Page 3 of 3

Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 1 FT

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:29 pm
by truetalk
Good job Team.

Mission accomplished.

The team can be strengthened for the WC as required.

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:47 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Looks like South Africa also qualified for the World Cup :!:

Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 0 ( 2nd half )

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:33 pm
by oloye
oloye wrote:The way this team and the coach was hyped to high heavens after the first game was unbievable. Knowing CE I knew it was time to grab a bucket of popcorn and wait for the tune to change as soon as trouble looms.... CE never disappoints :lol:
Dean, nothing got by those two tall lads at CD...
That should put a wee smile on your mug tonight. :D
:clap: :clap: The whole idea of the tourney is to discover talents.

Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 0 ( 1st half ))

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:34 pm
by Silver-Shadow
Gotti wrote:Not at all I mpressed by this so-called “Euro” style of play that OHENHEN1 and DIMKA76 has been exalting... :oops:
Omo the style changed since then :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 0 ( 1st half ))

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:40 pm
by DIMKA76
Silver-Shadow wrote:
Gotti wrote:Not at all I mpressed by this so-called “Euro” style of play that OHENHEN1 and DIMKA76 has been exalting... :oops:
Omo the style changed since then :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
A beg make I hear word joor!! They played a highly technical "European" game :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 12:39 am
by ohenhen1
The pitch was bad. I am actually more impressed after watching today performance. It shows me the team can change their style to play a scrappy game. They are not Arsenal. That can't match the physical play of Stoke away from home. We will probably not play another team like Niger at the world cup.