Any one watching Asian Nations Cup

The marketing is miles ahead of CAF. I can watch the highlights on YouTube in good quality.

So far some of the teams look very good. Qatar's ASPIRE Academy looks to have done good. Qatar's number 9 - Al Moez is a good finisher. Japan look to be slowly building up steam and Australia are not as good as they used to be.

The clear favorites are South Korea but I believe Qatar will give them a good game.

Re: Any one watching Asian Nations Cup

One thing that does have me worried is their quality of refereeing. Some decisions are mind boggling and may give the impression that there is a bit of hanky panky going on.

so we should now continue to stop talking about Nigerian football... you want us to watch the likes of Bahrain vs UAE...ok oooo

Spicy game between Qatar and Saudi Arabia. Game of political Thrones won by the upstarts

I think I will be rooting for Qatar. That Al Moez has already broken records for goals scored in the AFC tournament, and this is only the first round. He was also robbed of a clear goal vs SA the game should have ended 3-0.

Cristao II wrote:The marketing is miles ahead of CAF. I can watch the highlights on YouTube in good quality.

So far some of the teams look very good. Qatar's ASPIRE Academy looks to have done good. Qatar's number 9 - Al Moez is a good finisher. Japan look to be slowly building up steam and Australia are not as good as they used to be.

The clear favorites are South Korea but I believe Qatar will give them a good game.
that explains why you are looking for anyone watching it

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Cristao II wrote:The marketing is miles ahead of CAF. I can watch the highlights on YouTube in good quality.

Nothingi mpressive about Qatar. That team is made up of Mercenaries.

that explains why you are looking for anyone watching it
I am asking on CE. There are a lot of people outside CE watching it.

bret- hart wrote:

Nothingi mpressive about Qatar. That team is made up of Mercenaries.
Nationalised players However can they win the cup?

vancity eagle wrote:I think I will be rooting for Qatar. That Al Moez has already broken records for goals scored in the AFC tournament, and this is only the first round. He was also robbed of a clear goal vs SA the game should have ended 3-0.
I agree.

pajimoh wrote:Spicy game between Qatar and Saudi Arabia. Game of political Thrones won by the upstarts
The refereeing in that match ... Eh!! Qatar had to score clear goals.

Cristao i want Iran to win. It would be a big FU to the Arabs that control the AFC plus the tournament is on Arab soil. I think they can cos the are the best team in Asia.

bret- hart wrote:Cristao i want Iran to win. It would be a big FU to the Arabs that control the AFC plus the tournament is on Arab soil. I think they can cos the are the best team in Asia.
Chai you want make this Arab vex oooh,i doubt the ref will allow it in Arab soil.

bret- hart wrote:Cristao i want Iran to win. It would be a big FU to the Arabs that control the AFC plus the tournament is on Arab soil. I think they can cos the are the best team in Asia.
Chai you want make this Arab vex oooh,i doubt the ref will allow it in Arab soil.

They are due for a trophy. They were screwed over last time

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

yes, it has been nothing short of treat!

Lager-back wrote:yes, it has been nothing short of treat!
Which channel

That is something that is an unsaid undertone in the game. I wanted India to beat UAE because of the way they are treated. I was happy when Qatar beat Saudi. The football matches all have political and social undertones.

Spare some pity for North Korea though. Those guys chopped proper beating in this tournament. I hope they survive and their glorious leader doesn't punish them.

I want South Korea to win.

bret- hart wrote:

They are due for a trophy. They were screwed over last time
The way I see the refereeing - some no go gree o. Note that the referees are not all from Asia.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Which channel
I am currently overseas so they are showing it on the local Star Sports channel.

Lager-back wrote:
Which channel
I am currently overseas so they are showing it on the local Star Sports channel.
Wetin you dey do over oversea

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

When will they knock out South Korea that’s all that matters. :(
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS