Page 2 of 6

Re: Mikel to Boro?

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:52 pm
by kalani JR
Pokey will you follow our Championship thread.

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 8:05 pm
kalani JR wrote:Pokey will you follow our Championship thread.
where is the thread

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 8:13 pm
by Coach
It comes as no surprise, that others haven’t similar epiphany remains one of the game’s greatest mysteries. Beyond doubt and debate, is the mere matter of fact that, the Championship stands alone on the podiums for most arduous, most competitive, most thorough and outright best league in modern sport. A career is not complete without an audience with the Gods of the game and there is no Odin or Zeus, Chukwu or Oluwa beyond the Professional Professor of the Sciences. Many more with follow, flock...

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 8:57 pm
by walesvilla
But why not villa if he wanted a champions club. Plus his ex mate terry is coach

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 8:59 pm
walesvilla wrote:But why not villa if he wanted a champions club. Plus his ex mate terry is coach
Tony Pulius is the manager

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:00 pm
by walesvilla
walesvilla wrote:But why not villa if he wanted a champions club. Plus his ex mate terry is coach
Aston villa I mean

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:08 pm
walesvilla wrote:
Aston villa I mean
once again, who would you go to John Terry , Tony Pulius or lampard?

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 8:11 am
by Odas
Coach wrote:It comes as no surprise, that others haven’t similar epiphany remains one of the game’s greatest mysteries. Beyond doubt and debate, is the mere matter of fact that, the Championship stands alone on the podiums for most arduous, most competitive, most thorough and outright best league in modern sport. A career is not complete without an audience with the Gods of the game and there is no Odin or Zeus, Chukwu or Oluwa beyond the Professional Professor of the Sciences. Many more with follow, flock...
Coach, what did you say? Please simply, I didn't understand what you said

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 9:06 am
Odas , 2019 and you still no understand English..smh

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:12 pm
by mcal
...good for him.
He can help them get promotion, and he's back to epl.
At this stage no easy road, is championship not better than the China league or any other league outside Europe, except the MLS :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:07 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
walesvilla wrote:
Aston villa I mean
Why on earth would he choose Aston Villa, which has almost no chance of getting promoted, over a team that’s just 7 points out of first place and has an excellent chance of getting promoted? Middlesbrough, IMO, offers the best situation for him. Crystal Palace in the premiere league would have been a little too risky given the possibility of relegation. Don’t be surprised to see Mikel back in the premier league next season, one way or the other :!:

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:35 pm
Report: John Obi Mikel turned down Aston Villa and Derby County

https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2019/01/23/d ... rby-count/

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 7:00 pm
by Coach
Coach wrote:It comes as no surprise, that others haven’t had similar epiphany remains one of the game’s greatest mysteries. Beyond doubt and debate, is the mere matter of fact that, the Championship stands alone on the podiums for most arduous, most competitive, most thorough and outright best league in modern sport. A career is not complete without an audience with the Gods of the game and there is no Odin or Zeus, Chukwu or Oluwa beyond the Professional Professor of the Sciences. Many more with follow, flock...
Master Mason. Professional Professor of the Sciences.

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 8:56 pm
by Enugu II
Good news. Reports indicate that he passed the medicals!

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 9:35 pm
by balo
Coach wrote:
Coach wrote:It comes as no surprise, that others haven’t had similar epiphany remains one of the game’s greatest mysteries. Beyond doubt and debate, is the mere matter of fact that, the Championship stands alone on the podiums for most arduous, most competitive, most thorough and outright best league in modern sport. A career is not complete without an audience with the Gods of the game and there is no Odin or Zeus, Chukwu or Oluwa beyond the Professional Professor of the Sciences. Many more with follow, flock...
Master Mason. Professional Professor of the Sciences.

LOL. It's clearer now.

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:51 pm
by 1naija
Rohr should make Iwobi the Captain and let Ndidi deputize him. The future is now!

Mikel's era is over. He will go to Egypt to provide locker room and team leadership support to the young team. I think he should go into coaching. He has the temperament to be a good coach.

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:37 am
1naija wrote:Rohr should make Iwobi the Captain and let Ndidi deputize him. The future is now!

Mikel's era is over. He will go to Egypt to provide locker room and team leadership support to the young team. I think he should go into coaching. He has the temperament to be a good coach.
When was the last time you got a haircut?

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:14 am
by 1naija
1naija wrote:Rohr should make Iwobi the Captain and let Ndidi deputize him. The future is now!

When was the last time you got a haircut?
Every week, but I no dey come una shop again. Last time I came you disnt do a good job. I refuse to carry bad hair cut all in the name of patronizing a CE member barber.

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 12:56 pm
by marko
Mikel has completed his move to middlesborough, well good luck to him
hope he got some decent wages there! as a city, i find it to be a dump, been there back in the days, unless he decides to commute from his hertforshire base

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:06 pm
marko wrote:Mikel has completed his move to middlesborough, well good luck to him
hope he got some decent wages there! as a city, i find it to be a dump, been there back in the days, unless he decides to commute from his hertforshire base
Who cares what u think :roll:

Re: Mikel FC oop i meant Middlesbrough FC on the rise

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:44 pm
Guys I am taking donations oo, we have to add this new venture towards CE's annual Mikel's birthday donations..some of una still dey owe in arias

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:51 pm
by balo

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 2:41 pm
by tfco
marko wrote:Mikel has completed his move to middlesborough, well good luck to him
Who cares what u think :roll:
:?

...and the purpose of a FOOTBALL discussion forum is what again?