Mikel to Boro?

Mikel Obi undergoing medical at Middlesbrough

Online reports suggest that SE captain, John Mikel Obi is currently undergoing medical with Championship club, Middlesbrough, with a view to signing a 2 year deal.
heavyd
Mikel to Boro

Post by heavyd »

Reports coming through that Mikel is to sign for Middlesborough?

They are currently in 5th place in the Championship. Looking good for a playoff place

Cant believe boywonder couldnt get a Premiership team??
YNWA
Re: Mikel to Boro?

Surely Spain or Italy would be a better option?

Understandable. His family lives in England and he has a house there.

Obong wrote:Understandable. His family lives in England and he has a house there.

Arsenal should hijack the deal

Flex Swift wrote:Surely Spain or Italy would be a better option?
Flex Swift,

Why? He has family and a home in London. At this stage of his life, that comes before first before playing for a major league. I can perfectly understand his decision to play in the Championship if there is no offer from an EPL club. His move to China was a bit surprising but it was a money move which was important. This guy has nothing to prove.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Flex Swift wrote:Surely Spain or Italy would be a better option?
Flex Swift,

Why? He has family and a home in London. At this stage of his life, that comes before first before playing for a major league. I can perfectly understand his decision to play in the Championship if there is no offer from an EPL club. His move to China was a bit surprising but it was a money move which was important. This guy has nothing to prove.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

water always finds its level

Obong wrote:Understandable. His family lives in England and he has a house there.

Arsenal should hijack the deal
In all honesty, I really think he'd be a good pick up for them

Rawlings wrote:water always finds its level
:clap:

he should go to Spain

he should go to Arsenal

keyboard warriors

you think scouts haven't watched him

:clap:

he should go to Spain

he should go to Arsenal

keyboard warriors

you think scouts haven't watched him

No, they haven't :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: Remember the fantastic EVdS (Van der Saar)? Where were scouts looking when he ended up at some yeye EPL club before Man U came calling?

True but wisdom will always elude a krawkRawlings goat :sneaky:

Mikel don tire eating cat fried rice

this is so much better than that rubbish China..hoping for Ighalo to get out of there

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/46963480
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JMO joining one of the brightest minds in the game

where's Coach

True but wisdom will always elude a krawkRawlings goat :sneaky:
Mods?

the manager is the cold wet monday night one from Stoke.. they are coming up for sure ..chei :lol: :lol: :lol:

now it is time to start following the championship, Mikel will be 32 this year.. if he gets a 2 year deal, that's perfect.. almost time to throw in the towel, play 4 more years and retire..

Mikel FC oop i meant Middlesbrough FC on the rise

finally employment don land ooo, 2019 nah our year oo, make i go wash my suit and tie, I have to brush up... this team has improved by 3000 folds out of a thousand with the signing of boywonder..chei worldclass football at the Riverside this season

AFCON go sweet ooo

Re: Mikel FC oop i meant Middlesbrough FC on the rise

Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

finally employment don land ooo, 2019 nah our year oo, make i go wash my knickers and suspenders, I have to brush my mouth, ready to knob... this team has improved by 3000 folds out of a thousand with the signing of boywonder..chei worldclass football at the Riverside this season

MikelCum go sweet ooo
:shock: :shock: :shock:
Re: Mikel FC oop i meant Middlesbrough FC on the rise

Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

finally employment don land ooo, 2019 nah our year oo, make i go wash my knickers and suspenders, I have to brush my mouth, ready to knob... this team has improved by 3000 folds out of a thousand with the signing of boywonder..chei worldclass football at the Riverside this season

MikelCum go sweet ooo
:shock: :shock: :shock:
seriously if i start on you , you will get sensitive, ok carry on...simp