Efe Ambrose to Cardiff ?

Efe Ambrose QUITS Hibs

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/ ... cted-deal/

EFE'S OFF Efe Ambrose QUITS Hibs as ex-Celtic defender triggers free transfer release clause after rejecting new three-year deal

Neil Warnock’s English Premier League side Cardiff City are said to have shown an interest in the stopper in recent months

By Ryan McDonald

4th January 2019, 11:27 am
Updated: 4th January 2019, 12:14 pm

EFE AMBROSE has left Hibs after snubbing a three-year deal.

The Nigerian defender has triggered a release clause in his contract that allows him to leave Easter Road for nothing.

Ambrose had the chance to stay at Easter Road but has opted for pastures new
Kenny Ramsay - The Sun Glasgow

Ambrose’s exit will come as a hammer blow to boss Neil Lennon, who had hoped to convince the player he first signed for Celtic to commit his future to the club.

A Hibs statement confirmed: “Hibernian can confirm the departure of Efe Ambrose.

“The 30-year-old centre-back has invoked a clause in his contract that allows him to leave Easter Road Stadium this month, having indicated a desire to pursue an opportunity elsewhere and, therefore, turn down an improved three-year contract to extend his stay in Edinburgh.

“Efe originally moved to Hibs on loan from Celtic in February 2017 while the club pushed for promotion from the Championship, in no small part due to his relationship with Neil Lennon and his personal circumstances at the time.
Re: Efe Ambrose to Cardiff ?

Hopefully he sealed this deal with cardiff before bailing !1

At 36 years old I wonder if rangers will go for him

Rawlings wrote:At 36 years old I wonder if rangers will go for him
He'll do well if he stays in Scotland any other decision may leave him on the bench for the rest of his career.

I don't know the motive behind this move, heck I suspect he is being signed as a squad member. I hope Efe understands what he is getting himself into, teams like Cardiff demand a lot from their players and they can be unforgiven when someone with the pedigree Efe has walked into the room only to struggle to live up to the billing.. At 36 oh well good luck, the person wey wear shoe na him sabi of the shoe fits or not.

oloye wrote:I don't know the motive behind this move, heck I suspect he is being signed as a squad member. I hope Efe understands what he is getting himself into, teams like Cardiff demand a lot from their players and they can be unforgiven when someone with the pedigree Efe has walked into the room only to struggle to live up to the billing.. At 36 oh well good luck, the person wey wear shoe na him sabi of the shoe fits or not.
Na cRawcRawlings tok 36 o, story says 30 :mrgreen:

This part of the story is missing:
“A two-year contract followed, which saw the experienced Nigerian international help Hibs enjoy a successful return to the Premiership and acquire a British passport in the process.

“A popular figure with players, staff and supporters alike, the club made every effort to keep Efe but respect his decision and thank him for his contribution.

Nah which kind bad belle people full this forum..kai thank goodness nah for this forum person go know some of una..chei...pure hate ....Happy new year to una, I pray positive talk go full una heads...chei..

What's wrong with wishing Efe well and move on....hmmm

maceo4 wrote:This part of the story is missing:
“A two-year contract followed, which saw the experienced Nigerian international help Hibs enjoy a successful return to the Premiership and acquire a British passport in the process.

“A popular figure with players, staff and supporters alike, the club made every effort to keep Efe but respect his decision and thank him for his contribution.
Bad belle people. The club basically signalling to fans that Efe used their club as a tool to acquire a passport

He is still playing wow

Efe played in the 2008 Olympics with Messi and Di Maria. While Cybers are salivating and shrining the Argentinians, Efe is being hounded by his own countrymen and a misguided Ghanaian. May 2019 cure some people of pettiness and ill-will.

Obong wrote:Efe played in the 2008 Olympics with Messi and Di Maria. While Cybers are salivating and shrining the Argentinians, Efe is being hounded by his own countrymen and a misguided Ghanaian. May 2019 cure some people of pettiness and ill-will.
kpom

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

What sort of moderators do we have here to tolerate forumers falsely Slandering super eagles players name. Rawlings just called efe “36” without even signifying that it was a joke or prank and we let that slide. I hope people realize how huge CE platform is and international agents visits this site regularly so we really have to be careful with the type of information posted here.

john12 wrote:What sort of moderators do we have here to tolerate forumers falsely Slandering super eagles players name. Rawlings just called efe “36” without even signifying that it was a joke or prank and we let that slide. I hope people realize how huge CE platform is and international agents visits this site regularly so we really have to be careful with the type of information posted here.
Quite rich coming from someone who regularly calls super eagles players 'junks'.

You are a very poor class clown. You are not funny at all :!:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Nah which kind bad belle people full this forum..kai thank goodness nah for this forum person go know some of una..chei...pure hate ....Happy new year to una, I pray positive talk go full una heads...chei..

What's wrong with wishing Efe well and move on....hmmm
If Ambrose were to succeed in Cardiff, it would make a lot of people look really stupid. That’s the source of the bad belle. We told them Efe is our best defender and they didn’t listen :!:

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Sun Jan 06, 2019 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Its the attention he craves and sadly he gets it.
Just ignore him.
Maybe then he'll consider thinking before posting.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Its the attention he craves and sadly he gets it.
Just ignore him.
Maybe then he'll consider thinking before posting.
And the locals always fall for it. :-x

How difficult is it to ignore malicious and stupid comments?
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Abeg where did Efe land ? He is not listed for Cardiff neither listed for Hibernian ? :blink:

Siddonlook11 wrote:Abeg where did Efe land ? He is not listed for Cardiff neither listed for Hibernian ? :blink:
EFE OFF Ex-Hibs and Celtic ace Efe Ambrose joins Derby County on trial

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/ ... by-county/

King Futcha wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:Abeg where did Efe land ? He is not listed for Cardiff neither listed for Hibernian ? :blink:

Thanks !!

King Futcha wrote:

I don’t know about a trial but the latest word is that Derby has been in talks to sign Ambrose to a short term contract subject to a physical and that the announcement should come in the next few days. Basically, it’s a done deal :!:

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... tQCgQ4r8Vs