Jose Mourinho accepts 12-month prison sentence for tax fraud

Well what do we have here.... Crickets from the two clowns who were abusing Conte last year abi :lol: :lol: :lol:
Jose Mourinho has accepted a 12-month prison sentence and a fine of close to €2.2million (approx. $2.5 million) after admitting to tax fraud in Madrid, but he will not serve time in jail.

Mourinho, 56, was accused of evading paying in the region of €3.3m (approx. $3.8 million) in taxes on image rights while he was head coach of Real Madrid.

Under Spanish law, because the sentence is for less than two years, the native of Portugal will not spend any time in prison.

In 2016, Mourinho's representatives Gestifute released a statement insisting he was "fully compliant with tax obligations" after allegations of tax evasion first came to light via the whistleblowing platform "Football Leaks."

However, he struck a deal with Spanish prosecutors last year that was ratified in court Tuesday.

Mourinho was in charge of Madrid from 2010 until the end of the 2012-13 season. The offenses were alleged to have been committed between 2011 and '12.

It was reported last September that he had agreed to accept a one-year prison sentence and fine in order to bring the legal proceedings to an end.

Speaking to reporters outside court in Pozuelo de Alarcon in November 2017, he said: "I did not answer, I did not argue. I paid and signed with the state that I am in compliance and the case is closed."

A number of prominent figures in world soccer, including former Madrid striker Cristiano Ronaldo, his ex-teammate Marcelo and Barcelona forward Lionel Messi, have been punished for tax offenses in the last two years.
http://www.sportingnews.com/us/soccer/n ... 6t5pqxde03
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Feb 05, 2019 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Jose Mourinho accepts 12-month prison sentence for tax f

He was imprisioned by United.

kalani JR wrote:He was imprisioned by United.

Spain is a very kind country o

Scipio Africanus wrote:Spain is a very kind country o

They are getting $$ so they are happy.

Nigeria is even kinder than Spain.

Looks like Messi and Ronaldo went through the same.
What exactly do is going on in Spain.

A coaching fraud AND a tax fraud. :lol: :lol:

The only thing he's won recently is staying out of prison. :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote:A coaching fraud AND a tax fraud. :lol: :lol:

Make him two houseboys catch you first :lol: :lol:

What about Messi , fraud ? :biggrin:

benteke wrote:

What about Messi , fraud ? :biggrin:
Tax fraud. Cristiano too.

Actually now i can now see that there is a lot of vindictiveness towards Mourinho, the guy created a lot of ordinary enemies.

Messi and Ronaldo also went through something similar.

But i can assure you between those 3, if Mourinho got an actual jail sentence there would be widespread cheers of joy.

benteke wrote:But i can assure you between those 3, if Mourinho got an actual jail sentence there would be widespread cheers of joy.
The only thing that will be wide spread if Mourinho landed in jail....

These sentences have become routine. In most places, the tax man will go away quietly as long as you pay the money he's looking for. For some reason, in Spain they make noise about sentences then seem to collect the money in the end.

So he Mourinho cannot get entry into the US?

Fraud, both on/off the pitch!

Abeg change the thread heading,i was thinking he actually accept prison and he is doing time in prison...

Spain is a useless country,almost all super stars have been accused of tax fraud and they just collect money at the end and stay silent.
Do this happen in Germany and England where players are accused of fraud a lot?

benteke wrote:Actually now i can now see that there is a lot of vindictiveness towards Mourinho, the guy created a lot of ordinary enemies.

Messi and Ronaldo also went through something similar.

But i can assure you between those 3, if Mourinho got an actual jail sentence there would be widespread cheers of joy.

Conversely, there are those who worship Mourinho. They would still hail him if he committed murder.