How are 9ja footballers making money outside football?

Besides being pundits on tv, does anyone know what business ventures 9ja footballers invest in? I know Kanu has hotels and our favorite Aboki invested in gas stations...any others?
Re: How are 9ja footballers making money outside football?

paj wrote:Besides being pundits on tv, does anyone know what business ventures 9ja footballers invest in? I know Kanu has hotels and our favorite Aboki invested in gas stations...any others?
You wan go waylay them? Instead if you to ask how you can get a gaddem job you are here asking nonsensical questions. When are you going to act your 69 years old age and get a gaddem job, Pa Jane?
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Jan 23, 2019 12:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

I met one Naija player at Atlanta airport. He played in one of the U-17 world cups.
He was cleaning

Some get hotels.

paj wrote:Besides being pundits on tv, does anyone know what business ventures 9ja footballers invest in? I know Kanu has hotels and our favorite Aboki invested in gas stations...any others?
You wan go waylay them? Instead if you to ask how you can get a gaddem job you are here asking nonsensical questions. When are you going to act your 69 years old age and get a gaddem job, Pa Jane?
...I no dey yab again...I'm into witchcraft now....so if U wake up tomorrow morning with Shegede on ya left cheek no look far...na me do am! :evil:

balo wrote:Some get hotels.
I know..Kanu and a couple of others do...but anything else? It'll just be good to know that these guys are expansive enough to be diverse...

Difference between Nigerians and European players, they keep some sponsorship even after retirement, you really had to be on top of your game to earn top dollars , some Nigerian players have earned good money enough to see them through retirement, if you earned an average of 25K-40K pounds a week for up to 5 to 7 years, if you are quite sound financially, should not be an issue, if you are the likes of Mikel and earned 80K-100K a week, well you are set for life

Jay Jay Okocha is the face of several companies. I've seen him on many billboards across the country.

paj wrote:
balo wrote:Some get hotels.
I know..Kanu and a couple of others do...but anything else? It'll just be good to know that these guys are expansive enough to be diverse...

There's hardly any info out there on the web to help this quest. Spent a few minutes yesterday googling The Headmaster. I was not any wiser from when I started.

And I selected him because I saw his picture when I searched for 1994/98 SE.

marko wrote:Difference between Nigerians and European players, they keep some sponsorship even after retirement, you really had to be on top of your game to earn top dollars , some Nigerian players have earned good money enough to see them through retirement, if you earned an average of 25K-40K pounds a week for up to 5 to 7 years, if you are quite sound financially, should not be an issue, if you are the likes of Mikel and earned 80K-100K a week, well you are set for life
20k to 40k a week for 7 years is not enough to set for life when you compare the life style this youth today live.
Have you check their bills?Some buying cars from 200k dollars.