
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

ugly boy, did u read my post or wht? i was just bout starting this same thread. CCC should be fired sharp-sharp!! Eguavoen would definitely give a better show. At least,he seems to have a gameplan even though it may not be worldclass but at least it exists.
sarkin doya

Post by sarkin doya »

I hope there are no gut reactions. Firing a coach in the middle of
the tournament serves no purpose. What would you expect
of the new coach? Miracles??

Let us see what happens at the end of the tournament.
If the SE fail to make it out of round 1 then the NFA
would do well to appoint a new coach.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

sarkin, u don't need a microscope to see that CCC has nothing to offer...he should just be fired mid tournament...I will applaud such a move and Eguavon should be the stop gap till the end of the tourney..he already knows the players so it's not like bringing in a new coach
sarkin doya

Post by sarkin doya »

How do you fairly judge someone if you don't allow them
to run the course?

Imagine if you had 6 exams to write during a 2 or 3 week
exam period. You fail the 1st one and the principal comes
and says there's no point in you writing the remaining
exams because you are finished. Your performance in
this exam is used to judge your performance in the
all the remaining exams. ANC is CCC's 1st major
tournament. He should be judged on his performance
at the ANC. If the SE exit in the 1st round, I would
also agree that it is time to find a new coach.

BTW, who said that we should replace CCC with
Eguavoen. Eguavoen's track record does not
instill anymore confidence in me than
CCC. Have we forgotten the performance of the
U17 under Eguavoen?

I'm not saying Eguavoen is not a good coach.
He needs his time to prove himself. I'm just asking
what would be the credible alternative to
CCC for the remaining matches?

We saw what sacking Disu did in Nigeria 99.
Thought

Post by Thought »

there is only negative input with CCC as coach. Without him, the team will play better. His starting line-up is the first clue to his ignorance. Put enough creative players and wait for something to happen. Abeg even if a coach is hired now he will contribute some decent, tactical input.
Real Madrid - The Greatest Club on Earth!

sarkin doya, using your same analogy:

Before sitting for your final exam, you get to do some practice question. If you never passed any of the test questions, do you honestly believe you will suddenly find some miracle that will help you pass the big test that is even more difficult than the practice test?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Post by GUEST »

For your information--CHRITAIN CHUKWU CONTRACT EXPIRE NEXT MONTH.

His Current Assistant are failures also:

1. EGUAVONE: U-17 DISASTER

2. BEWERANG: U-21 BIG FAILURED

3. ADISA: HIS PORTFOLIO BLEAK!

We just have to do with what NFA have imposed on us--UNFORTUNATELY!