KPB's move to Barca

Who says dreams don't come true? KVP is a late bloomer. All the best to him at the Nou.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/transfers

International

Kevin-Prince Boateng [Sassuolo - Barcelona] Loan
Last edited by balo on Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: KVP's move to Barca

Are you aware this doesn't warrant a new thread?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Are you aware this doesn't warrant a new thread?

It can always be moved. Won't be the first or last time.

seriously though

What, or who, is K V P

Barca and their money laundering dodgy buys. He'll be gone in less than two seasons and another dodgy buy will be made. Some agent is being kept in employment

pajimoh wrote:Barca and their money laundering dodgy buys. He'll be gone in less than two seasons and another dodgy buy will be made. Some agent is being kept in employment
Buy ke? I was thinking so until I saw na loan move to end of the season...can't be serious!
Re: KPB's move to Barca

tfco wrote:seriously though

What, or who, is K V P

He should change his name. KVP sounded cooler.

pajimoh wrote:Barca and their money laundering dodgy buys. He'll be gone in less than two seasons and another dodgy buy will be made. Some agent is being kept in employment

Still not certain if true, Higuain may be coming to Chelsea for 270K/wk (loan).
Not certain because I have seen less/wk being quoted.

Either way, the amount involved is crazy. Something else is going in the Soccer world.

Buy ke? I was thinking so until I saw na loan move to end of the season...can't be serious!
Even loan move dey cost money. They just bought his services for a few months. Best use of money or keeping someone in commission based employment?

Either way, the amount involved is crazy. Something else is going in the Soccer world.
Well Chelsea so badly want to be in the Carabao cup final. So they are looking for a striker that can do the damage against Spurs, particularly sith Spurs now greatly weakened with depleted frontline and midfield.
The drive to sign Higu before Thursday os immense

...that blodklat.....he used Ghana to get into Barca...oh wait.. :bored:

Kudos to him for choosing to rep Ghana. Was he the one who slapped Ballack one time?

Even loan move dey cost money. They just bought his services for a few months. Best use of money or keeping someone in commission based employment?
I thought loan moves involve the receiving club simply taking over the payment of the player's salary and there can be incentives, but they are not forking over a large sum of money to Sassoulo or an agent...and KBP is coming in to replace a player they already sold to Sevilla for a paltry 1million pounds who they couldn't agree on new contract terms b/c they were offering so little, so probably KBP's salary demands fits into the limited amount they were willing to give Munir who turned it down...so I don't think this is an example of money laundering, but we don't know the details sha...

Well Chelsea so badly want to be in the Carabao cup final. So they are looking for a striker that can do the damage against Spurs, particularly sith Spurs now greatly weakened with depleted frontline and midfield.
The drive to sign Higu before Thursday os immense

Higuain is not just for Spurs. Not even sure he will play on Thursday. Chelsea simply needs a striker that put the ball in the net and be a menace in the box. Get away from the crappy false 9 experiment.

I thought loan moves involve the receiving club simply taking over the payment of the player's salary and there can be incentives, but they are not forking over a large sum of money to Sassoulo or an agent...and KBP is coming in to replace a player they already sold to Sevilla for a paltry 1million pounds who they couldn't agree on new contract terms b/c they were offering so little, so probably KBP's salary demands fits into the limited amount they were willing to give Munir who turned it down...so I don't think this is an example of money laundering, but we don't know the details sha...
When I say money laundering, not the drugs money, cartel kina of laundering.
Agents are always involved and someone is using Barca money to buy unBar a like kind of players. From Paulinho to KVP....
This deal would still be at least over 2mil. Both in agent fee, wages to KVP and something for the mother club

What, or who, is K V P

makes a lot of sense

Ke
Vin

wow...how did you think up that one? you're quite brainy

What, or who, is K V P

makes a lot of sense

Ke
Vin

wow...how did you think up that one? you're quite brainy
I don dey follow dem type KVP sef. :rotf: Kai. KPB sorry o

Royal welcome for the Prince! New Barca signing Boateng unveiled at Nou Camp
  • Barcelona have paid £1.8million to sign Kevin-Prince Boateng on loan until May
    The attatcking midfielder pulled on a Barca strip at the Nou Camp on Tuesday
    Boateng posed for the cameras and played football with kids during his unveiling
    He has admitted he is 'a bit sad' to be leaving Sassuolo, despite the pull of Barca

Last edited by Rawlings on Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:46 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Kevin :thumbs: is a fighter............He will be a hit in Barca.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Rawlings wrote:Kevin-Prince Boateng unveiled at the Nou Camp after joining Barcelona in shock loan deal as he admits he is 'a bit sad' to be leaving Sassuolo for Spain
  • Barcelona have paid £1.8million to sign Kevin-Prince Boateng on loan until May
    The attatcking midfielder pulled on a Barca strip at the Nou Camp on Tuesday
    Boateng posed for the cameras and played football with kids during his unveiling
    He has admitted he is 'a bit sad' to be leaving Sassuolo, despite the pull of Barca

Grinning from ear to ear, it shows how sad he was. :)

balo wrote: Grinning from ear to ear, it shows how sad he was. :)
Oga,
He's like a 65-years-old who just landed a 20-year-old hot model
He does not believe his luck, but knows he needs to enjoy it while it lasts

balo wrote: Grinning from ear to ear, it shows how sad he was. :)
Oga,
He's like a 65-years-old who just landed a 20-year-old hot model
He does not believe his luck, but knows he needs to enjoy it while it lasts

It's a great way to end a career. Wishing him fun while doing work.

miky

Post by miky »

Love this guy, he is a fighter!!

Real african guy, not some timid, docile african players we have nowadays..

Barca will extend his stay
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)