Page 1 of 2

SE 11 on Current Form

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:55 pm
Glad to see we're claiming our forum back from the invaders who have tormented us with all kinds of nonsense news that doesn't have anything to do with us. Unfortunately, our chief informant nfachaiman seems to have been picked up for am unknown offense in Cyprus :laugh: so we don't have a running update of the boys.

The battle for AFCON spots will be brutal but I think we know 80% of the team already. Looking forward to see Ebuehi return to fitness and the continued improvement of Osihmen and Awoniyi. MF depth is a concern with onazi's injury and Etebo seems to be stuck in football Hell at stoke.

My 11 today

Uzoho

Aina Troost. Omeruo. Collins

Mikel. Ndidi

Chukwueze. Iwobi. Kalu

Ighalo

Musa is injured. When healthy I'd drop Kalu for Musa. SE is back on CE. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Re: SE 11 on Current Form

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:25 pm
by john12
Good line up but I believe 352 makes us more balanced organized and fluid. I will go for 352

Omeruo........ balogun............ ekong.......

Moses. ndidi....... etebo/mikel......... collins....

Iwobi

Ighalo. Musa...

I expect Moses to rescind his international retirement based on his instagram changes

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:41 pm
john12 wrote:Good line up but I believe 352 makes us more balanced organized and fluid. I will go for 352

Iwobi

Ighalo. Musa...

I expect Moses to rescind his international retirement based on his instagram changes
That works too :thumb:

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:41 pm
by john12
Good line up but I believe 352 makes us more balanced organized and fluid. I will go for 352

Iwobi

Ighalo. Musa...

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:53 pm
by Rawlings
Look at my signature

1) what has Ighalo done in the last 2 months to be in any lineup?
The day a Chinese 2nd division player gets a SE call up, will be the day I give up my citizenship :winking:

2) Is Balaon getting any play time?

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:01 pm
Rawlings wrote:Look at my signature

The day a Chinese 2nd division player gets a SE call up, will be the day I give up my citizenship :winking:

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: Ghanaweb.com

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:20 pm
by Rawlings

Discrimination!!!!
Half Naija is also Naija

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:25 pm
by Paveman
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Glad to see we're claiming our forum back from the invaders who have tormented us with all kinds of nonsense news that doesn't have anything to do with us. Unfortunately, our chief informant nfachaiman seems to have been picked up for am unknown offense in Cyprus :laugh: so we don't have a running update of the boys.

The battle for AFCON spots will be brutal but I think we know 80% of the team already. Looking forward to see Ebuehi return to fitness and the continued improvement of Osihmen and Awoniyi. MF depth is a concern with onazi's injury and Etebo seems to be stuck in football Hell at stoke.

My 11 today

Uzoho

Mikel. Ndidi

Chukwueze. Iwobi. Kalu

Ighalo

Musa is injured. When healthy I'd drop Kalu for Musa. SE is back on CE. :thumbs: :thumbs:
I think this 11 is pretty close to what the starting line-up for ANC will be.
I'm thinking that this could be the 23... what do you guys think?

Goalkeepers
Uzoh, Akpeyi, ? (Ezenwa)

Central Defenders
Troost-Ekong, Balogun, Omeruo, Ajayi

Fullbacks
Aina, Collins, Idowu, Shehu

Central Midfielders
Ndidi, Mikel, Etebo, Ogu, Iwobi

Wingers/Strikers
Musa, Ighalo, Onyekuru, Chukwueze, Kalu, Iheanacho, Osimhen

Standby:
Awaziem, Ebuehi, Obi, Simon, Success

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 12:44 am
by DIMKA76

Discrimination!!!!
Half Naija is also Naija
Shatap you're not in touch with your Naija side :taunt:

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 1:03 am
by walesvilla
defence pairing of Ajayi and Troost will be the future.

if Alampasu keep getting playing time. Uzoho will have double efforts to keep no1 shirt

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:26 am
DIMKA76 wrote:

Discrimination!!!!
Half Naija is also Naija
Calling hinself niaja is identy theft.

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 6:58 am
by Rawlings
DIMKA76 wrote:

Discrimination!!!!
Half Naija is also Naija
mods? This is character assassination

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:56 am
by Benedict Iroha
Onyekuru should be among oo.

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:30 pm
by maceo4
Paveman wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Glad to see we're claiming our forum back from the invaders who have tormented us with all kinds of nonsense news that doesn't have anything to do with us. Unfortunately, our chief informant nfachaiman seems to have been picked up for am unknown offense in Cyprus :laugh: so we don't have a running update of the boys.

My 11 today

Uzoho

Mikel. Ndidi

Chukwueze. Iwobi. Kalu

Ighalo

I think this 11 is pretty close to what the starting line-up for ANC will be.
I'm thinking that this could be the 23... what do you guys think?

Goalkeepers
Uzoh, Akpeyi, ? (Ezenwa)

Central Defenders
Troost-Ekong, Balogun, Omeruo, Ajayi

Fullbacks
Aina, Collins, Idowu, Shehu

Central Midfielders
Ndidi, Mikel, Etebo, Ogu, Iwobi

Wingers/Strikers
Musa, Ighalo, Onyekuru, Chukwueze, Kalu, Iheanacho, Osimhen

Standby:
Awaziem, Ebuehi, Obi, Simon, Success
Success would make the team over Onyekuru who is actually a stand by player...

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:01 pm
by Odas
DIMKA76 wrote:

Discrimination!!!!
Half Naija is also Naija
mods? This is character assassination
:lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:08 pm
by Obong
Iheanacho? In attack where we have surplus options, he can't make it following the very poor season he's having.

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:31 pm
by vancity eagle
Obong wrote:Iheanacho? In attack where we have surplus options, he can't make it following the very poor season he's having.

I agree.

I think the first 11 at the beginning of the thread is our current best.

***********************************UZOHO************************************

AINA********************TROOST**************BALOGUN*******************COLLINS

************************MIKEL****************NDIDI******************************

********************************IWOBI*******************************************

CHUKWUEZE****************************************************************KALU

**********************************IGHALO****************************************

SUBS

MUSA
ONYEKURU
OSHIMEN
ETEBO
AJAYI
MOSES ??
EBUEHI ???

TARGETS TO NATURALIZE

EJARIA
ODUBAJO

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:59 am
by Eaglezbeak
Obong wrote:Iheanacho? In attack where we have surplus options, he can't make it following the very poor season he's having.
He’s more interested in showing off his new Balenciaga trainers on IG,good luck to him but the Super Eagles don’t need passengers!

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:25 am
by john12
Anyone that put Musa on the bench for SE deserves his manhood castrated. Musa is super Eagles best forward and first name on the list. Go and tell your young boys to win ANC or score 4 World Cup goals

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 1:37 pm
by Dammy

I agree.

************************MIKEL****************NDIDI******************************

********************************IWOBI*******************************************

**********************************IGHALO****************************************

SUBS

MUSA
ONYEKURU
OSHIMEN
ETEBO
AJAYI
MOSES ??
EBUEHI ???

TARGETS TO NATURALIZE

EJARIA
ODUBAJO
Omeruo?

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 1:56 pm
by 1naija

My 11 today

Uzoho

Mikel. Ndidi

Chukwueze. Iwobi. Kalu

Ighalo

Hey Kongi, you forgot to add Oshola in your line up. I know you can come up with permutations of line ups that can include her. It's not like you have a job that you will say you don't have time to come up with such permutations.

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:22 pm
by Damunk

I agree.

SUBS

MUSA
ONYEKURU
OSHIMEN
ETEBO
AJAYI
MOSES ??
EBUEHI ???

TARGETS TO NATURALIZE

EJARIA
ODUBAJO
I'd consider replacing Balogun with Omeruo (lack of playing time)
Possibly even replacing Ighalo with Musa....
Otherwise, good line up

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 3:08 pm
by Paveman
Moses Simon has regained his place in the starting XI at Levante. A good run of form from now until June and he could be in the squad I think. Rohr is a big fan.