Alampasu Starts!

Re: Alampasu Starts!

walesvilla wrote:Very happy for him -finally after all the frustration of waiting for him to come good

Its simple if he plays consistently up till May- June – He will certainly knock off Akeyi or Ezeamwa for the nations cup spot. 95% sure of this
His jersey (squad) number is 1.
I wonder whether this is an indication of anything?

Otitokoro wrote:Highlights
Big Pokey and mystic, see how this video is playing. :lol:

let it die now, haba, you don carry that one enter this thread :D nah so the thing pain you? it's ok :rotf: :rotf: this is so funny this guy dey try so hard

You're right.
Adeyinka Adewale was the first choice keeper during the African U17 qualifiers and unfortunately, got injured, This paved the way for Dele Alampasu.
Damunk wrote:If I'm not mistaken, I read somewhere that Almpasu was actually second fiddle to the first choice U17 keeper back in 2013 until something happened and he (Alampasu) got the top job.
Uzoho was next in line to Alampasu.
Does anyone know who that 1st choice keeper was, what happened and where he is right now?

Gotti or Enugu II might be able to shed some light....
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

He has lost weight..very good. Like Uncle 1Naija..I believe Alampasu can be better than Uzoho.

Is this Sunday Sunday league? I change my mind ..Uzoho is better. What sort of rubbish practice game is this? :mad: :mad: :veryangry:

Damunk wrote:If I'm not mistaken, I read somewhere that Almpasu was actually second fiddle to the first choice U17 keeper back in 2013 until something happened and he (Alampasu) got the top job.
Does anyone know who that 1st choice keeper was, what happened and where he is right now?

Damunkey Dammunkey, Have you tried googling that U17 squad list? Or are you suggesting Senior uncles Gotti and EII ain't got no gaddem jobs therefore they should google it for you?

Hey, I know someone that can google even 100 of such information for you in no time. ...Kongi!! He ain't got no gaddem job for reaf for real!
kai you dis man! :biggrin:

Congratulations Alampasu this wonderful news ........in due course that wastepipe playing his club football in South Africa will be confined to a bad memory.

Kai. :shock:
Flex Swift wrote:Congratulations Alampasu this wonderful news ........in due course that wastepipe playing his club football in South Africa will be confined to a bad memory.

furiously frank wrote:

Damunkey Dammunkey, Have you tried googling that U17 squad list? Or are you suggesting Senior uncles Gotti and EII ain't got no gaddem jobs therefore they should google it for you?

Hey, I know someone that can google even 100 of such information for you in no time. ...Kongi!! He ain't got no gaddem job for reaf for real!
kai you dis man! :biggrin:
He is a lost man.
Boko Haram don kolobi am. :rotf:

Great news for Naija. :clap:

Can't wait to see Rohr's next list for the March games.Uzoho and Alampasu MUST be on the list. The fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa needs to end.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Otitokoro wrote:You're right.
Adeyinka Adewale was the first choice keeper during the African U17 qualifiers and unfortunately, got injured, This paved the way for Dele Alampasu.

Bittertruth, any idea where he is now?
This is what I found from back in 2013, but nothing since.

U17 WC: Dropped keeper picks Eaglets' No.1
15 OCT 2013, 14:50 AKINBODE OGUNTUYI

Dropped Golden Eaglets goalkeeper, Adeyinka Adewale has endorsed teammate Sunday Alampasu for the Number 1 position when the Golden Eaglets begin their quest for a fourth FIFA Under-17 World Cup against Mexico on October 19th.

Adewale was omitted from the World Cup squad due to a recurring knee injury since he helped the team to a second place finish at the last CAN U-17 Championship in Morocco.

Departure
But on the eve of his departure from the Golden Eaglets' camp in Dubai, an emotional but self-assured Adeyinka said:

- I have no ill feelings towards anybody because I was not picked for the World Cup due to my injury and I know the coaches have acted in good faith, said Adewale, who kept goal for Kwara Football Academy's 2012 Shell Cup winning team.

- It was my desire and dream to be at the World Cup but for this knee injury.

Equation
With Adewale left out of the equation, three other youngsters namely Odinaka Uzoho; Abdulazeez Abubakar and Sunday Alampasu have been battling for the Golden Eaglets' Number 1 shirt.

But in an interview ahead of his departure from the camp with three others not included in the World Cup squad, the vastly experienced Adewale ran the rule on the trio jostling for his position.

Replacement
"I want to use this opportunity to thank all the technical crew especially the medical team for their support and my prayers would be with them always", he said.

"I have no doubt that there are capable replacements for me and I would easily pick Alampasu to succeed me. Alampasu has all the attributes of a good goalkeeper and I have told the three of them to support each other."

https://futaa.com/article/73291/u17-wc- ... aglets-no1

Maybe the knee injury don retire the guy prematurely, before his career even started.

Obong wrote:Can't wait to see Rohr's next list for the March games.Uzoho and Alampasu MUST be on the list. The fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa needs to end.
Akpeyi and Ezenwa are better than Uzoho and Alampasu. Fact!

Is this Sunday Sunday league? I change my mind ..Uzoho is better. What sort of rubbish practice game is this? :mad: :mad: :veryangry:
Honestly - I thot I was watching a church game ..

Very happy for Dele Alampasu. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Hope his career now takes off and lasts till around age 37 or 40 years.

The gk combo of Uzoho and Alampasu sounds very interesting.

Obong wrote:Can't wait to see Rohr's next list for the March games.Uzoho and Alampasu MUST be on the list. The fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa needs to end.
Akpeyi and Ezenwa are better than Uzoho and Alampasu. Fact!

The only fact here is that you are on drugs.

bret- hart wrote:
The only fact here is that you are on drugs.
You must have recovered from the said "Drugs".