The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Arsenal: Thomas Partey would make this midfield a real party

Manchester City linked to Atletico Madrid's Thomas Partey

Manchester City have informed Atletico Madrid of their interest in Ghanaian central midfielder Thomas Partey, according to reports.

The 25-year-old has started just seven La Liga matches from a possible 17 so far this season despite steering clear of injuries and suspensions.

The Manchester Evening News cite a report from journalist Ian McGarry on the Transfer Window podcast that the versatile midfielder is a potential target for the English champions.

https://www.football-espana.net/76136/m ... mas-partey
Last edited by Rawlings on Fri Mar 29, 2019 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: The next Yaya Toure?

Atletico Madrid Midfielder Thomas Partey Is Being Tracked By Inter

A name that has been linked to Inter in the past is back yet again. Atletico Madrid’s multi-purpose midfielder (who can also play in defense), Thomas Partey, is being linked to Inter once more.For Simeone, Partey is a good player, but not an indispensable starter, so it is not crazy to assume that the player might leave the club. According to the Corriere dello Sport, Thomas Partey could be an option for the Nerazzurri.

https://sempreinter.com/2019/01/23/atle ... -by-inter/

Rawlings wrote:Manchester City linked to Atletico Madrid's Thomas Partey

Manchester City have informed Atletico Madrid of their interest in Ghanaian central midfielder Thomas Partey, according to reports.

The 25-year-old has started just seven La Liga matches from a possible 17 so far this season despite steering clear of injuries and suspensions.

The Manchester Evening News cite a report from journalist Ian McGarry on the Transfer Window podcast that the versatile midfielder is a potential target for the English champions.

Does it make sense to go from one bench to another? Seems like these Ghana boys don't think paaaaa...

I like this player a lot! In fact, his in-form version is a stalwart of my all african FUT team on FIFA 19. Solid baller!!

Does it make sense to go from one bench to another? Seems like these Ghana boys don't think paaaaa...
It should be: Seems like these Ghana boys don't think koraaaa ....

Well noted :taunt:

bushboy wrote:I like this player a lot! In fact, his in-form version is a stalwart of my all african FUT team on FIFA 19. Solid baller!!
:roll: I guess U be half caste and na the Fanti half dey yan this opaks.. :roll:
donzopia

Post by donzopia »

Rawlings wrote:Manchester City linked to Atletico Madrid's Thomas Partey

Long term replacement for Fernandinho? Solid player, him.
FM 2020

The next Drogba, the next Yaya Toure. If only Ghana had great player who you could compare your talents to. A true has been country.

simone does not appreciate the great partey but he should certainly stay clear of pep for obvious reasons. :)

King Futcha wrote:simone does not appreciate the great partey but he should certainly stay clear of pep for obvious reasons. :)
He appreciates and plays him in tough games
don't pay attention to the fakeNews

Partey has played 17 out of the 20 matches to date
He started 10 games and came on as a sub in 7

King Futcha wrote:simone does not appreciate the great partey but he should certainly stay clear of pep for obvious reasons. :)
He appreciates and plays him in tough games
don't pay attention to the fakeNews

Partey has played 17 out of the 20 matches to date
He started 10 games and came on as a sub in 7
I watch the games, even Partey was complaining earlier this season.

After his great season last year, he was starting less talented midfielders over Partey to begin the season, I would say that is a lack of appreciation of Thomas' greatness.
Tunisian Gooner
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Curious why Unai is not looking at defensive help

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Very good prospect. Talented and versatile. He'd be a solid addition to our squad if it works out.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Very good prospect. Talented and versatile. He'd be a solid addition to our squad if it works out.
How will you rate him?Surprise a talent like that PSG will let go.
Let me look into some youtube even though I don't trust youtube

Beloved fans how should we line up today?Which channel showing the game in USA?Belle is a big miss,should we start with same linne up against Chelsea or draft in players like Ozil,Iwobi to start and rest one of Auba or Laca?
VIEW FROM THE DUGOUT

Arsenal head coach Unai Emery on Manchester United: "It's a different team. It's the same players but they're playing with a big performance now.

"I was watching their last matches and each player has a lot of confidence, with big performances, and now they are very dangerous.

"For us, it's good because it's a very big test for us in this competition."

Manchester United caretaker manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer: "That's the one fierce football rivalry of my years here as a player.

"We were always the closest rivals. They won the double, we won the treble. The games were just fantastic.

"We had a great team, and they had a very good team. There were some tackles flying in between the two teams. They were fantastic games."

So Henry was sacked by Monaco just after 3 months and the guy who he replaced is coming back?
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

afcstuff

Arsenal’s interest in Nkunku dates back to before Emery’s arrival, with Arsène Wenger having kept close tabs on his progress through the PSG youth ranks, while the club’s chief French scout, Ty Gooden, has watched Nkunku several time & has compiled extensive analysis on him. #afc

ojafranpa wrote:afcstuff

Arsenal’s interest in Nkunku dates back to before Emery’s arrival, with Arsène Wenger having kept close tabs on his progress through the PSG youth ranks, while the club’s chief French scout, Ty Gooden, has watched Nkunku several time & has compiled extensive analysis on him. #afc
So they watch him several times and did not make any attempt or may be he was not so talented to force a signing?
I believe our French scout has watch several players and let them slide to other teams like Kante to Leicester..

Hmmm looks like no DAVID De Gea today...

Big advantage Arsenal :thumb:

ojafranpa wrote:afcstuff

So they watch him several times and did not make any attempt or may be he was not so talented to force a signing?
I believe our French scout has watch several players and let them slide to other teams like Kante to Leicester..

:sneaky: :sneaky: Dem go sign all the players dem don watch..

You know the scouts watched and watched Sanogo so tay...... Sanogo come bust. ok o just saying.

anikulapo wrote:Hmmm looks like no DAVID De Gea today...

Big advantage Arsenal :thumb:
Make I start my thanksgiving Tea/Kian niyen. That De gea na winch. :thumbs: :thumbs: