List Your Top 5 Favorite Tournaments in Summer 2019

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:15 am
by Benedict Iroha
2019 Tournaments

Cup of Nations in Egypt (Nigeria qualified)

Copa America in Brazil

FIFA Women's World Cup in France (Falcons are playing)

FIFA U-20 World Cup in Poland (Flying Eagles qualified)

FIFA U-17 World Cup in Peru (Eaglets TBD)

Re: List Your Top 5 Favorite Tournaments in Summer 2019

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:21 am
by john12
As long as we can win ANC (most important) the rest of them are irrelevant

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:40 pm
by theYemster
AFCON and NBA Playoffs.

That's it.

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:50 pm
AFCON and just maybe u20

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:51 pm
by ohenhen1
1. Copa America
2. U20 world cup
3. CAF cup of nations, not a fan of CAF officiating.
4. U17 World cup
5. Womens world cup. I am tired of seeing Nigeria go out at the group stages. I think this is the worst team Nigeria has ever fielded going into the tournament.

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:56 pm
by Eaglezbeak
john12 wrote:As long as we can win ANC (most important) the rest of them are irrelevant
I totally agree but qualification to the Olympics would be great!

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:57 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Benedict Iroha wrote:2019 Tournaments

Cup of Nations in Egypt (Nigeria qualified)

Copa America in Brazil

FIFA Women's World Cup in France (Falcons are playing)

FIFA U-20 World Cup in Poland (Flying Eagles qualified)

FIFA U-17 World Cup in Peru (Eaglets TBD)
I believe the U23 Olympic qualifying tournament is also being contested this October.

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:05 pm
by 100%Naija
john12 wrote:As long as we can win ANC (most important) the rest of them are irrelevant
kpom

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:22 pm
by ohenhen1
Copa America is going to be a cracker. I can't wait.