ARSENAL VS CHELSEA 2-0(Lacabomboklatt, KOS) FT

Mister Dolly
Re: ARSENAL VS CHELSEA 2-0(Lacabomboklatt, KOS) 2H

Post by Mister Dolly »

MOTM to our entire back four. They kept a clean sheet!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

64% of ball possession, 1 shot on target.

Woeful.

God, Iwobi was not up to it today.

Good win for the boys. Almost all put in an honest work for it.

ceejay22 wrote:I say get rid of Sarri now before he does more damage
This is the problem with CFC fans. No patience. The man needs a bona fife striker or 2 and an attacking left back & right back. Until that happens, play will be congested centrally making creativity difficult.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Great win after a tough week. Hopefully we get more players, because our best player will be out ...
Bellerin shouldn't have played the whole game after 1 month on the sidelines. Should have played one half only.
I'm afraid, he is done for the season ...

Cristao II wrote:Hmmmm green4life - Spurs lost to Man Utd you said we bottled it. What dost thou call this? Bottling empire things?
lol. You have me mixed up with tfco. :lol:
Oh I remember thy post. I read it and shook my head. United escaped by the skin of their teeth and you said we bottled it despite playing with a threadbare midfield.

Now you with a far stronger squad than l'arse hath lost to them. Is that not bottling by thy standards?

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

This is the problem with CFC fans. No patience. The man needs a bona fife striker or 2 and an attacking left back & right back. Until that happens, play will be congested centrally making creativity difficult.
Did u say an attacking left back? What does Emerson need to do to get a start?
ojafranpa
Re: ARSENAL VS CHELSEA 0-0

Post by ojafranpa »

kajifu wrote:Emery you starting KOS?Have we won any game with him starting this season in ths league?
Kaji can you come again?

Player Ratings:

Leno: 6.5: Great with his feet and commanded his box

Bellerin: 8.0: Was having an amazing game but unfortunately he might be done for the season.

GREEK BEAST: 10.0: INCREDIBLE INCREDIBLE

KOS: 10.0: BOSCIELNY IS BACK. What a GAME :thumbs:

Kola: 5.5. Got his wires crossed all game. His head was definitely in the clouds with terrible decision making

Chaka: 3.0: Horrible football player. Actually Gawd awful. Total short one :curse:

LT: 6.5: Played his heart out especially covering for a useless teammate.

Guendo: 6.5: always made himself available for the ball and his composure was exceptional

Abou : 6.5: Missed two sitters but he tracked back repeatedly to help set the defensive line. Worked tirelessly

Laca: 8.0: best game in an Arsenal uni. Was a terror as the lead presser and took his goal well. Head scratching decision by unai to take him off .

Ramshyt: 6.5: Ran around a lot but his decision making was very suspect. At least had a better impact than the worthless twerp parked on the bench would’ve shown .

Subs :

Iwobi: 4.0: Useless. Bournemouth is calling :roll:

AMN: 6.0: was not slated to play at right back but came in and had an impact but his decision making was questionable as well

El neny: 7.0: Why oh why won’t Unai give this man some playing time. His presence helped stabilize our middle with his passing under pressure and composure ... just needs to work on his shooting

Coach:

Great day for Unai save for the inclusion of Chacrap and the subbing of Laca. For a team under scrutiny and lots of question he clearly galvanized his boys and they all put in a shift today

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

What is Alonso? Asking for a friend because he has no clue about defending.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Cristao II wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Hmmmm green4life - Spurs lost to Man Utd you said we bottled it. What dost thou call this? Bottling empire things?
Oh I remember thy post. I read it and shook my head. United escaped by the skin of their teeth and you said we bottled it despite playing with a threadbare midfield.

Now you with a far stronger squad than l'arse hath lost to them. Is that not bottling by thy standards?
I said that? This one done pass joke. Paste the link.

bepanda wrote:Great win after a tough week. Hopefully we get more players, because our best player will be out ...
Bellerin shouldn't have played the whole game after 1 month on the sidelines. Should have played one half only.
I'm afraid, he is done for the season ...

Bros I hear you but that wasn’t a fatigue injury ... it was just a bad step that did him in

Cristao II wrote:

My apologies. It was lily livered you used. Let me rephrase - art thou then not even more lily livered?

Re: ARSENAL VS CHELSEA 2-0(Lacabomboklatt, KOS) FT

jdizzy wrote:
Alonso is a wingback at best. Defensively he’s average to poor and attack wise he lacks the requisite pace. At this level (top 4) he’s not good enough for the position. Azpilicueta is good defensively (when the team defends deep) but Sarri likes to press and attack and he can’t get it done heading the other direction. Then of course there’s no striker. So there’s too much burden on the wing forwards to do more than their capabilities. When you have 11 v 11 but 2 to 3 are always unable to carry their bag, it will be a struggle.

jdizzy wrote:

Emerson had been on the bench for Sarri since he got here. Chelsea doesn't need to go buy another attacking LB just because Sarri doesn't see beyond Alonso's slow poke.

Cristao II wrote:

My apologies. It was lily livered you used. Let me rephrase - art thou then not even more lily livered?
Abeg how is Chelsea more lily livered than Spurs? Really? This team won the EPL title and the FA Cup the last 2 years. What has Spurs won over the last 10 yrs? Scratch that: when was the last time Spurs won a league or FA Cup?

I thought Chelsea has one of the best youth systems in the country? Should "the man" be encouraged to promote youth? or should he buy buy buy?! I thought we were all in agreement that promoting youth is demanded of a top coach? No?

Have you no shame????????? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Cristao II wrote:

Abeg how is Chelsea more lily livered than Spurs? Really? This team won the EPL title and the FA Cup the last 2 years. What has Spurs won over the last 10 yrs? Scratch that: when was the last time Spurs won a league or FA Cup?
I like this .... You are not lily livered if you have won a league cup or FA Cup. Last I checked Chelsea has won 13 of those whole Spurs have won 12. In Europe, we have won the same number of trophies. The only difference is the league and thank God for Roman if you are a Chelsea.fan.

My definition - you were favorites for this match against a weakened and demoralised Arsenal. The pressure was on your team to perform and they couldn't handle it. Only one shot on target ... Who were you missing?

A mixture of both is necessary. The manager needs to be backed and he also should give the younger ones a try where necessary. But for that to happen, the club management has to adjust expectations. If you says ‘top 4 at all costs’ and ‘fight to win at least one cup’ then opportunities for the youth will be less. But if you are Tottenham that doesn’t have any pressure to win anything (carabao Cup is like wining CL for them), then the coach can freely test out all available options.
Re: ARSENAL VS CHELSEA 2-0(Lacabomboklatt, KOS) FT

Zee Zee wetin happen to General Ozil today? :taunt: :taunt: :D

A mixture of both is necessary. The manager needs to be backed and he also should give the younger ones a try where necessary. But for that to happen, the club management has to adjust expectations. If you says ‘top 4 at all costs’ and ‘fight to win at least one cup’ then opportunities for the youth will be less. But if you are Tottenham that doesn’t have any pressure to win anything (carabao Cup is like wining CL for them), then the coach can freely test out all available options.
You make strong points. Personally, I thought the deal to bring in Kovacic was not the best one. I'd have played a midfield three of:

------------Kante--------------Jorginho--------------Hazard-----------

With Odoi getting games on the left. Hazard is a fantastic number 10 and I think playing him up front or on the wings is just a waste of his true ability.

Odoi should have been a started on that left, in my opinion.