MBAPPE IS A NIGERIAN!

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:38 pm
by Obong
Mbappe is Nigerian! His Dad reportedly has Nigerian roots (through his Mom) :thumbs: :thumbs: . No wonder he has all those attributes. The combination of Nigeria, Camerooon and Algeria is the dynamite we are witnessing today.

https://punchng.com/revealed-mbappe-has-nigerian-roots/

https://www.pulse.ng/mbappe-ever-wonder ... me/ft6vt7n

https://www.legit.ng/1116999-revealed-k ... ather.html

Monaco striker Kylian Mbappe has attracted some of the biggest sides in world football in the last few weeks, making the 18-year-old football’s most courted teenager.

The striker took Europe by storm last season, scoring 26 goals in all competitions in his first full season at senior club level.

Mbappe is one of the most sought after players in the summer transfer market in Europe.

Reports on Tuesday claimed that Real Madrid has agreed to sign the teenager for £161m

While close followers of the emerging striker acknowledge his ability to carve out goals, not much of these people know that the hugely talented player has Nigerian roots, as a recent research by The PUNCH has shown.

Kylian’s father, Wilfred Mbappe, who has Cameroonian and Nigerian roots, was once a refuge, who migrated to France for greener pastures. According to reports, Wilfred in a bid to get a permanent stay got married to an Algerian-French lady Fayza, an ex-handball player.

Kylian was given a Yoruba middle name Adesanmi meaning “crown fits me” by Wilfred, who also adopted a son, Jirès Kembo Ekoko, a professional footballer of Congolese descent, but has a biological son and younger brother of Kylian named Adeyemi Mbappe, in recognition of his Nigerian roots.

Adeyemi is a Yoruba name meaning “the crown befits you.” Indeed, Adeyemi is the reason why Kylian celebrates his goals by posing with his arms crossed and thumbs up.

“This is how my younger brother celebrated when he beat me in the FIFA video game,” said Mbappe.

Wilfried works as coach at AS Bondy and he started training Kylian at the age of six. He also spends time coaching Adeyemi, while he is currently his Kylian’s agent.
Meanwhile, the Monaco star has also been linked as a grandson of Cameroonian midfield legend Samuel Mbappe Leppe. But findings by our correspondent has shown that the late Leppe, who played for Oryx Douala in the 1950s and 1960s, winning five league and three Cup title (1963, 1968 and 1970) and was the first captain to lift the African Champions Clubs’ Cup in the 1964/65 season, may not have any biological links with Kylian.

Tana Aiyejina

Copyright PUNCH.

PS- Mbappe moved to PSG from Monaco.

Re: MBAPPE IS A NIGERIAN!

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:43 pm
by Gotti
Old news buddy :lol:

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:44 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:14 pm
by anikulapo
Obong wrote:Mbappe is Nigerian! His Dad reportedly has Nigerian roots (through his Mom) :thumbs: :thumbs: . No wonder he has all those attributes. The combination of Nigeria, Camerooon and Algeria is the dynamite we are witnessing today.

What’s there to celebrate ??? Big deal :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:31 pm
by pajimoh
Obong wrote:Mbappe is Nigerian! His Dad reportedly has Nigerian roots (through his Mom) :thumbs: :thumbs: . No wonder he has all those attributes. The combination of Nigeria, Camerooon and Algeria is the dynamite we are witnessing today.

I dey take palmy back inside house sef. Mshhheeww :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:42 pm
by Obong
Gotti wrote:Old news buddy :lol:
After yesterday's devastating performance, worth the rehash. :)

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:49 pm
by Obong

A lot. That a player with Nigerian blood is the youngest and most vibrant football star in the world is newsworthy and it is appropriate to share the information. Better than how some have turned the Cybereagles Forum to an EPL Forum, violating the very essence of why we're here.

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:37 pm
by kalani JR
Obong wrote:

A lot. That a player with Nigerian blood is the youngest and most vibrant football star in the world is newsworthy and it is appropriate to share the information. Better than how some have turned the Cybereagles Forum to an EPL Forum, violating the very essence of why we're here.
Yet somehow that is less embarassing than going gaga over a player whose links to Nigeria are tenuous at best.

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:40 pm
by Rawlings
Source: PUNCH and other naija newspapers :rotf:

BTW, according to CE rules: He is short, so he cannot be Nigerian .."and so therefore", he must be _________

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:02 pm
by 1naija
Guys, there are lots of old people on this board that we thought have jobs before that in reality ain't got no gaddem jobs o! So uncle Obong, this is what you have been researching all these while that we thought you were at work?

The Kongi disease is now an epidemic!

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:09 pm
by Obong
1naija wrote:Guys, there are lots of old people on this board that we thought have jobs before that in reality ain't got no gaddem jobs o! So uncle Obong, this is what you have been researching all these while that we thought you were at work?

The Kongi disease is now an epidemic!
Yeah. Lost my job under Trump. Been researching unknown aspects of footballers lives since. Do you happen to know that Peter Rufai s a real prince? His Dad is a First Class Oba in Lagos( in Idimu).

https://www.legit.ng/528401-5-facts-pet ... today.html

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:14 pm
by paj
Rohr must chase him !!

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:21 pm
by pajimoh
paj wrote:Rohr must chase him !!
You see ya life, Idi-ota? So you think if Rohr chases Mbappe he fit catch am? Mshhheeww :tic:

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:47 pm
by paj
You see ya life, Idi-ota? So you think if Rohr chases Mbappe he fit catch am? Mshhheeww :tic:
Rohr's quicker than Manure's defence..he's got a shot.. :taunt:

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:54 pm
by pajimoh
paj wrote:
Thiefco in 5,4,3,2... :tic:

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:55 pm
by bret- hart
paj wrote:

Oh gosh you have started talking to yourself again o. Is there simething i can do to stop you from acting like craseman? :scared:

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 2:11 pm
by Bell
Obong wrote:

TO BE GREAT...

...all you have to do is leave Nigeria - see Giannis Adetokunboh (also known as Antetokounmpo) - whose blood is 100% Nigerian.

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 2:53 pm
by mcal
...outta da town, that is :agree:

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 3:03 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
just checked the price of garri....still the same :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 9:08 pm
by Prince
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:just checked the price of garri....still the same :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
4 more years for Buhari, why is sabiogogoro lying that things are now expensive