Osimhen to AC Milan?

Re: Osimhen to AC Milan?

kalani JR wrote:Is Milan even a "big club" today?
It's really not.
Oh wow! Unbelievable!

Milan is always a big club! Always! Milan is the second biggest club in Italy and still the second biggest one Europe. When Real Madrid had a wretched period, were Madrid considered no longer a big club? Or United?
They are as prestigious as European teams go, but a top player would be more likely to consider moving to a Man City than a Milan.
I was going to say --- "If the player wants to make more money, yes."

But then, I thought I should say one name to end this argument --> "Leonardo Bonucci"

It's really not.
Oh wow! Unbelievable!

Milan is always a big club! Always! Milan is the second biggest club in Italy and still the second biggest one Europe. When Real Madrid had a wretched period, were Madrid considered no longer a big club? Or United?
They are as prestigious as European teams go, but a top player would be more likely to consider moving to a Man City than a Milan.

But then, I thought I should say one name to end this argument --> "Leonardo Bonucci"
Special case, his son has a condition. Milan will be the more prestigious for the rest of the century most likely but City is "en vogue", that's the point I was making.

It's really not.
Oh wow! Unbelievable!

Special case, his son has a condition. Milan will be the more prestigious for the rest of the century most likely but City is "en vogue", that's the point I was making.
yea, a special case, isnt it! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Fact is that you said no top player will consider a move to Milan over Man City. Bonucci rejected Man City for Milan. FACT!

It's really not.
Oh wow! Unbelievable!

Imagine

:shock: :shock:

AC Milan is a great club. Just going through some trying times right now.
I believe it doesn't invalidate what I said. He asked "today" as in "right now". Same thing you've just suggested.

They've been going through trying times for close to a decade now. Since their whole legal issue.

Is Ajax a big club today?

It's really not.
Oh wow! Unbelievable!

Imagine

:shock: :shock:

AC Milan is a great club. Just going through some trying times right now.
I believe it doesn't invalidate what I said. He asked "today" as in "right now". Same thing you've just suggested.

They've been going through trying times for close to a decade now. Since their whole legal issue.
Today, as in right now, Milan is the second biggest club in Italy (second to Juventus) and second biggest in Europe (second to Real Madrid).

You can say that they have not been successful lately, which is true, but its factual that Milan is a big club.

The likes of Liverpool have won NOTHING in years, while Arsenal has won nothing of note in years, and I am sure you will call them "big clubs."

Is Ajax a big club today?
Yes. Aside from their prestige, past success and political power in European football, in the last 5 years:

2014 - first
2015 - 2nd
2016 - 2nd
2017 - 2nd
2018 - 2nd

Can you say the same thing for Arsenal, Liverpool, City, Tottenham?

It's really not.
Oh wow! Unbelievable!

yea, a special case, isnt it! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Fact is that you said no top player will consider a move to Milan over Man City. Bonucci rejected Man City for Milan. FACT!
This I never said. The definition of big club is subjective and open to interpretation, my usage in this instance clearly refers to recent history and current reputation aka who's hot right now. I am not debating Milan's history, nor their prestige wrt being at the forefront of Europe's elite.

danfo driver wrote: Yes. Aside from their prestige, past success and political power in European football, in the last 5 years:

2014 - first
2015 - 2nd
2016 - 2nd
2017 - 2nd
2018 - 2nd

I like this, now I posit this question to you, would any of these teams be seen as a step down from Ajax for a current player?

danfo driver wrote: Yes. Aside from their prestige, past success and political power in European football, in the last 5 years:

2014 - first
2015 - 2nd
2016 - 2nd
2017 - 2nd
2018 - 2nd

I like this, now I posit this question to you, would any of these teams be seen as a step down from Ajax for a current player?
You'll have to speak to current footballer. I am not a footballer.

P.s-- from a fan's perspective, I think you are mixing "league" with "team." The English league is clearly more attractive than the Dutch league. Financially, tv exposure...etc etc. etc... So, it should be a surprise that a player will even leave Ajax and go to Leicester or Newcastle or Southampton. I take it that you consider Leicester, Newcastle and Southampton bigger clubs than Ajax?

Afterall, Max Meyer left Schalke to play for Crystal Palace. Let me guess, Palace is better than Schalke?

Piatek scores again :atc: :atc: ..The polish get strikers o

Lewa
Milik
Piatek

Nice ..